We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms, small bathroom”
Review of Haddad Guest House

Haddad Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Haddad Guest House
Ranked #15 of 21 Haifa B&B and Inns
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great rooms, small bathroom”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The rooms are spacious and clean, there's even a micro-kitchnette in the room. the bathroom was terribly small, but otherwise, it's in great location and affordable prices. the owners look after the guest house, they are very nice and welcoming.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a big bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nemat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    7
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
10
Couples
0
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My family went on a trip to Israel and my sister reserved us all at this hostel type place. From the beginning it was just subpar. The only positive thing in the whole place is the entrance/lobby, from then on, it was just dismal. First there is no elevator, so you have to lug your bags and luggage up and down, a couple of flights of steep and narrow stairs. The rooms are decent size, but in the 10 days we ended up staying there I think they only changed the sheets once (at our insistence). The toilet had a leak from underneath (I think it was sewage), and when I told the owner about it, what he did was deny that it was sewage and just stick a towel under the toilet, and they'd change that every day! The sink also was leaking. We would have left the first night, but my family insisted that we stay. They're supposed to give you cooking implements, yeah right! A couple of beat up pots and pans were all that was available, so we never were able to make our own meals. I won't bother going on with the list of problems in this place. Last time I let anyone else make a reservation for me. Of ALL of the places I've been to in my life, this is by FAR the worst. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone. They should get their license revoked for sanitary problems. I know someone who went there a year later and they STILL hadn't fixed the bathroom leaks! Instead they were worse and he was still putting the towel under the toilet! The owner is definitely a disgusting and cheap man.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Haifa hotels

Brooklyn Center, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My cousin and I stayed at the Haddad Guest House for 9 nights while we were on pilgrimmage. Mr. Haddad was so very helpful to us, beginning with having his son and another young man help us to find the parking area and then they even carried in all of our belongings. Mr. Haddad was also there with helpful suggestions for whatever needs we had. This is a quiet place on a lively street with lots of restaurants and drinking venues. But we were never kept awake by the nightly activity. The rooms are modest but we had all we needed since we spent all of our time away from the room. I would definitely stay there again! Carol Mantel

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2012

it is a nice little hostel. It is very clean and the owner is very kind. I totally recommend this place

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2012

My husband & I went for 10 days spiritual retreat to Haifa and booked Haddad Guest House.
Our experience is that place is horrified. a) It is very dirty and they do not clean any thing, dish rack was full of dust and lent, dishes were dirty and kitchen did not have pots but lots of lead!
They did not clean the sheets and towels and those gave it to us was old and not washed properly, Toilet bowl had cracked and sewage from that crack was covering the floor and when complain, they only argue with us. This is not a place to go, you can stay in Hostel and I think it will be better than this horrify place. No place to wash your close there either, but we paid $90/night and they asked upfront CASH!! I hope no one ever have our experience.

Room Tip: Just don't go there, my best advise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guita1326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Hadad guest house is located in a central place in down town of Haifa . it is a family rounded guest house it is in the heart of Haifa nigth activity.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sausan820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.5 mi away
1926 Apartments Hotel
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.0 mi away
The Colony Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
2.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
2.2 mi away
Hotel Marom
Hotel Marom
#18 of 28 in Haifa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haddad Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haddad Guest House

Property: Haddad Guest House
Address: 26 Shderot Ben Gurion, Haifa 3502321, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Haddad Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing