We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The view from the window on the sea was really great. Room is large, food is tasty. Not to have a free WiFi is definitely a bad taste. But if you get paid for everything by an inviting company, it does not really matter.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonidx87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    215
    85
    47
    45
See reviews for
388
178
23
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynt
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

After staying in Tiberias the previous night at the worst hotel every, this was like coming into an oasis. The lobby was spacious and clean. The rooms were large and had a wet bar. The bathroom was clean and had all the amentities. This is clearly a business hotel due to the high tech businesses in the area, but well worth the stay for tourists as well. The food was execellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fredwilner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The Leonardo is well-run - well staffed and nicely designed. And the location is perfest. One (small) drawback is the loyalty club - the Leonardo Advantage Club - hasn't been explained to staff as a result, how would one go about using it??

Room Tip: Its obvious, but get a room facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CornellGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The best hotel in the Haifa.
Great service. Great breakfast.
Fantastic dinners. The staff are very nice. The hotel manager is great. Rooms are big and excellent view of the sea. A perfect hotel to visit and with a eccellent view of the sea and quit location and good service and food makes it a a great hotel to visit and I come twice a year to visit the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dude246810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed at the Leonardo Hotel on a weekend to celebrate a family occasion.
The lodgings were excellent, the view of the Med. Sea was amazing, and the service was fine as was the food.
Strongly recommend!

One caveat: A few of the members needed gluten-free food and ordered it ahead of time. It was not ready on time for one of the meals. When it came the food was tasteless and very plain. Therefore they had to eat regular food that they thought was permissible.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanramati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My husband and I just returned from our second 8-day stay at the Leonardo. Its proximity to HaCarmel Beach and the boardwalk was the initial reason we chose this hotel. However, from the first day of our visit when a surprise birthday gift was left for my husband in our room, to the last day when we needed a place to stay until our flight left Ben Gurion Airport, Guest Relations Director Miri Capon and the staff made us feel so welcome that they are the reason we now consider the Leonardo "our home away from home." Breakfast was always a treat. Selections were plentiful, food was fresh and attractively displayed, the dining room was clean, tables were cleared quickly, and servers were always helpful. On Shabbat, omelets were not prepared but there were numerous alternatives, and the espresso machines were not in use but plenty of hot coffee was brought to our table. Our 19th-story suite was more spacious than we anticipated, and the view of the Mediterranean Sea was spectacular. Housekeepers were friendly, efficient, and quick to provide us with additional towels upon request. The Business Center Lounge was a pleasant surprise – a place to access the Internet in a spacious, clean venue with a fantastic view of the sea. Fresh fruit was always on hand, breakfast and dinner were served daily, and a delicious dessert was provided in the evening for guests with a sweet tooth. We felt safe in and around the hotel thanks in part to security at the front door, the guarded, well-lit underground parking lot, and security guards who checked the Business Center Lounge in the middle of the night (we were there at odd hours until our sleep cycle got in sync). The Leonardo is conveniently located just minutes away from Haifa Mall and 15 minutes from downtown. Highway 4, which loops around the city, is easily accessed by car from the hotel and leads to all points in Israel. Thanks to Miri and the staff, we will definitely stay at the Leonardo the next time we visit Haifa.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed for the weekend at this hotel.
Although the hotel was fully occupied, all our needs were answered in short time on the best side we could expect.
The food in this hotel was great, big variety of delicious dishes served by high profesional staff.
Moreover, the location of this hotel is perfect, 2 minute walk from the crystal clear water beach.
One thing we can't forget is the spectacular sea view from the room, ironically, most pictures were taken from the balcony:).
We highly recommend to stay in this hotel while visiting the "colorful" City of Haifa.
Bon-Voyage!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renik87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
2.5 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
1926 Apartments Hotel
1.7 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 28 in Haifa
737 reviews
1.7 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#6 of 28 in Haifa
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa

Property: Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
Address: 10 David El'azar, Haifa 3508107, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Haifa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
#8 Business Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haifa Leonardo Hotel
Haifa Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing