We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good surprise...”
Review of Dan Panorama Haifa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dan Panorama Haifa
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A good surprise...”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I booked the hotel without expecting too much and they surprised me. It was really nice, great location, specially for activities with kids. Amazing view (bay). Nice staff. Good food and service.
We had a good time and I must say that in this season (summer vacations) all hotels have a bad service, but this didn't happen at Dan Panorama.
Some cons that don't affect my overall experience: some parts of the hotel are a bit old and it's quite expensive.

Room Tip: Select rooms with bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielZl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    280
    133
    43
    16
See reviews for
190
174
56
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Petah Tiqwa, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were a group of 11 families and enjoyed the vacation very musch.
Albert the service responsible was present ans assists us all over the 4 days.
He is very professional and all his team as well.
The hotel location is great for family because the zoo is in the front of it, a small shop center next to the lobby , and the carmelit starts there as well.
Thank you Albert for your great service .
Leslie

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is my first time here, but it's deffenitly not my last time. The service, the food and the fact that it is so clean. This was one of my best vacations I ever had, everything was just great !!!!!
Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ifat112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I've been here a few times, and its alway very pleasant with helpful staff, even my companies booking company cancelled my room, even though they kept the flight booked, they sorted it out! Bar is pleasant, and restaurants nearby are mainly nice (and mcdonalds!)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iantalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

hello All,

We stayed at this hotel from the 22nd till the 26th July (Couple with 2 teenage boys).
Service and Food was outstanding and really excellent.
We requested a family room (actually 2 rooms with a door between them) with a view towards Haifa's bay area (please make sure to request this during your reservation, since they cost extra).
Staff was very helpful and always willing to help.
Free WIFI is available in rooms.
Pool is a bit small but very clean.
Rooms are well maintained and clean but a bit nostalgic - if you know what I mean.
One annoying issue is the Parking - Hotel has parking but it costs around 12$ USD daily. There is an option for parking for free, but that is 10 minute walk from Hotel.
If you arrive on a weekend, from 15:00 on Friday till 09:00 on Sunday - parking is free on the street (where marked blue-white).
I recommend the hotel and will be staying there in the future.
Enjoy.

Room Tip: request room with a view of Haifa's bay area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLMayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel has beautiful views, good food, very nice staff and rooms. We were very pleased with our stay. The only negatives I can say is the parking is very expensive and the deal we booked via the webpage didn't really exist so that was annoying to deal with. In the end they did stand by the deal that was promoted (apparently incorrectly) on their webpage. The parking can be dealt with (if you are there on a weekend) by parking on the street below (toward the water) the hotel for free. These were minor annoyances so I definitely recommend the hotel, but I took rated the hotel as very good and not excellent because of that. To cover the things we didn't mention that people want to know about, everything was clean, the free wifi worked, and I think it would be just fine for all kinds of travelers.

Room Tip: The are executive upgraded rooms with slightly nicer views but really I think all the rooms probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We arrived for one night with friends.
The room was grate but old fashioned.
The service was wonderful and so was the food.
The pool is a bit small but very nice and clean.
I would defiantly go there once again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank מרב י
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.8 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 28 in Haifa
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.1 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#5 of 28 in Haifa
327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Crown Haifa
Golden Crown Haifa
#13 of 28 in Haifa
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Haifa

Property: Dan Panorama Haifa
Address: 107 Hanassi Avenue, Haifa 34632, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Haifa
#7 Family Hotel in Haifa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Haifa 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haifa's exciting Dan Panorama Hotel rises twenty-one stories high above Mount Camel, offering thrilling views of Haifa Bay and miles of Israel’s beautiful Mediterranean coastline. This modern hotel is centrally and uniquely located, being directly linked to the fashionable Panorama Mall, with its fine stores, elegant cafes and cinemas. Close by, the attractive Carmel Center bustles with life, offering an array of shops, cafes and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dan Panorama Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Haifa Hotel Haifa
Dan Panorama Hotel Haifa
Haifa Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing