We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Very Comfortable rooms.”
Review of G38 Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
G38 Apartments
Ranked #2 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Haifa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good location. Very Comfortable rooms.”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

The apartments are large and equipped smartly. Free parking around the place. No soup&shampoo and a bit to small towels. poor acoustic. Many restaurants and attractions neer by. Friendly and efficient service.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rsmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    15
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
15
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stayed at this apartment complex in lieu of a hotel because I had to be in Haifa for longer than a week. I am planning to stay again in December. Having the ability to cook for myself saved me LOADS of money, in addition to the low cost of the hotel. In terms of facilities, it is quite basic in that you have few amenities. There is no room cleaning service, for example, because it is set out as a proper apartment.
The studio apartment is stocked with a basic supply of cleaning materials and tea to start with, and it is up to the occupant to provide what they like. I ran out of toilet paper, for example, and instead of purchasing the huge packs they sell in stores, the local grocer recommended a pack of tissue-like sheets, which work just as well and won't be wasteful.
Having access to a free phone for local calls is also a boon. If you're a US citizen and need to phone back to the US, they have a special deal with their company to provide free calls there, as well.
I think it depends on where the room is, but I found the only drawback to be the road noise my apartment location received.
David and Moishe (owners) were incredibly helpful throughout my stay. I recommend this place highly. :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, not at the roadside. It can be quite noisy on the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sondra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Great location. An easy walk to sights of Haifa.

AC!!!! Laundry, kitchen, terrace garden, free local cell phone to use for local and international calls. Free WIFI. Perfect in every way.

Thanks, Moshe and David

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank LYDIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Excellent apartments. They are furnished from Ikea, but Moshe and David have got it exactly right. The apartments are bright and airy and are vibrant and spacious and cheerful. They are a pleasure to return to each evening.
Moshe and David generously provide a mobile phone with free calls locally and internationally and there are free wi-fi and free laundry facilities.
They look after their guests extremely well. At the end of my stay, Moshe very kindly took me to the Central Bus Station on the other side of Haifa so that I could get my bus to Safed.
Definitely recommended. However, local food stores are limited in what they sell and none of the nearby restaurants is kosher. There are a few kosher restaurants in the side streets at the bottom of the hill.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed in an apartment with my husband for three nights
Positives
- great location - very close to the Bahai gardens which is one of the most stunning views ive ever seen and near food places
- large with all need to have amenities within price - including a mobile with free calls (local) and a hair dryer and laundry
- apartment owner was very nice and helpful
- modern decor - a cool place to stay
- comfortable stay

Negatives
- not perfectly clean found a coupe of nail trimmings on the floor am just nit picking I guess , kitchen cupboards smelt a bit
- bed sheet didn't really fit on the bed so spent ages adjusting it only for it to fall off
- apartments can be noisy both v early and late at night due to other residents


  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princessmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I am retired, my wife and I travel extensively. I must say that the G38 Apartments are in the top 5% that I have ever stayed at. Location, quality of room, amenities such as free use of cell phone, laundry, kitchenette, etc are wonderful. I was able to call home to the USA a couple of times (free). G38 is an easy walk to the lower Bahai gardens and the German colony. If you are looking for a great place and a great value in a superb location, look no further. Oh, by the way – the theft problem is history. We left expensive computer and camera equipment in the room. NO PROBLEM. This place gets A+++++++. The view from the roof patio is a great way to unwind after a busy day. The view is amazing.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prayfrpeac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I have just enjoyed a four-night stay in a G38 apartment. Well maintained, comfortable, practically equipped and tastefully furnished. The owner was very helpful, well informed about local amenities and very attentive. I especially appreciated the wi-fi, mobile phone for free local calls, the launderette (free of charge) and the delightful roof terrace. There are lots of good and reasonably priced restaurants in the vicinity. Public transport and a tourist office are also close by. G38 is very close to the Bahai Gardens and shrine.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRC317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.7 mi away
1926 Apartments Hotel
0.8 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
781 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Colony Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.7 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#5 of 28 in Haifa
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to G38 Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G38 Apartments

Property: G38 Apartments
Address: 38 Ha-Gefen | German Colony, Haifa, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your G38 Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing