We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Theodor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Theodor Hotel
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Haifa
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights when visiting Haifa. The hotel is located in Hadar neigborhood in one of the commercial streets. Many Shope and a very nice outdoor market. . We came with a car so parked in the underground parking (not the newst style garage but nicely priced and very convenient with elevators directly to the lobby). If you come from the street you need to go through a small shopping mall into the hotel.....
The hotel was refurbished and has great views and excellent food (we even had one dinner there not just breakfast). The people at the reception were friendly and hospitable. certainly good value for money...

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davemich123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    30
    24
    11
    8
See reviews for
20
29
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Whilst the bedroom was fine - clean and tidy - the bathroom left a lot to be desired. The food in the restaurant, both dinner and breakfast, was quite frankly appalling.

The entrance to the hotel was deserted. It's a weird setup in that the reception isn't on a ground floor. I believe the lower floor is not connected to the hotel at all. All rather strange and uncomfortable.

The area around the hotel was also a little the worse for wear.

I wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Haifa hotels

Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel had only one thing going for it, it was cheap. But you get what you pay for. It was clean but everything is a bit worm. Breakfast was not very good. Parking is behind the hotel. The hotel can be reached by entering the lstreet lobby of the building and taking the elevator up to the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Located on a main drag, the Theodore is situated in an office building where the lobby is on the second floor. The neighborhood is shady, especially at night. The hotel was great views of the Haifa hills as well as the port. Corner rooms have amazing views of both. The rooms are slightly renovated. One cannot take the elevator to the ground floor, you have to take it to the lobby and then take another elevator bank or the stairs.

The most disappointing thing was the food. I've eaten in many Israeli hotels and this was really substandard quality - greasy and unappealing. There is a market one block down and grocery/liquor store across the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Platna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We were given a corner room on the 17th floor with large windows facing the harbor and enjoyed the amazing view. The hotel is located in the business area of the city and has excellent bus connections. Breakfast featured a good selection of fresh vegetables as well as hot foods.
Senior citizens should ask about reductions on the buses as well as in the museums,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Nechama B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Singlehandedly the worst hotel I've ever been to in my life, the shower does not have any anti slip features, causing my wife to slip and hit her head against the shower faucet. The faucet broke off completely because the pipes inside are rusted out beyond repair and deliver rusty hot water. Long story short the hotel staff took their sweet time fixing the leak and when approached by the hotel manager she attempted to but the blame on us. I would stay as far away from this hotel as possible while it looks decent on the surface it's completely rotten on the inside both the employees and the building itself. There's cheaper and better hotels in haifa.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxAza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

My wife and I just returned from vacation and I told her that the first thing I do as soon as we get home is to thank the professional staff of Theodor hotel. They gave us an exemplary hospitality and made us feel very comfortable.
The rooms are extremely well appointed and clean, great view, great food, and the most important thing - the hotel is in an extremely convenient location.
Very recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lavidavid7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.0 mi away
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
2.6 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#22 of 27 in Haifa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.9 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#6 of 27 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theodor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theodor Hotel

Property: Theodor Hotel
Address: 63 Herzl, Haifa 3321214, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Theodor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Theodor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing