We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Excellent hotel. Best service ever received. Clean, quiet, green and excellent food. Too bad so expensive priced to pay for web surfing. Unnecessary and petty. For those who want to break away from routine and lower the gear out of the race

Room Tip: There are rooms with a balcony facing the view. Better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luzony1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    88
    41
    22
    12
See reviews for
65
385
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We spent one full day and despite driving rain outside the spa services and cuisine were more than enough to compensate for the bad weather. The staff exhibits calm and competent professionalism while assisting the patrons with any of their needs. The selection of foods and their exquisite presentation at the buffet tables were the best we have ever experienced. We look forward to another visit when we can spend time walking the beautiful grounds.

Room Tip: The eastern views on the higher floors give you nice views of the Mediterranean Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

I have been to the Carmel Forest Spa many times in the past ten years. Due to the forest fire in December of 2011 many of the trees were burnt to the ground surrounding the premises. For some unknown reason by miracle the building itself was untouchednbynthenrage of the flames. The food is beyond words. I took my son and his wife there last month and my son took pictures of the food to display on his Facebook page. You can select from an enormous range of treatments. Tea is offered all day long with fruit to munch on if you have any room left in your belly. The service is top notch. Children under the age of 16 are not welcomed at the spa so be aware of this before booking.

Room Tip: Select and book your treatments before arrival. Also realize that you must book your dinner seating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed at the Carmel Forest spa having heard good things about it from friends.We were not disappointed. We arrived in driving rain but as we entered the building all was cosy and welcoming. We had booked a double deluxe room which was clean and spacious enough. It may be that in better weather it would be worth upgrading to a room with an outdoor terrace but our room was fine for the winter. We had excellent food at every meal. The quality was better than expected . Service is good though we were surprised at the lack of English speaking waiters given that Isrotel is British owned.
We had massages and a facial and thought that the standard of therapists was very high.The spa itself is well laid out with good treatment rooms swimming pool etc. There are many places to relax both inside and out. tennis courts are also available and there is avoid gym so you can find something to do or can just relax if you prefer.
We liked the policy banning mobile phones in public places and the no children under 16rule.Both of these added to the sense of peace .

All in all it was very good value and we would recommend it. If you want to treat it almost as a health farm you can or you can just treat it as a hotel with spa.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WJSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

This hotel/spa is quite impressive for Israel. The hotel is beautiful a nd well maintained. Staff were all pleasant and food is definitely in its own class compared to the Dead Sea hotel spas where I have stayed. However I do have a few minor reservations. We found two working computers free to use in the library (which is a very pleasant retreat) but there is no free wi-fi as one employee told me they feel the guests should leave their work home. I felt this is unacceptable intrusion on my own desires as I wanted to use my Ipad for communication with family. Second: the indoor pool had warm water but the doors were open letting in cold air making a swim in the pool very unpleasant and I noticed very few people there. The jacuzzi was warmer but again I needed a towel over my shoulders. Three: due to last year's forest fire which nearly reached the hotel grounds, the view is surreal and forbidding. Fourth: checkout is noon or further payment but suitcases can be stored. Fifth: food is excellent but less choices than Dead Sea hotels and also many of the items were too special for my pedestrian taste buds. Sixth: There is no public means of transportation to the hotel except private cars or taxi which makes the trip an added expense of about $100 each way by taxi from Tel Aviv area. Finally my partner had a good massage but my pedicure was less than professional. Seventh: I will not be returning as the total price was more than I care to pay.However, this hotel is probably much better in warmer weather when one can sit outdoors on the patio and use the footpaths.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marianknits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Many have written about this spa and I can concur with the many positive experiences that guests of the CF wrote about. We've visited the spa several times in the past and have never had any bad experiences.
The service is well above average Israeli hotel-service level:
* I've never seen before in a hotel gym-room the responsible attendant sterilizing the equipment after each use of a hotel guest.
* At the gourmet-level restaurant a request to get another main course in addition to the one you ordered is fulfilled without any problem and with a smile.
* After mentioning a rather uneventful massage, a complementary massage was immediately offered.
The pillows were by Fried, a well-known Israeli company offering quality goods.

Points of improvement:
1. Several (small) areas, corridors and corners are quite windy and cool in cold winter months and thus when walking in bathrobes through there, it feels not so comfortable.
2. The dry sauna was (as every hotel/spa sauna I used in Israel) not maintained as should be (whilst the CF sauna is the only one in Israel featuring a genuine cooling bath next to the sauna!):
2.1. No sauna usage directions on the wall
2.2. Sauna temperature too low (70 C) and too dry (20%).
2.3. No bucket and no "Aufguss"-spoon.
3. Restaurant sitting arrangement is too crowded, tables are so close to each other that waiters hardly can maneuver between them.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JmK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

My wife and I visited the CF resort many times and we always impressed from the exclusive and relaxing atmosphere of this isolated place (within the Carmel forest). There are beautiful gardens, great spa treatments, gourmet restaurant, and nice training and entertainment programs. The rooms are roomy, comfort, clean and very quiet. It is recommended to book the treatments in advance to get your preferable treatment at a desired time. The Carmel forest suffered from a fire a year ago. This fire erased, almost completely, the beautiful forest in which the hotel is located in. I hope it will recover soon and return to the great look that was before.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haifa
7.4 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
7.3 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 27 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
6.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
9.7 mi away
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
#1 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
7.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 27 in Haifa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Property: Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Address: Carmel Forest | PO 9000, Haifa 31900, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Haifa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#6 Business Hotel in Haifa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
#8 Family Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Forest Spa Resort By Isrotel Exclusive Collection Hotel Haifa
Carmel Forest Hotel
Carmel Forest Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing