We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
1926 Apartments Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I really enjoyed staying at the 1926 Apartments Hotel. The location was great and right next to the metroit station and also to the underground subway. The hotel decor was very modern and stylish, cozy bed and spacious rooms. I loved it and we extended our stay there for 6 days. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would want to stay in haifa. Its not a typical hotel setup but very much like your own private apartment in downtown haifa.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raabdal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

We booked the Hotel for 3 days and stayed with the Family. Clean and prompt Service! Good Location for Sightseeing in Haifa and Akko area espacially with kids. We are planning to come back to see how the area will develop!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anja315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My wife and I decided to take two days (1 night) in Haifa and, after researching, found 1926 recommended on a number of sites. We were happy with the choice. As others have said, spacious room, clean, whatever you need for making your own wake-up coffee/tea (on the house), and even preparing you own meals, if you bring your own food. Large refrigerator is in the room as well as a microwave.
No less important was the hospitality of Moshe, owner of 1926. He takes his project personally, seriously and with humor and grace.
This is a perfect place to stay at, particularly if you want to sense the changes that Haifa is undergoing now. It's located in an area called "the "MItcham" (a defined area for municipal planning) that is 5-minutes walking from the Haifa port. The entire area was developed 90 years ago. It is now being slowly transformed into a boutique section of 'old' Haifa, with shops of self-made creations in fashion and accessories, of original jewelry, and of cafe's and restaurants. An easy walk to many of the best restaurants in Haifa, to its municipal railway the "Carmelit," and buses, and to an Israel Rail station, that links to Ben-Gurion airport without changes needed.
We had a breakfast at Sangria, just across the pedestrian mall from 1926 and we engaged it's proprietor, Boris, in a fascinating sharing of his roots and ours'.
Moshe speaks English fluently. We didn't check Boris' English, but his Hebrew is fine and Russian is his mother tongue!
Have a great trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I had a wonderful experience at the 1926 Apartments Hotel. The location is perfect, the room was clean and lovely decorated, and had everything I needed to enjoy my stay. The perfect note was the kindness of Moshe and Katherina. By the way, I strongly recommend the restaurant Sangria, in front of the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fanny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

A charming accommodation located in Downtown Haifa, if we didn’t bump into the Jewish Passover we’d be enjoying the neighborhood cafés, bars, and boutique shops. There is no elevator inside the building so be careful if you travel with large luggage. Our room was on the third floor, second room from the right (I couldn’t remember the number exactly); what surprised me was the two-seat-balcony of this room. It was fabulous to sit on the balcony and enjoy the morning breeze from the Mediterranean sea. The room is also equipped with a kitchenette and full cooking utensil. There are only a few disadvantages; first, the shower curtain is useless, the bathroom floor was always all wet after shower. Second, we were so overwhelmed by the scent of detergent as we opened the room, the same thing happened in my friend’s room, and the worst part was the scent never went away even we left the windows opened for hours when we were out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hsin Hsuan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The location is gr8 and nicely renovated the pricing is excellent, rooms are spacious and have all you need to cook small meals. We really enjoyed there and came back. This is most definitely our place in Haifa.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are close to the main road and therefore noisy. If you want quiet - Ask for the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hadas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the 1926 hotel. The room was new, spacious, clean, and had all of the amenities of home (refrigerator, stove, dishes, pots, and pans). The queen bed was firm and comfortable. The location was most perfect; close to shopping, restaurants, and transportation. The staff was outstanding! They were always ready to go out of their way to help us with whatever we needed; from extra towels, driving directions, to arranging a special restaurant experience for us. We felt so comfortable, that we extended our vacation an extra five days just to stay there. We would definitely recommend the 1926 hotel.

Room Tip: If you don't like to walk steps, request the rooms with the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.3 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
2.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
1 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#6 of 28 in Haifa
371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#22 of 28 in Haifa
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1926 Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1926 Apartments Hotel

Address: 3 Moshe Aharon, Haifa 3303446, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range: £60 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 1926 Apartments Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1926 Apartments Hotel is located at the heart of down town Haifa, situated in a quiet district of British styled houses built at the beginning of the 20th century and was known as the “Turkish Market”. The 1926 Apartments offers air-conditioned studios with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen satellite TV. The property is adjacent to the Carmelit underground funicular railway, and 5 minutes’ walk from the Port of Haifa. The studios include a seating area and a kitchenette with microwave and fridge. They have modern decor and some feature a balcony. There are 2 separate wings, one without an elevator and the other with, where the superior studios are located. Surrounded by cafes and pubs, the 1926 Designed Apartments are 500 m from Haifa Center HaShmona Train Station. Rambam Hospital and the beach are a 5-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your 1926 Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing