We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great rooms in downtown haifa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
1926 Apartments Hotel
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great rooms in downtown haifa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great apartments in downtown Haifa.
very big rooms, clean, kitchenette with all the amenities, cable TV and air conditioning.
Great value for price!
Staff (moshe) addressed all our concerns!
we will happily stay at 1926 again!

Room Tip: we stayed in the habitat rooms - very recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rafiost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    87
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
74
115
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

It was good, room is clean and affordable, close to train station. Worth staying and the staff is friendly, we love it and very appreciate their good and clean room. Definitely will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TangKa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We only stayed one night, but rented two rooms, one for my wife, child, and me and one my mother-in-law. The places were spotless, roomy, and well appointed. The view from our studio was lovely, overlooking the pedestrian mall; my mother-in-law's room overlooked an abandoned building with roosting pigeons, which I thought was kind of cool, but which she, I think, thought was kind of gross. Anyway, it was a very comfortable and affordable place to stay. Street parking was easy, though you have to pay after 9 am. It's pretty close to things, though maybe not walking distance. We had a car. They left us water and milk and snacks, and there was a huge refrigerator and plates and silverware, so you could save even more money if staying for a long time. My only complaint was there weren't any paper towels, not much of a complaint really, all things considered. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place, though the neighborhood is gentrifying, in a good way, and some folks who are accustomed to more upscale neighborhoods might not appreciate the character.

Room Tip: The premiere studio facing the pedestrian walk way has a nice little balcony, worth a couple of extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomChattanooga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We selected location with affordable price and we'd select the place again! Nice downtown area, very comfortable, well equiped & clean room and very friendly manager. Thank you Moshe for your warm welcome and all your help exceeding your duties.

Room Tip: If you travel by car be carefull - your GPS may not be updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

When we selected the accommodation by its affordable price, we thought we will find only a place to lay the head down for the night. The surprise was so pleasant when we found a warm, cozy and tastefully furnished place and welcoming people, where we felt like awaited friends.
Everything is clean, carefully thought out to fulfill diverse expectations. All the necessary kitchen facilities, cold milk in the fridge, sweets from the plate, Katren’s attention and the warmth and humor of Moshe, the manager, make you fill like coming back as soon you left.
In the lobby you can permanently receive quality information or simply have a chat with Moshe. You can treat yourself with coffee or chill water and listen to good music.
The building has three staircases, each with different features and decorations think and it is impossible not to cover all tastes. Its location is excellent, five minutes’ walk from the train station, three minutes from the Carmelite (Metro), and ten minutes’ walk from the Ben Gurion Boulevard and its surrounding bohemian area of the city. The neighborhood is full with places to eat, including two Romanian restaurants. Weekly, on Tuesdays and Thursdays, street social events are taking place on the streets close the hotel and people are having fun dancing, singing and exercising.
Thanks Moshe, Thanks 1926 Designed Apartments!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have to travel to Israel quite a lot to take care of family business. I had stayed at other places. This was my first time at 1926. I most definitely would stay again! I had originally booked a room in the side with no stairs but was upgraded without extra cost to the building with the elevator - a boon for someone as tired as I have been. The room was like a small apartment, with a balcony. It overlooked the square with the Sangria Restaurant. Yes, there were concerts Thursday nights but the insulation for the room was enough to dampen the loudness. I actually enjoyed falling asleep to the music!
Moshe was wonderful!! I had so much business to deal with and he guided me on where to go and how to do certain things. He literally guided me around the first day and showed me where the grocery stores and restaurants were in the area. I met two other staff as well, over the course of my stay, and both were also extremely helpful.
The kitchen was well stocked. I fell in love with the instant coffee flavor that it had, as well. I was able to cook everything I needed. I love that they came in to clean and restock things every few days. I hadn't had that experience at a different apartment hotel.
The only downside was that the wifi was unstable. That said, unless it is needed for work, then it shouldn't be a focus of whether or not to stay at 1926.
The transportation is very easy from 1926. The train is walking distance and there's a "ring-road" bus that stops at most major places, including the train and central bus station. Again, Moshe and his staff helped with how to get around using public transport.
I love this place and since I must return periodically to take care of family issues, I plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sondra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Really nice apt/room near train station and convenient to many sites. They put out a bunch of little snacks, which my kids ate in about two seconds. Very affordable. Cable tv. Fridge. Great deal. Food in area, though most places close around six. Ice cream shop to ten

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.3 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
2.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#22 of 27 in Haifa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 27 in Haifa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.7 mi away
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1926 Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1926 Apartments Hotel

Property: 1926 Apartments Hotel
Address: 3 Moshe Aharon, Haifa 3303446, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 1926 Apartments Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1926 Apartments Hotel is located at the heart of down town Haifa, situated in a quiet district of British styled houses built at the beginning of the 20th century and was known as the “Turkish Market”. The 1926 Apartments offers air-conditioned studios with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen satellite TV. The property is adjacent to the Carmelit underground funicular railway, and 5 minutes’ walk from the Port of Haifa. The studios include a seating area and a kitchenette with microwave and fridge. They have modern decor and some feature a balcony. There are 2 separate wings, one without an elevator and the other with, where the superior studios are located. Surrounded by cafes and pubs, the 1926 Designed Apartments are 500 m from Haifa Center HaShmona Train Station. Rambam Hospital and the beach are a 5-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 1926 Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing