We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute Gem in Haifa!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
1926 Apartments Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An absolute Gem in Haifa!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We arrived earlier than expected but the owner was very accommodating in getting us settled quickly. The apartment is a large Pied a Terre on the second floor of a quiet three story complex. Entry into the building is secured via a code and access to the the unit is either by elevator or stairs. The code, keys and general instructions are supplied by the owner upon arrival. The apartment was super clean with lots of hot water, air conditioning and heating services. It is beautifully decorated with modern art pieces. It is large, airy and very welcoming. There is a kitchen as well as a flat screen television. It is located within an easy 10 minute walk from the train station. Located on a beautifully remodelled street with low rise buildings and palm trees the area is clean and secure. There was no issue with noise. There are many restaurants and cafes in the area. The underground funicular is 5 minutes away and an excellent option to Mount Carmel. Once there it is about a 15 minute walk to the top of the Baha'i Gardens for a view that you will never forget. The hotel is approximately a 20 minute walk from German town and the splendid cafes and restaurants on Ben Gurion Avenue. There is an excellent restaurant kitty corner to the hotel that specializes in seafood which is highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rogerstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    88
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
77
121
32
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Great place to stop while in Haifa. Very nice and spacious rooms also very clean. There is a balkony for those who smoke. Great location to see the attractions of Haifa, nice snacks consisting of sweets, coffee and tea.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitspe Ramon, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The room was attractive and appeared new. It was well stocked with kitchen and bath items. There was a small balcony overlooking the street that was very pleasant. The real charm was the location - in the downtown artists and designers area. The area is fascinating to explore - lots to see at the port and downtown shopping district. Many small restaurants along the way. The reception person was helpful and offered maps and info.1926 is an excellent choice for a base while touring Haifa.

There was no secure place to leave the key when checking out and the reception desk was closed. Make arrangements for this ahead of time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeadSeaFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We were here just one night, but this could be right room for several days. Well equipped self-catering unit. Big room, view to street (some noise at traffic jam hours).
Owners are very friendly and helpful!
If You are by car, parking is difficult by street side, but just couple of blocks to good parking house.
There are restaurants, pubs and some shops nearby, one few minutes walk to services by Baha'i Gardens lower gate. By bus You can reach top of the town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ettelbruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed in room #9. What a fabulous place. More apartment living than hotel.1926 is located in a pedestrian corridor, which is great unless you are arriving in a car.
We were sorry we were only spending one night. The owners were amazingly helpful!! and cheerful, (and funny too - Moshe missed his calling as a stand up comic). Huge loft ceilings, Gigantic room, a king and a single bed in the room. A balcony. Lots of large windows. Lovely dining area in middle of room, and a plate full of snacks upon our arrival, and a free bottle of water in the fridge. Full kitchen facilities. Great colour scheme. Modern furniture. Loved it. Loved it. Loved it. The Wi-fi worked well.

It was fairly close to the Bahai Gardens - walking distance, but you could take the funicular also.

The area is a wee bit "industrial", but not really. Hard to describe. Close to trams - and the trams were free when we were there.We found the area shut down fairly early in the evening so if you are looking for something to eat -there were only a few places places to choose from.
We had a very nice outdoor breakfast just down the street at a nearby restaurant.
The building used to be a printing house, and when we were checking out, we took a peek into an office that contained a plethora of antique printing press items. The gentleman in the office invited us in and gave us a wee tour. Unexpected pleasure.
We loved it here, and this is not a complaint, just a comment that the shower door was a tad hard to open because of raised floor in bathroom, so open carefully.

Room Tip: Room numero 9 was terrific
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dody_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duisburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stylish apartments in the heart of Haifa, well renovated and situated, helpful and cool owner.That all for reasonable prices, easy find and parking areas nearby, because the building is in a pedestrian zone.d

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RaG673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I stayed here for 10 nights and I really had an excellent experience.
The room was clean and spacious and was furnished with all the basic needs.
the kitchenette has all the dishes and utensil.
The owner is the best and he is very helpful and the location is great too and very close to train station and local restaurants/grocery stores.

Room Tip: call/email the owner directly to get more discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
2.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.3 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
1.0 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#6 of 28 in Haifa
325 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Marom
Hotel Marom
#17 of 28 in Haifa
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1926 Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1926 Apartments Hotel

Property: 1926 Apartments Hotel
Address: 3 Moshe Aharon, Haifa 3303446, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 1926 Apartments Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1926 Apartments Hotel is located at the heart of down town Haifa, situated in a quiet district of British styled houses built at the beginning of the 20th century and was known as the “Turkish Market”. The 1926 Apartments offers air-conditioned studios with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen satellite TV. The property is adjacent to the Carmelit underground funicular railway, and 5 minutes’ walk from the Port of Haifa. The studios include a seating area and a kitchenette with microwave and fridge. They have modern decor and some feature a balcony. There are 2 separate wings, one without an elevator and the other with, where the superior studios are located. Surrounded by cafes and pubs, the 1926 Designed Apartments are 500 m from Haifa Center HaShmona Train Station. Rambam Hospital and the beach are a 5-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your 1926 Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing