We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The food looks terrible and the size dont feat with the price!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Frangelico

Frangelico
Ranked #266 of 360 Restaurants in Haifa
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“The food looks terrible and the size dont feat with the price!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

The food looks terrible and dont worth the money for it. I called them to get an answere about it and they told me that this is the standart of the chain and the food is made of the best material. This is theirs excuse for bad taste of their food...i attached a picture for illustration.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karingold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    23
    17
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Japanica gives it a very good fight. it is ok but not great. since it combines both sushi and other food, it is a good place to go for a mixed crowd (my husband gets his burger and the girls - their schnitzel)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank segalarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Frangelico - cinemall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We went to the Cinemall branch. The restaurant has a sitting area and a bar, both seem comfortable enough. We ate there sushi and noodles, both portions were decent and tasty.
The sushi was slightly overpriced in my opinion. The service was good. When it comes to atmosphere it reminds more of a bar with too loud music (as was mentioned in other reviews) so it is difficult to have a calm conversation.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Chinese / Japanese Chain Restaurants”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Chain Restaurants with different qualities within the network restaurants.
Those I visited recently, i Experienced a decline in qualities and performance .

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Arik_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Allways”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

I like the food-exellant japanese, ambiance music service $ the price is right

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ilia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frangelico also viewed

Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 

Been to Frangelico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing