We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“really the best in Haifa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dan Carmel Haifa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dan Carmel Haifa
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Szombathely, Hungary
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“really the best in Haifa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

best in Haifa: not only the hotel itself but the location and the view is excellent, compared to e.g. Bay Club Hotel!
breakfast is immense, very varied, tasty, cold and warm
buffet dinner is also great, more of the local taste - if you wish to have any other food, restaurants are in walking distance
view: both sea and bay view are great!
staff is helpful, smiling
parking is underground, not too many spaces, though I think not many guests need it ...
lobby bar food is also good
internet is now free in the rooms, that is great but unfortunately it is very slow, often goes off
pool is open summertime, great to have breakfast nearby

Room Tip: higher floors are with better view - ask for corner room, overlooking to both sea and bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramona74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    195
    60
    28
    24
See reviews for
191
168
25
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Clean, contemporary hotel at the top of Haifa....outstanding views. Pleasant, helpful staff. Food was very good, but the single best feature was location. Room was modern and clean, but a bit on the small side for a luxury hotel.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Alan
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Dan Carmel.
Awaiting to see you among our guests at your next visit in Haifa.
Regards
Doron Keren
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
154 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The Dan Carmel sits at the top of the mountain looking down on the Bahai Temple, the old parts of the city, the harbor and the coastline. It has easy access to the Promenade with spectacular views and is a short walk to Carmel Center and the Carmelit, the funicular that runs between the lower and upper city. Staff are genuinely courteous and helpful, the rooms comfortable and the location perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a floor above 4 and one overlooking the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hfaigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear hfaigel,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your stay with us at Dan Carmel; it is always a pleasure to hear from contented guests.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and can't wait to welcome you back on your next opportunity.
with best regards for the time being,
Doron Keren
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We spent a weekend at the hotel, and enjoyed every minute. The rooms have recently been renovated and veside being very comfortable they also look beautiful.
We had dinner on Friday evening. The food - a buffet - was excellent and with a very wide selection of options. The same can be said for breakfast on the following day.
The view from the room and its balcony is wonderful. We had the Haifa Bay view, and could not stop watching it. Rooms on the other side of the hotel also face a great view, although totally different.
Hotel's location is very convenient, with nice walkways around it and close to the Mount Carmel Center with all kinds of shops, coffee shops and restaurants.
Service was very warm and inviting.
We really enjoyed our stay and will love coming back.

Room Tip: The higher your room, the better view you will have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear ndonath!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Dan Carmel.
We shall definitely pass to the Dan Carmel team your warm words.
We hope it wont be too long before we see you again at the Dan Carmel.
Kindest Regards
Doron Keren
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mevaseret Zion, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

perfect hotel - location, view, rooms, bathroom,food, service & swimming pool. Near the attractions of Haifa and the promenade. Fantastic view of thr port and the city of Haifa. Take a room with the port view.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZRfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear ZRfamily!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Dan Carmel with other Trip Advisor readers.
Its always a pleasure to know that our guests enjoyed the service and the facilities.
We hope it won't be too long before we see you again at the Dan Carmel.
Kindest Regards
Doron Keren
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, NJ USA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The staff was amazing. The hotel manager walked around the lobby ensuring the guests were well taken care of. The rooms are updated and modern with great amenities. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mschorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Carmel Haifa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Mschorr
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Dan Carmel with other Trip Advisor readers.
I am happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you recommend to others to come and stay with us! It is definitely the best advertisement !
I hope also to see you soon among our guest again!
Kindest Regards
Doron Keren
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Great location! Very nice view.
New rooms and classic furniture ....
Friendly staff and tasty breakfast !!!
2 thinks that have to improve: house Kipling have to start knock on doors after 08:00 am!
Pay 40 nis for parking in 5 stars hotel it's a shame!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fukson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.8 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 27 in Haifa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.8 mi away
The Colony Hotel Haifa
0.2 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#5 of 27 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Carmel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Carmel Haifa

Property: Dan Carmel Haifa
Address: 85-87 Hanassi Avenue, Haifa 34642, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#3 Business Hotel in Haifa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
#5 Family Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Carmel Haifa 5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Carmel Hotel sits high up on Mount Carmel amidst breathtaking views of Haifa Bay and the Mediterranean coastline. This classic hotel is situated on the prestigious, tree-lined Hanassi Boulevard and backs onto Haifa's gorgeous hill-top promenade, only meters away from the magnificent Bahai Temple. The hotel is also just a couple of minutes walk from the attractive Carmel Center with its many cafés, shops and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Carmel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Carmel Haifa Hotel Haifa
Dan Carmel Hotel Haifa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing