We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Updated and modern in Haifa”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dan Carmel Haifa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Carmel Haifa
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Cherry Hill, NJ USA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Updated and modern in Haifa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The staff was amazing. The hotel manager walked around the lobby ensuring the guests were well taken care of. The rooms are updated and modern with great amenities. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mschorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Mschorr
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Dan Carmel with other Trip Advisor readers.
I am happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you recommend to others to come and stay with us! It is definitely the best advertisement !
I hope also to see you soon among our guest again!
Kindest Regards
Doron Keren
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    200
    64
    28
    25
See reviews for
197
176
25
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Great location! Very nice view.
New rooms and classic furniture ....
Friendly staff and tasty breakfast !!!
2 thinks that have to improve: house Kipling have to start knock on doors after 08:00 am!
Pay 40 nis for parking in 5 stars hotel it's a shame!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fukson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
623 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Everything seemed perfect to us. This fairly newly renovated hotel has all of the conveniences that you hope for when traveling: free and adequately fast wi-fi, lots of outlets in the room, great bathroom with a fantastic shower, great service, plenty of a TV stations, great food and a fantastic view of the port of Haifa. Couldn't ask for more and I highly recommend.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobby44881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
328 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Atop the Carmel mountain sits this fantastic hotel. It is not the newest hotel but it is well kept.

The view from the rooms is fantastic and couple of minutes walk will bring you to the boardwalk overlooking the haifa city and port.

The rooms were spacious and clean.
Food was quite good considering the Kosher limitation but this is of course important for observant Jews.

One main downfall for me was the gym. It is tiny, not ventilated and equipped like it was built in the soviet era. If this is important to you the other Dan hotel nearby has a much better modern gym.

All in all a good experience and I would recommend it to anyone not looking to have a gym at their hotel :)

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uri_fi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear URI_FI
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. The Dan Carmel was built in 1964 and it has been totally renovated during the last year.
All our rooms are new and we just completed and re-opened our new swimming pool and the new gym. The gym is now equipped with the newest equipment and I am sure that at your next stay with us you will be able to enjoy it and see the difference.
Waiting to see you back at the Dan Carmel!

Doron Keren
Hotel Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Great view from the room (I had a sea view), the hotel was clean and the staff helpful BUT the food was not great (the kitchens being kosher probably didn't help from my perspective although obviously would be a good choice for a observant Jew - of which there were many staying), coffee and teas were not replaced unless I asked, used glasses and coffee cups were again not replaced. The atmosphere was polite but a little uninspired and there is really not much in the Carmel centre.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julian_loves_lobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear julian_loves_lobster,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your stay; it is through guest feedback that we can develop for the future.
Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest service at all times; we have therefore been sure to take on board any comments made in a bid to ensure of no falls in the future; thank you for highlighting these areas to us.
We'll be looking forward to welcome you back for a more balanced and improved impression.
Best regards,
Doron Keren
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I am frequent stayer in Dan Carmel for many reasons which include , great location (situated in the heart of carmel centre) , close to Bhai Gardens , walking distance to many good restaurants(Giraffe is my favorite one) , great value of money , excellent hospitality , super excellent breakfast and very well trained staff members . This hotel is by far the best hotel in Haifa and I would say in Israel. Keep it up and looking forward to see you soon.

Room Tip: Facing sea side and get room on 4th floor and above..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I had a great room with an incredible view of the bay. There is a nice promenade just behind the hotel that I walked numerous times, at all hours. The room itself was quite luxurious.

The breakfast has an incredible selection but I would recommend keeping your choices simple (hard to do!).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HFK129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear HFK129
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Dan Carmel with other fellow readers.
It is my pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you among our guests again
Thank You
Doron Keren
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.8 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 27 in Haifa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.2 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#6 of 27 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Colony Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Carmel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Carmel Haifa

Property: Dan Carmel Haifa
Address: 85-87 Hanassi Avenue, Haifa 34642, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
#3 Business Hotel in Haifa
#5 Family Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Carmel Haifa 5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Carmel Hotel sits high up on Mount Carmel amidst breathtaking views of Haifa Bay and the Mediterranean coastline. This classic hotel is situated on the prestigious, tree-lined Hanassi Boulevard and backs onto Haifa's gorgeous hill-top promenade, only meters away from the magnificent Bahai Temple. The hotel is also just a couple of minutes walk from the attractive Carmel Center with its many cafés, shops and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Carmel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Carmel Haifa Hotel Haifa
Dan Carmel Hotel Haifa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing