We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
32
37
30
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
37
30
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street level great hotel german colony port israel shabbat
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

My wife and I stayed here for shabbat. Nice place, very close to the central Haifa Synagogue.
The staff are really nice and attentive - refreshing for a hotel in Israel.
Food was quite tasty and plentiful.
If you forgot to bring a book and need one for the evening or for shabbat there are hundreds of books all over the hotel - nice touch.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a nice view of Haifa
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMRILUSAGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalina C, Owner at Theodor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Good evening and thank you so much for staying with us and taking a few minutes out of your time to write a review!
It means so much for us!
I couldn't describe better that you how to hotel is: the staff who will always be at your service and the quantity and quality of the food and don't forget about the view from the rooms.
We would like to have you againg as a guest in the future as we have amazing plans for the hotel and surroundings.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

The Theordor is a good hotel. We had a comfortable corner room with windows overlooking the port, the German Colony and the Ba Hai gardens. The breakfast was excellent. My only problem was the location night time. Not very pleasant to walk in the area. The hotel has its own car park which is an added bonus.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank linda123462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalina C, Front Office Manager at Theodor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Linda,
Thank you for choosing to stau with us and thank you so much for taking your time and writing a few words about us.
Our room views are indeed very good, as the hotel rooms reach to the 17th floor.
We hope we will have you again as guest, as we plan a lot of good changes in the future.
Best regards,
Catalina C.
Reservations& Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

For a great price, we enjoyed phenomenal massages, a clean and tidy room, and a delicious breakfast. This had a bit of a dorm room feel to the rooms but every thing was so clean and smelled nice. I liked the perks of a bathrobe and slippers on each bed, a bottle of wine, and of course the relaxing massage. Beautiful views from the room and a nice location. Lobby is decorated nicely as are the elevator hallways. Had a nice feel to it. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Natalie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalina C, Front Office Manager at Theodor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Natalie,
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review.
It was a pleasure and honour for us to be your host.
We will be waiting again for you and your friends.
Best regards,
Catalina Croitoru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The location is very good. near to a lot of attractions. The food is fair. The parking is not free most of the time. The views are great from all the rooms. The room size is good, the bathroom is a bit small. The elevators are very old and slow.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YarivI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalina C, Front Office Manager at Theodor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Yariv,
Thank you for staying in the Theodor Hotel and thank you for your review. It means a lot to us.
We are glad that you enjoyed the room, the view and that the hotel is a central point of reaching to a lot of attractions.
We appreciate your suggestions and we are waiting for you again in the future.
Best regards,
Catalina Croitoru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

If you are on a budget this hotel will please, well located it is a budget hotel which the price reflects. The food was good and the rooms while basic are clean. The hotel access is a little unusual through a semi shopping Center. Overall a good hotel on a budget.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank mrewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalina C, Front Office Manager at Theodor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you very much for taking your time and reviewing us!
We hope we will have you as a guest again!
All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews