We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Loui Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Loui Hotel
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
jerusalem
1 review
“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We (4 students) stayed in Lui M for one night and had an amazing time. From the moment we entered this hotel we found every member of staff to be friendly and helpful. Any questions we asked were answered and advice given, nothing was too much trouble. We took a family room which was clean and very roomy. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ari62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    36
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
25
51
16
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Hefa, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Louis M Hotel (as it is actually called on the sign in front of the hotel) is probably one of the most charming hotels I've ever booked! I booked it for my mom for 4 nights when I was living in Haifa, and she loved staying there and I loved visiting her there. The staff is friendly and helpful with telling you what to do around Haifa. The hotel itself is uniquely decorated with lots of personality (cool paintings, curtains, and knick knacks int he hallways). Each hotel room is more like a little apartment, with a small kitchenette and mini fridge, some rooms are actually as big as an apartment and so it's great for extended stays. The downstairs courtyard, as well as the rooftop deck are great places to relax and drink some wine or eat a meal.
It's located in the center of downtown Haifa, with tons of cheap shopping around, including groceries. Still have to take a bus to go to the beach or other attractions, but there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights an enjoyed it a lot. Tal, the owner of the hotel, was really great an so kind to help us with everything!! The rooms was clean and arranged very nice. Free Wifi, room service and even a roof top with chairs/tables to relax and enjoy.

Parking was free on the street direct beneath the street of the hotel.

All in one we really enjoyed and would return everytime if traveling again to Israel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana Cristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tambov, Russia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed in Loui Hotel only for one night and have no complaints about our stay. The hotel is easy to find because there are good direction tips on their web site. The service is great, front desk clerks are friendly and helpful, provided with a map and explained how to get to the most interesting places in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d_polina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

The Loui hotel is in a good location, within easy reach of the central station and the German colony. The room was clean and comfortable, although the bed was a little short. The staff were friendly and helpful, providing us with a free city map, and information on visiting the main sights. A good breakfast (not included in the normal room rate) was served at a nearby cafe.
Overall the hotel was good value for money, particularly as it is one of very few budget options around!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samara, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

The room was really great with a refrigerator, and kitchen supplies. Free cable TV included. It has cozy inner yard with seats and tables. They provide good breakfast in the nearby cafe for little extra charge.
Very nice and helpful owners.

Room Tip: They do provide room upgrades on low seasons
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vadim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

Overall, we were pleased with our visit to this hotel. The owner and his son are very friendly and accommodating. It is an honest, family run business. Other guests appeared to be satisfied with their stay as well.

We stayed in room #14. large room with 1 double and 2 single beds.. kitchen has small fridge and kettle no microwave/toaster.

pros: Good price.
Shower has excellent water pressure.
Our small dog was allowed to join us.
Free parking on street.

cons: no major cons.
neighborhood is a bit sketchy - yet centrally located.
room next to us was loud and obnoxious. perhaps the noise insulation is lacking as mentioned in other reviews.

Room Tip: perhaps because we brought a dog, we were given one of the more expensive rooms that are apart from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Checkb4yougo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.6 mi away
1926 Apartments Hotel
2.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.1 mi away
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#22 of 27 in Haifa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loui Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loui Hotel

Property: Loui Hotel
Address: 44 He-Khaluts, Haifa 3311401, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Loui Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our family hotel. We would be happy to provide you all of your needs during your stay and all information about the city and its main attractions We speak English, Russian and Hebrew The hotel opened 100 years ago by a couple of immigrants from Ukraine and renovated 3 years ago. We have 19 rooms in different size and shape. Our guests can enjoy our private garden and a magnificent terrace on the rooftop with amazing view to the old city, port of Haifa and the Mediterranean Sea. The reception is open from 8-24 at workdays and 10-24 in holidays and Saturday. If you need late check in (After 24:00) Please contact us 72 Hours before Our rooms are clean, neat, differently sized and designed. All rooms are fully equipped with flat screen TV, Self-controlled AC, Fast and free Wi-Fi, Kitchenette with cattle, Microwave, small refrigerator a dining table, and privet toilet and shower. We can also provide Hair dryer and Iron by demand free of charge The hotel located on one of the main streets of the city center ( Hadar neighborhood) parallel to the famous Herzl Street which is the main shopping street of the aria. Another parallel street to the hotel is Sirkin Street, which holds the city market/Bazar (Talpiot Market). The hotel located 3 min walk from the metro and only 1-2 metro stations from the main attractions as Baha'i Gardens, Carmel center, Zoo, Flee market, Down town, Port and the German colony. Also all busses to Central bus station, Train station, Stella Maris, Beach pass near the hotel Few steps away from the hotel you can find: ATM, bank, Currency Exchange, Supermarket, Coffee shop, gift shop, post office and laundry service. From Ben gurion Airport, you can take a "Sherut Taxi" - small yellow public minibus to the hotel. Other option is to catch a train to "Ha Shmona" train station and to take a bus from there to the hotel. If you drive a car, please note that the hotel does not have a private parking and you can park on the parallel street (Sirkin) at a free public parking. (If there is no free space you can park on the same street at a commercial parking lot for a five $ per day) after noon and until early morning the commercial parking lot is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Loui Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing