We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel that is Centrally Located”
Review of Dan Panorama Haifa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dan Panorama Haifa
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2012

The Dan Hotel is located in the Central Downtown area of Haifa. It is just across the street from the Haifa Zoo, has a small mall adjacent to it and is a short block from a major shopping area. The rooms are nicely appointed, with modern amendities. The workout area is well equipped and the pool is a welcome pleasure (although it is not heated, which makes no difference in summer, but it is a bit cool in spring and fall to swim in). The only down side it that it is on the costly side, but all hotels in Haifa are higher priced as there are very few of them. Overall, it was a pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: If possible, get a room facing the port, which is a much nicer view than one facing the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlelonek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2012

Dan Panorama Haifa is my favorite hotle in Israel. I have stayed at 4 other quality hotels in Haifa with equivalent amenities, some with newer construction / remodeling. But the DanP staff make it the best choice by far. They go the extra mile. The location is also really great for alternative dining. The views are wonderful. There is easy access to the port and the beach. Highly recommended by a repeat customer (Nov 2011- October 2012).

Room Tip: Join the eDan club. Pay a bit more for room upgrades - its worth the difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Amidiately after our wedding day- our night ended in Dan Panorama, Haifa. The hotel is located near the sea, with a wonderfull view or panorama outside the window. We got a warm wellcome from Eti and the crew, treating us so well the whole stay. breakfast and dinner were excellent and so tasty. The pool was so nice to swim in the hot summer days. We felt so relaxed and comfortable after so many days of wedding planning, so as a married couple- we recomand you go and have a good time in Dan panorama, Haifa.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avitalmaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Great for families, pool and kids club were good. The parking was extra cost but it wasnt that bad... Recommended. We were 2 families with kids aged 1-10 and the food was rich and rooms were spacious.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank architect_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We (me &Family ) were there during our holiday 16-18/09/2012 ,all I can say is that it was a good time in a good hotel.
Front desk was good and efficent , help in any problem that rise ,
room were clean and well prepare
food was good and planty of it
staf always asked if it ok
the only thing that sade was the WiFi price BUT the hotel Mangement left the loby connction for free

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GmailI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I have stayed in the Dan Panorama on a few occasions over the years, each time my stay has been fantastic, they take customer care to another level, as the attention to detail shown by the staff through out the Hotel is fantastic, Your every need is catered for, a very very welcoming, comfortable and all in all a fantastic hotel, a big thank you too Avishag, Sharon and the ever helpful staff at reception, to the bar staff, Raz, Lior, Hannah and Opez for the ever great service with a smile, so all in all thank you Dan Panorama.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiamondStay16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

As a regular visitor to the Dan Panorama I feel it's time I wrote a review. On arrival I was met by very helpful staff and check in was painless and quick. The room is very well presented, very comfortable and always clean. The facilities are very good and always well presented. The reason for this review is how friendly the staff are all over the hotel. The bar staff are always friendly and helpful. As to are the staff who work in the restaurant. I would like to thank Raz, Lior, Bar, Orpaz, Hannah, Alberto, Albert, Sharon, Dana and Nasim for making my stay hassle free. Finally I would like to thank the managers of the hotel for running a splendid hotel and I look forward to my next trip next year.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for its friendliness and helpfulness of all staff.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up provide a fantastic view over Haifa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveAlex1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.3 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#2 of 28 in Haifa
803 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.8 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.9 mi away
Templers Boutique Hotel
1 mi away
The Colony Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Haifa

Address: 107 Hanassi Avenue, Haifa 34632, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Haifa
#7 Business Hotel in Haifa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
Price Range: £135 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Haifa 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haifa's exciting Dan Panorama Hotel rises twenty-one stories high above Mount Camel, offering thrilling views of Haifa Bay and miles of Israel’s beautiful Mediterranean coastline. This modern hotel is centrally and uniquely located, being directly linked to the fashionable Panorama Mall, with its fine stores, elegant cafes and cinemas. Close by, the attractive Carmel Center bustles with life, offering an array of shops, cafes and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Haifa Hotel Haifa
Dan Panorama Hotel Haifa
Haifa Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing