We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dan Panorama Haifa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Hotel(Haifa)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loui Hotel(Haifa)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
337
298
141
48
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
298
141
48
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness loungethe executive loungebahai gardensgreat viewmount carmelbreakfast buffetbusiness tripbit datedenjoyed my stayview of the bayhotel is locatedrestaurants and barshotel staffvery nice hotelhaifa portsaladalbert
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2013

As a gym rat -- I'm all about rating hotel gyms. The Dan Panorama Haifa has a real gym located in the basement -- Life & Fitness. This gym is a gym frequented by locals and is a fully equipped gym -- plenty of free weights, cardio machines, benches, etc. A real -- American style -- gym. For this reason alone, I give the hotel a 5* rating.

As for the hotel itself. The common areas seemed to be relatively recently renovated. The room I was in was relatively large. The bathroom was renovated but the actual room itself was a bit dated.

My only complaint would be the fact that the windows were not sealed properly -- since I was there in the winter, the evenings were windy -- and very noisy because the windows seemed to whistle all night.

If you are looking for a solid hotel with an amazing gym -- look no further. This is it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotel_Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Front Office Manager at Dan Panorama Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear Hotel_Sam,
It is a great pleasure to read your comments following your recent stay with us at the Dan Panorama Hiafa; we thank you so much for your time you spent in writing this.
The opinion of our guests is very important to us because it allows us to improve our services. The comments with regards to the windows and decor are duly noted and passed on to relevant managers for their attention.
We are so pleased you enjoyed the gym and hotel team and facilities and will be sure to share your delight.
We hope to welcome you back soon,

All the best,
Avishag Ran
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

A great place to stay with the most helpful and friendly staff, Especially Sharon,Dana and Peter who went the extra mile with great humour and efficiency. The views are stunning and it is close to a lively restaurant district and the underground. Bah'ai gardens are just behind the hotel, take the tour and end up in the German colony and enjoy a great lunch.Free Wifi in the lobby is very handy for contacting home on skype. If you are fortunate enough to be in an executive room you have free access to the business lounge with a glass of wine or cup of coffee served by a very nice person called Danielle who also goes out of her way to help you. A great experience thankyou to all the Dan Panarama staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Port - the higher the floor the better the view
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrickperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Front Office Manager at Dan Panorama Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Dear carrickperson,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at the Dan Panorama Haifa.
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the location, Lobby, and business lounge. We know there are many hotels from which you can choose from and are delighted that you stayed with us and appreciated all that the hotel ash to offer. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team as a whole.
Looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Haifa,

All the best,
AvishagRan
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Beautiful location, don't miss the Terrace Bar with a view of the whole city from the top of Mt. Carmel. Good hotel food. Super nice people and service. The rooms were great too. Good for a business trip as well as just plain enjoying the city.
Only issue might be elevators certain days.
-Sharon from Allegro Systems

Room Tip: higher obviously is good - try to get sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Front Office Manager at Dan Panorama Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Dear Sharon K,
Was a great pleasure for all of us to read your comments about the Dan Panorama Haifa.
Feedback like yours truly inspires to continuously strive for Excellence in everything we do. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed our hotel.
We will look forward to our next opportunity welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Avishag Ran
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I stayed during my last trip to Haifa. As soon as I arrived I immediately understood I did the wrong choice, the personnel were rude to their guests, no courtesy at all, the place was old style and the restaurant seems to make yu living in the past (late 60's). Rooms were nothing special and maybe even under the average but sometimes it happens. Nevermind but I won't be here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chemmi214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Chemmi214,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experiences during your stay with us, here at Dan Panorama Haifa; feedback from our guests is invaluable for us to monitor and develop on guest experience.
Throught the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest service at all times, so we are always very sorry to hear when a guest feels like we have fallen short.
The service at our front desk expecially, is very much commended so this is indeed a regret to hear that you felt differently. Whilst it may be a little late to rectify for you on this occasion, we have been sure to highlight your comments to the management for further training and insurance of no reoccurrences of this nature; thank you for highlighting this necessity to us.
It would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you back among our guests in the near future so that you may see we can do so much better, do let me know if this might be an option in the future.
Kind regards for the time being,
Dan Kopmar
Digital Hospitality Coordinator
PH-Rcp.Assist@danhotels.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

Would like to say a big thank you to all the staff at the dan panorama hotel they have been very welcoming a special thank you to the bar staff Hannan, Sol, Talya, Svetlana, Lior hope u all have a happy 2013 :) xx

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Front Office Manager at Dan Panorama Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Dear Lucy m,
Thank you very much for your lovely review.
We are very glad to hear you found the team helpful and professional, as is the aim at the Dan Panorama and across the Dan chain. We will be sure to pass on your commendations to the team as a whole as it is comments such as these that make the hard work all worthwhile; thank you for giving us the opportunity.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Avishag Ran
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews