We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waiting for our next time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

It's the same ritual every year on my birthday. Should we try some place else or again willingly surrender ourselves to the wonderful smells the professional hands the exquisite tastes and the comfortable beds of the Carmel SPA Resort.
To be honest it's a lost battle! We've tried other places but we are addicted! We enjoy our time there so much - it's now just the agonizing wait for our next time.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yifat_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2012

My husband I enjoyed a 24 hour getaway at the Carmel Forest Spa. We each had a massage, enjoyed the tasty meals and relaxing attitude in the dining room, enjoyed our comfortable room which was attended to constantly with fresh towels, bed turn down, etc. and sat on the balcony of our room and enjoyed the beautiful view of the surrounding forest. We took a hike in the area which was terrific but the hotel was somewhat reluctant to direct us/instruct us regarding the unmarked paths. I guess they've had a few guests get loss! We came home and I felt as though I'd been away for a week. Can't imagine a more successful getaway.

Room Tip: One of the tsemeret rooms was great...a nice little balcony upon which you can lie in the sun or jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvwgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Enter the lobby and enjoy the fresh clean scent of pine that is pumped through the air conditioning system - divine!
We adored the room with a large balcony and view of the forest. The bathroom was immaculately clean and the soap and shampoos provided are lovely.

Spa treatments are very pampering and as you wait for your attendant to find you, sipping tea is oh so calming.

The food served is very delicious with buffet breakfasts with a massive variety of veggies, breads, cheeses, salads, cakes - massive being a dangerous word, as you can exit the spa with a massive weight gain if not careful.

Having said that, I look forward to our next visit and am sure that you will adore your stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moiinisrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

tWe truly enjoyed the hotel. the rooms were a bit old and small but other than that the food was great as was the service. Everything we asked for was received with a smile. It bothered me a bit that guests would go to the dining room wearing their robe. it was explained to me that this is a spa and that it was acceptable to eat in ones robe. To me this was tacky. i expected an exclusive spa to have some sort of dress code for the dining room. One of the nice things about this hotel is that on the day leaving the hotel the guests are allowed to remain on premisis and continue using the facilities to the evening of that same day. this is a big plus. there were plenty of activities to keep one busy from morning to night. i would definately return there again - i just think it was a bit overpriced.

Room Tip: 6th and 7th floors have views to the forest and also windows that can be opened. this is not the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Great time off, made me smile for the rest of the week, the food is amazing, the view and weather is always nice up at the mountains, and the forest is so calming, a pure pleasure.
Been there once with the wife and once with friends, both were excellent, starting from the massage, through dinner, breakfast, the pool, the room, love it.

Room Tip: preferably a room with a view and a balcony would make your stay even better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ezAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

If you’re looking for a spa in israel - that's the place to you should choose. Located in a remote hide a way between the Carmel Mountains and viewing the Mediterranean sea, located only 10km away. Carmel spa is the best place to relax and indulge yourself in Israel. The place was originally established in the 50’s as a vacation resort in the style of central European resorts, and still always very updated and well maintained to deluxe standards.
Children and cell phones are not allowed.
Excellent food is served on full board basis: breakfast, lunch and dinner. Excellent food and first class service – you want be able to resist.
Do not skip a massage in the SPA – where they recruit only top masseurs.
Everything you need and more, to help you forget you busy life and worries.

Room Tip: We visited a few time, and saw and stayed in different rooms - you cant get a bad room. You can only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OriNothingButTheBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

After a few years, we stayed once again (for the fourth or fifth time) in this hotel.The place remains as we remembered it: a wonderful place when looking for quiet and calm. The service is excellent. The rooms are comfortable and luxurious. Thick white towels. Comfortable mattress. I recommend to take a room with a balcony. It's a real pleasure to sit on a deck chair and watch the view. There are three meals a day. All very varied and tasty. Some food is at the level of a gourmet restaurant.
We enjoyed very much the spa treatments as well.
The only minus of the place is the price (the price for two days at the hotel is the same price of three days vacation at De - Luxe hotel in one of the Greek islands). Yet we promised ourselves to return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galina10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haifa
7.4 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
7.3 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#2 of 28 in Haifa
799 reviews
7.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#10 of 28 in Haifa
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
7.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
9.7 mi away
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
#1 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Address: Carmel Forest | Po 9000, Haifa 31900, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Haifa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#6 Business Hotel in Haifa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
#8 Family Hotel in Haifa
Price Range: £343 - £504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Forest Spa Resort By Isrotel Exclusive Collection Hotel Haifa
Carmel Forest Hotel
Carmel Forest Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing