We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best food in Israel”
Review of Shawatina

Shawatina
Ranked #47 of 367 Restaurants in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: http://www.restaurants-in-israel.co.il/restaurant.aspx?id=19370 The best Mediterranean restaurant in Northern Israel. Overlooking Haifa, the Haifa-Bay and the Galilee Mountains
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“best food in Israel”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I visit Haifa often and always eat here, the food is delicious,great service waiters are so helpful and friendly, place is immaculate and has a spectacular view of Haifa bay,someone recommended this restaurant to me and when i'm in Haifa i always go to eat there, most tasty food iv'e eaten in Israel no other place comes anywhere near. Try it once you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank welshdragon44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    40
    10
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Please note the new branch on the Bat Galim water front”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I'd like to add to my former review that Shawatina opened a branch down on the Bat Galim end of the cable-train from Stella Maris.
The new restaurant is bigger and has a greater selection of dishes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank eytan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice place and nice view...”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

A week ago we were 2 couples looking for a dinner at haifa and we choose this restaurant for the first time, when we arrived it was crowded, waited for 15 min then get a table, the view is great so was the service, the fish was a bit over cooked but with a great taste so was the salad.
After the dinner they proposed desserts and it was a nice touch, we enjoyed the meal and would recommend this resturant an for sure will be back.
Why giving 4 star? The price was a bit expensive around 40$ for persons.
Hope you enjoy it :)

Helpful?
2 Thank Krenawi1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazareth, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it !!!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

it is the best restaurant in haifa we had a very tasty lunch in it
and a beautiful view of haifa just fall in love with this restaurant
the service was very good :)
definitely i will come back ;)))

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Siwar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunningdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good food, service excellent”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

After a long walk in Hecht park, were surprised to see that the dreadful Yotveta restaurant was replaced by this lovely and elegant Shawatina. Quick lunch. Beautiful view. Excellent food. Staff friendly and helpful. Will return definitely.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shawatina also viewed

Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 

Been to Shawatina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing