We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view”
Review of Dan Carmel Haifa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan Carmel Haifa
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The Dan Carmel sits at the top of the mountain looking down on the Bahai Temple, the old parts of the city, the harbor and the coastline. It has easy access to the Promenade with spectacular views and is a short walk to Carmel Center and the Carmelit, the funicular that runs between the lower and upper city. Staff are genuinely courteous and helpful, the rooms comfortable and the location perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a floor above 4 and one overlooking the city.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hfaigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear hfaigel,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your stay with us at Dan Carmel; it is always a pleasure to hear from contented guests.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and can't wait to welcome you back on your next opportunity.
with best regards for the time being,
Doron Keren
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (788)
There are newer reviews for Dan Carmel Haifa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

We spent a weekend at the hotel, and enjoyed every minute. The rooms have recently been renovated and veside being very comfortable they also look beautiful.
We had dinner on Friday evening. The food - a buffet - was excellent and with a very wide selection of options. The same can be said for breakfast on the following day.
The view from the room and its balcony is wonderful. We had the Haifa Bay view, and could not stop watching it. Rooms on the other side of the hotel also face a great view, although totally different.
Hotel's location is very convenient, with nice walkways around it and close to the Mount Carmel Center with all kinds of shops, coffee shops and restaurants.
Service was very warm and inviting.
We really enjoyed our stay and will love coming back.

Room Tip: The higher your room, the better view you will have.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear ndonath!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Dan Carmel.
We shall definitely pass to the Dan Carmel team your warm words.
We hope it wont be too long before we see you again at the Dan Carmel.
Kindest Regards
Doron Keren
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

perfect hotel - location, view, rooms, bathroom,food, service & swimming pool. Near the attractions of Haifa and the promenade. Fantastic view of thr port and the city of Haifa. Take a room with the port view.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZRfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear ZRfamily!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Dan Carmel with other Trip Advisor readers.
Its always a pleasure to know that our guests enjoyed the service and the facilities.
We hope it won't be too long before we see you again at the Dan Carmel.
Kindest Regards
Doron Keren
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The staff was amazing. The hotel manager walked around the lobby ensuring the guests were well taken care of. The rooms are updated and modern with great amenities. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mschorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Mschorr
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Dan Carmel with other Trip Advisor readers.
I am happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you recommend to others to come and stay with us! It is definitely the best advertisement !
I hope also to see you soon among our guest again!
Kindest Regards
Doron Keren
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Great location! Very nice view.
New rooms and classic furniture ....
Friendly staff and tasty breakfast !!!
2 thinks that have to improve: house Kipling have to start knock on doors after 08:00 am!
Pay 40 nis for parking in 5 stars hotel it's a shame!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Fukson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Everything seemed perfect to us. This fairly newly renovated hotel has all of the conveniences that you hope for when traveling: free and adequately fast wi-fi, lots of outlets in the room, great bathroom with a fantastic shower, great service, plenty of a TV stations, great food and a fantastic view of the port of Haifa. Couldn't ask for more and I highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bobby44881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Atop the Carmel mountain sits this fantastic hotel. It is not the newest hotel but it is well kept.

The view from the rooms is fantastic and couple of minutes walk will bring you to the boardwalk overlooking the haifa city and port.

The rooms were spacious and clean.
Food was quite good considering the Kosher limitation but this is of course important for observant Jews.

One main downfall for me was the gym. It is tiny, not ventilated and equipped like it was built in the soviet era. If this is important to you the other Dan hotel nearby has a much better modern gym.

All in all a good experience and I would recommend it to anyone not looking to have a gym at their hotel :)

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uri_fi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear URI_FI
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. The Dan Carmel was built in 1964 and it has been totally renovated during the last year.
All our rooms are new and we just completed and re-opened our new swimming pool and the new gym. The gym is now equipped with the newest equipment and I am sure that at your next stay with us you will be able to enjoy it and see the difference.
Waiting to see you back at the Dan Carmel!

Doron Keren
Hotel Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
801 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.2 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#5 of 28 in Haifa
344 reviews
1.0 mi away
Golden Crown Haifa
Golden Crown Haifa
#13 of 28 in Haifa
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Carmel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Carmel Haifa

Address: 85-87 Hanassi Avenue, Haifa 34642, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#3 Business Hotel in Haifa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
#5 Family Hotel in Haifa
Price Range: £208 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Carmel Haifa 5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Carmel Hotel sits high up on Mount Carmel amidst breathtaking views of Haifa Bay and the Mediterranean coastline. This classic hotel is situated on the prestigious, tree-lined Hanassi Boulevard and backs onto Haifa's gorgeous hill-top promenade, only meters away from the magnificent Bahai Temple. The hotel is also just a couple of minutes walk from the attractive Carmel Center with its many cafés, shops and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dan Carmel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Carmel Haifa Hotel Haifa
Dan Carmel Hotel Haifa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing