We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book with confidence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
1926 Apartments Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Book with confidence”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed in one of the lovely apartments and had a very comfortable stay. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The apartment was clean, bright and spacious. I was given instructions to find the building and it was so simple. There is even a sign for the accommodation at either end of the street.

There are very pleasant restaurants nearby for meals and I easily walked from and to the station with my luggage in about six minutes. If you are going to stay in then you have all the equipment you need to cook at home. The staff left a few essentials to make the stay more comfortable (tea, coffee, milk, water, cakes, biscuits and sweets). They also helped me with directions and bus details to get to places that were some distance away.

It is a nice walk to the Baha'i Gardens from the hotel and there are lovely restaurants around that area. I would definitely stay there again if I was going to Haifa and I recommend the place to you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 123Aqaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    88
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
77
121
32
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I spent three nights here with my boyfriend and we absolutely loved it. It's clean, spacious and centrally located. The apartments are also nicely decorated. But best of all: the staff gave extraordinary service. We will highly recommend it to everyone who want good value for their money

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank catraveling10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Browse no further if you are looking for a reasonably priced, nicely decorated, very clean accommodation in a great, central location. Moshe and his staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JCW112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I really enjoyed staying at the 1926 Apartments Hotel. The location was great and right next to the metroit station and also to the underground subway. The hotel decor was very modern and stylish, cozy bed and spacious rooms. I loved it and we extended our stay there for 6 days. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would want to stay in haifa. Its not a typical hotel setup but very much like your own private apartment in downtown haifa.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raabdal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rostock, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We booked the Hotel for 3 days and stayed with the Family. Clean and prompt Service! Good Location for Sightseeing in Haifa and Akko area espacially with kids. We are planning to come back to see how the area will develop!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anja315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modiin, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My wife and I decided to take two days (1 night) in Haifa and, after researching, found 1926 recommended on a number of sites. We were happy with the choice. As others have said, spacious room, clean, whatever you need for making your own wake-up coffee/tea (on the house), and even preparing you own meals, if you bring your own food. Large refrigerator is in the room as well as a microwave.
No less important was the hospitality of Moshe, owner of 1926. He takes his project personally, seriously and with humor and grace.
This is a perfect place to stay at, particularly if you want to sense the changes that Haifa is undergoing now. It's located in an area called "the "MItcham" (a defined area for municipal planning) that is 5-minutes walking from the Haifa port. The entire area was developed 90 years ago. It is now being slowly transformed into a boutique section of 'old' Haifa, with shops of self-made creations in fashion and accessories, of original jewelry, and of cafe's and restaurants. An easy walk to many of the best restaurants in Haifa, to its municipal railway the "Carmelit," and buses, and to an Israel Rail station, that links to Ben-Gurion airport without changes needed.
We had a breakfast at Sangria, just across the pedestrian mall from 1926 and we engaged it's proprietor, Boris, in a fascinating sharing of his roots and ours'.
Moshe speaks English fluently. We didn't check Boris' English, but his Hebrew is fine and Russian is his mother tongue!
Have a great trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I had a wonderful experience at the 1926 Apartments Hotel. The location is perfect, the room was clean and lovely decorated, and had everything I needed to enjoy my stay. The perfect note was the kindness of Moshe and Katherina. By the way, I strongly recommend the restaurant Sangria, in front of the hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fanny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
2.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.3 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
1.0 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#5 of 28 in Haifa
327 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Marom
Hotel Marom
#17 of 28 in Haifa
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1926 Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1926 Apartments Hotel

Property: 1926 Apartments Hotel
Address: 3 Moshe Aharon, Haifa 3303446, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 1926 Apartments Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1926 Apartments Hotel is located at the heart of down town Haifa, situated in a quiet district of British styled houses built at the beginning of the 20th century and was known as the “Turkish Market”. The 1926 Apartments offers air-conditioned studios with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen satellite TV. The property is adjacent to the Carmelit underground funicular railway, and 5 minutes’ walk from the Port of Haifa. The studios include a seating area and a kitchenette with microwave and fridge. They have modern decor and some feature a balcony. There are 2 separate wings, one without an elevator and the other with, where the superior studios are located. Surrounded by cafes and pubs, the 1926 Designed Apartments are 500 m from Haifa Center HaShmona Train Station. Rambam Hospital and the beach are a 5-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your 1926 Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing