We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A full-day panorama of Israel”
Review of Abboud Tours

Abboud Tours
Ranked #12 of 31 Tours in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a well known family business specializing in Israel Tours. Abboud Tours and Travel has specialized in the tourism industry since 2005 we offer Private & Group Israel Tours. Abboud Tours There is no other place on earth with such a small sizeand so many things to do and sites to explore. Specializing in Israel. Tours A visit to Jerusalem, Tel-Aviv, Haifa, Eilat, Safed, Tiberias and Nazareth will highlight the culture of Israel. The Dead Sea, Caesarea, Ramon Crater, Sea of Galilee,Jordan River, Golan Heights, and Negev desert will highlight the beauty ofIsraeli nature. Masada, The Western Wall,Church of the Holy Sepulchre, Caesarea,Mount of Olives, The Gospel Trail, Capernaum and Acrewill make history come alive. We are operating daily tours to Jerusalem, Sea of Galilee,the Golan Heights and the Dead Sea.Our head office is located in the city of Haifa Israeli Tours and TravelChristian ToursJewish ToursCruise Passenger Tours
Bolton, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A full-day panorama of Israel”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Our cruise stopped only for a day and a half in Haifa, so to maximize day one, I contacted Abboud directly who custom-fitted our family (3 adults, 2 children) with a wonderful Galilee/Judean Desert/Jerusalem full-day (and then some) whirlwind tour of Israel. We started at 8AM and got back to the ship just before 10PM. It was a day filled with amazing sights and wonders - from the traditional sites in the Galilee, down the Jordan Valley to the Baptisimal site of Jesus, to the Dead Sea, and ending up in Jerusalem. Abboud was so very accommodating in giving us an extra-long day - we immensely enjoyed the care and detail and information he provided (as well as some surprises along the way). My wife and children had not yet seen Israel before, and Abboud made sure they experienced a day that they will never forget!

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank nmahon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    3
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour Company and Tour Guide”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

In mid October we experienced the delights of Abboud Tours on a private tour for a group of ten. This was a full day tour from Haifa to Masada, the Dead Sea and Qumran. Transportation was on a comfortable 14 seat mini coach, with an experienced driver and our Licensed Tour guide Lesley, who was an absolute gem. The journey from Haifa to Masada through the Jordan River Valley is close on three hours, however with Lesley's fascinating, passionate and informative narration the time flashed by and we were a lot wiser on the history of the area. Masada itself is an outstanding location to visit, and we were again treated to over three hours of intricate historical details by Lesley as we toured the site. Plus the views of the Jordan River and the Dead Sea are awesome. We continued on to the Dead Sea Lido Beach area to experience the fun of swimming in the Dead Sea and enjoying being covered in lots of almost black mud.
Our return road journey was now being conducted by Abboud Maroun himself (Company Owner) as driver, and with Lesley continuing her narration with interesting inputs and insights also being provided by Abboud. Our final stop was in Qumran where the Dead Sea Scrolls had been discovered in the local caves. We then headed back to Haifa to re-board our Cruise ship. We would highly recommend both Abboud Tours and our guide Lesley for any type of private excursion in Israel.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CandCofBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very honest and ethical sherut ride”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Abboud was the only company in Haifa who could take our group of 13 on short notice to the airport. When our group became 11, Abboud told us it wasn't our fault and that he would still honor our original price. It was a breath of fresh air to find an honest and trustworthy company when we had challenges with price gouging with other companies. Look no further than Abboud for your transportation and travel needs when in Israel.

Helpful?
2 Thank Shamrayebasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“JERUSALEM, BETHLEHEM AND EVERYTHING IN BETWEEN”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

3 days off a cruise ship docked in Haifa--arranged beforehand to have Mr Abboud tour us in Jerusalem and also to Bethlehem. We were met on time in Haifa-7:30am as we got off the ship. Our guide was Noor--an Arab Christian with the knowledge and reverence for the area and the perfect personality to tour 4 non observant Jews around! We had a comfortable VW a/c van and were delighted with the comfort and security. We went to Rosh Hanrika on the Lebanon/Israel border---there are actual gates that are closed between the 2 countries.
We also traveled to Bethlehem, a major surprise for all of us. It was clean, calm and beautiful. Had to change guides in order to get into Bethlehem-saw the places where Jesus was born and buried; stood in a square that was bounded by the Church of the Nativity, the Church of the Holy Sepulchre and also had Muslim Prayers going on; discovered the best marzipan in the world imported to Bethlehem from Poland; ate bananas bought in Bethlehem and then dined at a restaurant called the Grotto--a typical restaurant with many small dishes and beef, lamb and chicken BBQ. A wonderful experience considering we were in port during the sabbath where most everything is closed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lnwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highest recommendation”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I was in Israel for an extended stay and took a number of trips with Abboud, some with groups as big as 12 or 15 people and one memorable day when he took just my daughter and me on a personal itinerary in the north of Israel. Not only did we always get the tour we paid for, but I cannot tell you how many times Abboud did something helpful and beyond the call of duty. I have seen him exhibit honesty and generosity beyond what anyone would have been expected. He is trilingual in Arabic, Hebrew and English, and he knows the cultures to match each language. Above all, he sincerely wants to provide every visitor with the best possible experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraWS1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abboud Tours also viewed

Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
 

Been to Abboud Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing