We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of Italy in Israel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of pasto - CLOSED

pasto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Riverdale, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best of Italy in Israel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Amazing food. Extensive menu with business lunch option available. Reasonable prices. Great outdoor seating area. Definitely worth the trip.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    22
    10
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
1 review
“Great restaurant, wide choice for vegetarians”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is one of the best restaurants in town. The food is great and the atmosphere is very pleasant. I'm vegetarian so I have only part of the menu to choose from, and it still includes a wide choice with some vegan dishes as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dror_Schwarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmiel, Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“European style Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We ate there yesterday one salad plate, a dish of pane with sea fruits and a spagetti with melenzane.
The atmospher reminds an european style. The music was agreeable, and the waitresses were kind and gave very good service.
The price is a liitle bit high though.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank זכריה נ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
293 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Authentic foreign food is hard to come by in Israel in general (I feel that I have a cart blanche to say so since moving from New York, it is a rare joy for me to find a restaurant that I would return to, that is outside of local cuisine). The place and the food have a real authentic feel, the portions are generous, the service is genuine (not like in some other restaurants) and the prices are descent. I recommend this place to anyone and will definitely come back to dine here again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kitty567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great food, good service & atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

For starters we had "Mozzarella Burrata" & "Carpaccio di Melanzane", both were delicious for me and my wife, though our daughters hardly even ventured to taste them - ha ha - More for us! :)
For main courses I had a yummy "Bistro Shrimp Fettuccine" and my wife enjoyed her "Salamino Picanti" Pizza.
Our daughters shared a "Bolognese Pene Pasta" which we had enough to take home with us although each ate several courses of it...
For desert we had a "Creme Brulée" which had a very good quality Vanilla taste.
Prices were fair and the service & atmosphere were nice.
Cheers!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yoav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed pasto also viewed

Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing