We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The templars boutique hotel is the best way to enjoy Haifa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Templers Boutique Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The templars boutique hotel is the best way to enjoy Haifa”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I highly recommend the Templars Hotel for some reasons- the hotel is located in the best place in Haifa, beautiful and each suite is designed differently. I liked the idea that I can choose the style of my room. The service was very good and we felt very welcome and pleased. The suite was very clean and tidy and we got all kind of extras in the room. The Jacuzzi was double size and even the breakfast was perfect!! That is truly the best way to enjoy the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    61
    19
    13
    3
See reviews for
23
153
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed two nights in this hotel and was treated like royalty from check-in to check-out. This is a very eclectic hotel in that the rooms are all different and quite imaginative. Some rooms are located on the first floor in the building where you check in, and others are located on the second floor in the building adjacent to check in and over part of a restaurant. Though it was over the restaurant and quite small, our room was very quiet and very comfortable. There was no elevator to this floor so we had to climb a flight of stairs, which might be a problem for some, so be sure to ask for a ground level room. Wonderful location in the heart of the German Colony with a beautiful view of the Bahai gardens. Parking is free but because it is in a busy part of town, there was not always an available space until later at night. Breakfast at Fattoush, which is part of the complex, was second to none. Fabulous!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mandala Room which was very small but comfortable. Our friends stayed in The Unicor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eatracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Templars Hotel is a real gem. My wife and I returned in May 2014 for 4 days after staying there a year ago.

Room was fantastic - very clean and spacious - brilliant service - both on reception and cleaning.

And the breakfast in Fattoush in the same building would put some of the 5-star hotels in Israel to shame. Great variety - freshly cooked to order.

The location in Down Town Haifa is excellent for a relaxing or fun break. Staff are all very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Do ask for their restaurant recommendations as they can obtain discounts in some great places. Looking forward to being there again next year!

Room Tip: Take your pick - the standard is very high throughout
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pbkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushey, Herts
Level Contributor
95 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We enjoyed staying at this hotel so much in 2012 that we returned with some friends. Since our last stay they have taken away their restaurant and built more rooms. This meant that breakfast was taken in Fatousha Restaurant next door - this was most enjoyable. The room had a balcony which was very welcome after our tour of the Bahia Gardens and a walk back through Haifa. The hotel is very well situated for a visit to the Gardens and for a good choice of restaurants and bars. Would recommend this hotel as a reasonably priced option in an excellent location in Haifa

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great service .Our suite was very big, Beautiful designed, clean and had an outstanding view! Plus a nice balcony where we enjoyed coffee and tea that were free in the room. The double size Jacuzzi was wonderful too. The breakfast took place at the restaurant and was very big and tasty. We had a romantic vacation and both of us enjoyed every second. Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Guy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We enjoyed the hotel.

Pros Very helpful staff

Nice amenities, good size room, balcony nice view of the street

Very clean, comfortable bed, good soundproofing of windows from street noise

Easy to find, interesting and pedestrian friendly area

Upscale breakfast voucher for the place next store


Cons

As an old building there are steps. Staff took suite cases up but not good for anyone with problems with steps

Public Parking only in back. No problem during work week but no spaces can be found on holiday or weekend evenings

Room Tip: Balcony has nice sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GordonGlaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Beautiful hotel, cozy design, carefully decorated and equipped (boiler &cafe/tea set, slippers, bath amenities, etc)
good location in german colony across the main street with great view in bahai gardens
gentle and friendly manager
strongly recommend the zodiac room

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LFKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.6 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Colony Hotel Haifa
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.6 mi away
1926 Apartments Hotel
1.1 mi away
Bat Galim Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Templers Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Templers Boutique Hotel

Property: Templers Boutique Hotel
Address: 36 Shderot Ben Gurion | The German Colony, Haifa, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Templers Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Templers Boutique Hotel is in the heart of Haifa's German Colony, and overlooks the Baha'i Gardens. It offers luxurious, individually decorated rooms with air conditioning and whirlpool bathtub.All rooms are designed differently sum of rooms feature a kitchenette, All rooms have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. There is free Wi-Fi.The Templers Boutique Hotel is set in a historic building of 1872, prized within the colony for its excellent renovation work.Hotel Rooms: 13 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Templers Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing