We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Loui Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Loui Hotel
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2013

our stay in this hotel has been a great experience. it is very affordable for israeli standards, the location is close to downtown haifa, the german colony and the bahai gardens. the staff is friendly and able to help you out with any problem. espacially the cheap breakfast-voucher for the trendy nearby "loundry" is recommendable. every room has a balcony and although some are on the street front, the rooms are very quiet. however its a great hotel in beautiful haifa!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Elda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2013

Confortable rooms, good bathroom, excelent staff. They are always ready to help you in anyway. The hotel doesn't have a parking but you can park you car in the street below, its a free parking lot area. The location is the only thing I could say its not perfect, if you have a car you are fine but it is nor near any of the places you will want to visit. There is good public transportation though.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

A surprising location for a hotel in a commercial street, but the location is within walking
distance of many neighborhoods of lower Haifa. The down side of the location is nosiness, especially in the morning.
Room was clean and spacious and comfortable. Has a mini kitchen, though we didn't use it.
The staff (owners) were very nice and helpful.
Included breakfast, served at a nearby restaurant, was excellent.

The "motel" in the name is completely misleading as there is no on-site parking. We did find a spot quite easily in the parallel street, though, but that might be a bit of a challenge during business hours.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moshe-xxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We spent a night at the Loui's and we liked it a lot. What makes this place really special is the feeling that the staff are giving. Their personal approach is something very unique.
The location is good - the motel is in the Hadar area and is close to the bus stop.
Breakfast is not included but the staff can recommend you a perfect place nearby to have an unexpensive and a very good breakfast.
I'm sure, next time if we need a place to stay overnight in Haifa, Loui's Motel is the ultimate place for us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I felt lead to the Loui M and I couldn't have found a better spot for my adventure in Israel. Centrally located not only for local travel and needs, but in a great location to explore other sites and areas in northern Israel. The hotel offers amazing value and warm hospitality. Rooms are clean, eclectic, and well equipped offering wifi, air conditioning and kitchenette. A true gem for the independant traveller.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doris111108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

The rooms are very good for the price and the location is fairly central - althought it isn't especially easy to find as the road outside is one-way for cars.

The hotel doesn't have its own parking so that could be a problem at peak times.

The furnishings are a touch basic but we had satelite tv and a kitchenette. There's only a shower (no bath) and you have to turn on the hot water a few minutes beforehand. Everything was clean and most of it looked fairly new.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I arrived in Haifa earlier than expected and tried to check in one night early, at 1 AM. But I was told by the night watchman that it would cost $300 even though I had reservations for the next two nights for $55 each (400 NIS for 2 nights). When I came back the next day, the owner was courteous and helpful - so you can expect the service to be rather inconsistent. But the room was newly refurbished with modern furnishings and comfortable enough. While not perfectly clean, I didn't find any bugs, and it was very good compared to many hotels in Israel. It is located in the center of Haifa, and I found the location to be rather noisy at night. Ha-Halutz was closed for construction just before the hotel, which made getting there rather difficult. There is no parking lot, and it can be impossible to find parking on the street in mid-day. It is just two blocks from the market and the shopping district of Haifa, which has excellent fresh fruit and many cheap goods from the port. You will need to know either Russian or Hebrew to bargain with the shopkeepers. ;)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zt802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.2 mi away
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
0.5 mi away
1926 Apartments Hotel
0.2 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#22 of 28 in Haifa
90 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#6 of 28 in Haifa
364 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loui Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loui Hotel

Address: 44 He-Khaluts, Haifa 3311401, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range: £43 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loui Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our family hotel. We would be happy to provide you all of your needs during your stay and all information about the city and its main attractions We speak English, Russian and Hebrew The hotel opened 100 years ago by a couple of immigrants from Ukraine and renovated 3 years ago. We have 19 rooms in different size and shape. Our guests can enjoy our private garden and a magnificent terrace on the rooftop with amazing view to the old city, port of Haifa and the Mediterranean Sea. The reception is open from 8-24 at workdays and 10-24 in holidays and Saturday. If you need late check in (After 24:00) Please contact us 72 Hours before Our rooms are clean, neat, differently sized and designed. All rooms are fully equipped with flat screen TV, Self-controlled AC, Fast and free Wi-Fi, Kitchenette with cattle, Microwave, small refrigerator a dining table, and privet toilet and shower. We can also provide Hair dryer and Iron by demand free of charge The hotel located on one of the main streets of the city center ( Hadar neighborhood) parallel to the famous Herzl Street which is the main shopping street of the aria. Another parallel street to the hotel is Sirkin Street, which holds the city market/Bazar (Talpiot Market). The hotel located 3 min walk from the metro and only 1-2 metro stations from the main attractions as Baha'i Gardens, Carmel center, Zoo, Flee market, Down town, Port and the German colony. Also all busses to Central bus station, Train station, Stella Maris, Beach pass near the hotel Few steps away from the hotel you can find: ATM, bank, Currency Exchange, Supermarket, Coffee shop, gift shop, post office and laundry service. From Ben gurion Airport, you can take a "Sherut Taxi" - small yellow public minibus to the hotel. Other option is to catch a train to "Ha Shmona" train station and to take a bus from there to the hotel. If you drive a car, please note that the hotel does not have a private parking and you can park on the parallel street (Sirkin) at a free public parking. (If there is no free space you can park on the same street at a commercial parking lot for a five $ per day) after noon and until early morning the commercial parking lot is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Loui Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing