We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent view and decent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Umeå
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent view and decent location”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The Leonardo is sort of a resort-style hotel, located right on the beach with an amazing view. Rooms are big and clean although fittings like sockets, lightswitches etc seem to be mounted by a short-sighted drunk. While the location is very beautiful it is quite far from both downtown Haifa and Mt Carmel however it's only a 5 minute walk to the Ha-Carmel train station so this is not a big problem.

The breakfast is nice and the staff is friendly and helpful. The pool looks nice but I didn't have time to try it.

Room Tip: Higher up is better and you want to face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank possomatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    212
    84
    47
    43
See reviews for
377
176
23
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was our third visit to this hotel this year. My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much.
The view of the sea from the room is great. We liked the food very much. The staff is very Polite and agreeable. The service is good and rapid.
The Customer Relations Manager, Miri, is very attentive and very available to meet any need. Always asking if we neen any thing (At all hours and during each meal!!!!). The lobby of the hotel is inviting and Pleasant.
We are definitely going to come back. Soon.
Daniela and Gabi Schachter

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the 20'th floor (room no. 2064). It's a room called a Junior Suite. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Our first stop in Israel was in Haifa. Leonardo was a great start of our journey and it showcased the coastal feature of this city. We liked the view, the location, the dinning room service and staff. From the room we can enjoy view and sound of Mediterranean Sea. The dinning room was nice and quiet, with excellent and delicate food. The staff were quite friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peachLuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We celebrated 27 years of marriage weekend magical Leonardo Hotel Haifa. Booked department put Fattal and Fonkno upgraded cabin 19th Floor, 3 exposures, with a small dining area and kitchenette coffee. Additionally we were met with a plate filled with seasonal fruit, and a bottle of mineral water. A special thanks to Miri Capon took care to make sure everything is OK

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michal z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

i went to this hotel for one night with my family , to celebrate my wife's birthday , i managed with the hotel to put some balloons or some flowers n the room before we get in the room. and when i arrived i wanted to be sure that they will do it , but they didn't do anything with that , they gave us good room with a view to the sea, we enjoyed the stay . good breakfast and good service in the dinning room , at the end of our stay i asked why they didn't do what we agreed to, but i didn't get an answer and they said that a customer service manager will call me but they didn't till today!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank za3za3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed at this lovely hotel from 14-16 January 2014 for 3 nights. We had the perfect location for the leadership seminar, I co-facilitated. We were a group of 17 people. The hotel staff gave top class service. The food was delicious. All participants were very happy to be at this beautiful sea location. The pool facilities and beach promenade was taken advantage of in the breaks. A huge thank you to Sigal - hotel manager, Miri B. - our direct point of contact, Miri K - guest relations manager!!!! :-), Masri our technical support and seminar room contact, and Naim in the dining hall, and the many other staff that I have not named for all for making our stay and seminar so very successful. I highly recommend this hotel to any companies for off site get aways. You can be sure to be in excellent hands with a most capable hotel staff and perfect beach view and location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed for one week in Hotel Leonardo, Haifa. The hotel is an excellent choice:
-at walking distance (along the boulevard!) from the MATAM (Campus) complex.
-the only hotel actually at the beach
-the service at the hotel reception from Yael and colleagues was excellent.
To me this is hotel more enjoyable in comparison to the hotels in the center of the city (long distance to beach, taxi required, etc).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jac480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
2.5 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 28 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
2.7 mi away
1926 Apartments Hotel
1.7 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#6 of 28 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa

Property: Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
Address: 10 David El'azar, Haifa 3508107, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Haifa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
#8 Business Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haifa Leonardo Hotel
Haifa Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing