We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, service was also good”
Review of Cafe Louise

Cafe Louise
Ranked #43 of 373 Restaurants in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Israeli
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Netanya, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, service was also good”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Its a good place to eat.
Me and my wife went on a Saturday morning. Indoor seating was full, but we were seated in the outdoor seating (which was also relatively busy for a Saturday morning). - If you're planning a visit, better to try and reserve by phone. Even through the place was busy service was good and quick.

We wanted a breakfast and we found good variety which differs from the classic "salad, bread and scrambled eggs" (which is good if you want to diversify).

I myself took the vegan breakfast (no meat, no eggs, no milk products). It contains yam "latkes" (sort of vegan "meatballs", without the meat...), and a variety of spreads/additions such as Quinoa salad, bread, olives, hummus, tehina, jam, tofu, and a tapioca desert. Recommended! (for people who are not afraid to try special dishes)

There are also options to buy and take home some spreads/special breads/tea leaves/etc.

On weekdays parking may be a bit of a problem in the area.

In short - good place to eat I think we will return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    46
    10
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Vegan and Gluten-free Haven”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is a very casual place with fresh bread and a "healthy" menu. Very pleasant for breakfast, nice for lunch and not as satisfying for dinner unless you have overriding restrictions (you eat exclusively vegan or require glutin-free meals).

The food was fresh and tasty. The service was a bit ditsy (focus, people!) but overall extremely pleasant. The place emits a squeaky clean healthy atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pickytrvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quality food”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Simple place but great food mainly the salads, bread, and juices. You can buy there also to take home.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boaz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small plates, high prices”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I used to come with my wife for a healthy breakfast every week. The atmosphere is nice and the service is great. However, a few months ago, the plates became smaller and the prices higher. I continued to come every week. But a couple of weeks ago, the plates became even smaller, and prices even higher. The salad plate at breakfast is now ridiculously small. Too bad the owners have become too greedy, since I liked this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank icohen555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISR
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tasty and inviting”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Great place for any meal during the day.
Healthy and organic food. Good and wide selection of food.
Great service.
Good products to buy and take away (bread, spreads, etc.)
Recommended !

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rafi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Louise also viewed

Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 

Been to Cafe Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing