We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”
Review of Dan Gardens Haifa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dan Gardens Haifa
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Reviewed 13 September 2012

my husband and me(I am travel agent) are very happy of the Garden hotel Haifa .
The manager and the staff are very smart if you need something, information or everything they find a solution,The hotel is cleam the room are cosy you feel like home.Its close to Cramel center.

We advice this hotel for the business,holidays

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bitone n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Dan Gardens Haifa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012

Some of the rooms need renovation. One can encounter stains, broken furniture, limescale on shower and so on. Cleanliness standards are very low, it seems that they perform only the most basic cleaning between guests. Be prepared to find hair, garbage or even less pleasant "surprises" left from the previous residents. Bed linen is clean. However, pillows and mattress covers are so bad that the stains are seen even through the linen.
Staff is polite but not very helpful. I had to complain 4 times(!) about dirty room until there was a reaction and another room was proposed. Each time there was a different receptionist who made a surprised face and told he was not aware of the previous complaints.
Breakfast is very good. Hotel offers a rich variety of salads and cheeses. Fruits, juice and bakery are also available.
WiFi is available for an outrageous price.

My experience overall was not great and the price seems to be inadequate for the service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I was booked for 4 nights but had to leave early. I'm glad I did not stay for that long. Was put in a rom without a view - old , not maintained, smelly - but functional. Check in staff was just rude - but that was a Saturday and day staff were nice. Good location but not much else.to say.

Room Tip: try a different hotel
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelmo_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The view really is nice at the bottom of Yafe Nof street. When you get to the hotel and check in, you realize a) there is no parking ... good luck finding parking on the street, b) you have to walk up 3 flights of stairs with your bags from the street c) there is like one employee at the whole place, d) internet is not free, wifi costs extra even in the lobby, e) the rooms are TINY and you can barely edge by the beds, f) the rooms are old, muggy, smoky, g) the blinds don't fully close, so at best it's shear and the light comes in, h) bathrooms are small and not clean and shower-head doesn't stay in place so the entire bathroom gets wet. Price is around $122 so it's lower than some places, but certainly paying up another $30-50 elsewhere would be worth it. This should be like $85/night MAX. The service was very good, they try to make up for the other faults by being very accommodating. Also - no safes in the room, but there is a safe behind the front desk. Book it if you are comfortable in a hostel, if so, go for it and save some bucks. If you expect a hotel experience, avoid this one. Inclusive breakfast was pretty decent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amir V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

We booked a superior room which was advised by reviewers (thanks). No parking so you have to be lucky if you find a free place. Breakfast is ok. Personnel is doing there best with the resources they have. Rooms are clean, bathroom taps could be cleaner, but it all needs some refreshment and some color. Also the access to the hotel with staircases is not optimal when you drag heavy luggage along.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariekeR610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I stayed at the Dan Gardens Haifa from 25 April till 3 May. The most annoying thing about this hotel is the fact that internet is not included and the wifi is an extra 55 NIS per 24 hours. That's like $15/day extra! It would be worth it if it were fast (it was not) or would consistently be working (again it was not). I was staying for business and the company booked the room. I was told they booked a single room for me and I thought that's fine I'm sure it will be average to smaller in size with a double bed. I was wrong and in a major way. The room only had a twin bed and I had to move the nightstand to sit at the desk because the room was so small. The room did have a mini fridge which was nice to have, but there was no microwave so if you have leftovers from dinner prepare to eat them cold. The breakfast was a typical Israeli breakfast, lots of vegetables and cheeses.
The Hotel building does need a renovation. The bathrooms in particular need updating. Another item that should be noted is the elevator does not go to the street. The front desk agent (David) did offer to help bring up the bags from the car on check in. We were not offered any help at check out (different desk agent).
All in all the Hotel was less that I expected but the view from the Lobby and its close location to Carmel Center get it an average review.

Room Tip: There is a pool available at the Dan panorama but it is at least a 20+ minute walk. Also pay the ex...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Maybe all hotels in Haifa jack up prices for PAssover, but this hotel is crumbling on the inside, and they charged $180 a night for an incredibly nosiy and deteriorating room with old, musty furniture, and not even a sheet to sleep under on the bed. Luckily, I decided to move after one night. For $60 a night, and in 1982, not 2012, this is what I would expect, not three times more and thirty years later.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goldstn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.6 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#2 of 28 in Haifa
790 reviews
0.4 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#5 of 28 in Haifa
345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beth Shalom
Hotel Beth Shalom
#15 of 28 in Haifa
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
801 reviews
1.4 mi away
Golden Crown Haifa
Golden Crown Haifa
#12 of 28 in Haifa
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Gardens Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Gardens Haifa

Address: 124 Yefe Nof, Haifa 3445428, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range: £56 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dan Gardens Haifa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming bed and breakfast hotel set in a beautiful location, high up on Mount Carmel. This intimate hotel is situated in one of Haifa's most lovely streets, just a few minutes stroll from the gorgeous Louis Promenade. This hilltop promenade offers the most romantic spot to take in the magnificent panoramic views of Haifa Bay and the Mediterranean coastline and provides a birds-eye view of the splendid Bahai Temple with its famous hanging gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dan Gardens Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Gardens Haifa Hotel Haifa
Dan Gardens Hotel Haifa
Haifa Dan Gardens Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing