We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
378
316
149
52
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
316
149
52
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business lounge bahai gardens the executive lounge great view mount carmel breakfast buffet bit dated business trip enjoyed my stay business hotel comfortable hotel hotel staff hotel is located restaurants and bars haifa port salad israel
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel is not good enough but location is good in Carmel mountain. In front of it big garden and zoo. Staff is good and rooms were good but not clean enough. Furniture is old somehow. Room space is good. Swimming pool is clean and big but they didn’t commit to open it till 7 PM as receptionist said.
I lost my son Iphone around swimming pool and i asked them to check if they found, they told me No without any efforts to log the case or check cameras there.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Eyad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

This is a great location to stay if you visiting for a short time. It overlooks the city with a view of the Sea and shipping port.

Rooms have Two twin size beds as we asked for a room for two. Seems common in Israel. Some items were old and others were broken.

The room did have extra free water, and the usual toiletries, shampoo, conditioner, sofa and lotion. I was not able to find ice at this hotel.

Breakfast and dinner are buffet style. So no meat for breakfast, just fruit, veggies, cheese, fish, eggs, potatoes, pasta, cereal and bread. Easy enough to find something to eat for everyone.

Dinner is a buffet of fish, chicken, beef stew and plenty of salad, fruits, veggies and desserts.

Staff are friendly, picking up plates, serving coffee.

There is a lounge area with a nice overlook and a piano bar.

There is an outdoor swimming pool however it closes by 6pm.

Free wifi.

Shopping centre next door with access from the hotel. There is a money exchange store front in the shopping centre and pharmacy which stays open until 9pm.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Stayed there with my family two weeks during the summer (August),
Overall experience was good. the room are clean and big, we had two connecting rooms which was nice, the breakfast was ok, stayed before in same class hotels but better breakfast, it seems they are making the effort. the location is good at the top of the Carmel mountain, if you have a car a daily car park can be expensive.
the elevators are terrible, need to wait few good minutes, and if you choose to use the staircase then you are going to walk all around the back side of the hotel (not recommended!)

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the bay
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nikaveh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

They had soft, comfortable beds, friendly staff, bathrobes and slippers, and complimentary chocolate and water. There was a mini bar, and working air conditioning. Great hotel for families and is a short drive to Caesarea and walking distance from the Haifa port.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ofier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

To be refitted, old style. Too expencive comparing the standard. Probabily I will check somewhere in Haifa the next time, also because it is quite far form the downtown, about 10 minutes of driving. The gym is the best I have ever been.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank pieroprivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews