We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very special place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Templers Boutique Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very special place”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We got a room for two days in the area above the restaurant. Modern decor inside with attention to detail. Quiet. Excellent breakfast in the restaurant below. For own drinks/laptop/enjoyment, convenient lounge furniture in front of the lobby.

For transportation, lots of buses with 2 blocks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank no9e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    62
    19
    13
    3
See reviews for
23
153
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The rooms are very pretty and very clean .The location is excellent and the service is exquisite.
We took 3 rooms. The sphinx room is quiet and has a beutiful view.Zodiak room is suitable to someone that want to feel close towhat is happening outside but also want quiet .The albatros room has a nice view with nice balcony above a good restaurant
,but a few noisy (until the closing of the restaurant)
We will be happy to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed one night in April. Didn't know what to expect. It's a small hotel, not one of the big chain hotels in Haifa that I am used to. Location is amazing. Right at the base of the B'hai Gardens. And the German district is a good place to be. Centrally located, tons of restaurants. The room was clean, nice size and had probably one of the most amazing showers. I didn't want to get out. The front desk was very helpful. Lovely boutique hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my cousins recently and would recommend the place unreservedly. The well-equipped rooms are spotlessly clean, the breakfasts are first-rate, the location is perfect for restaurants and bars and the view up to the Bahai Shrine is stunning, especially at night. Set in the atmospheric German Colony, the hotel can't be bettered.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mercure40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Me and my wife stayed in the Templars Boutique Hotel on Friday, April 4th. The room we had was very nice BUT there was an engine like noise that kept coming back and was very irritating and disturbing. We informed the receptionist several time and he did take care of it but it kept coming back (something to do with one of the Hotel's facilities). It woke us up at 2am and again before 6am (we just wanted some quite!!).

In addition the breakfast (which is served in the restaurant below the hotel) was also disappointing.

To summarize, the rooms are decorated nicely but our experience was Poor. Stay away from the Sphinx room (as again it was noisy and it seems like a repeating issue)!

Room Tip: Stay away from the Sphinx room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BenH1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Friendly and helpful staff - welcoming and quick to respond, beautiful room, clean, nicely located near great restaurants and bars, great view to the Baja'i Gardens. (watch out for the trick shower) Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank thedavee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I happened to find this hotel online a few years ago and was immediately drawn to the character and location of the building. We have stayed at the Templars three - four times, and since we come to Israel frequently, this hotel will continue to be our home away from home. The staff, and especially the manager, Ornit, have always made us feel welcome and cared for. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable, and aesthetically very appealing, with a spa-like ambiance. The location couldn't be better - on a street lined with restaurants and bars, and the beautiful Bahai Temple and Gardens. We have referred family and friends from the U.S to stay at the Templars and all have been very pleased with their stays as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.6 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Colony Hotel Haifa
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.6 mi away
1926 Apartments Hotel
1.1 mi away
Bat Galim Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Templers Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Templers Boutique Hotel

Property: Templers Boutique Hotel
Address: 36 Shderot Ben Gurion | The German Colony, Haifa, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Templers Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Templers Boutique Hotel is in the heart of Haifa's German Colony, and overlooks the Baha'i Gardens. It offers luxurious, individually decorated rooms with air conditioning and whirlpool bathtub.All rooms are designed differently sum of rooms feature a kitchenette, All rooms have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. There is free Wi-Fi.The Templers Boutique Hotel is set in a historic building of 1872, prized within the colony for its excellent renovation work.Hotel Rooms: 13 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Templers Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing