We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A spa with a bedroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A spa with a bedroom”
Reviewed 16 January 2013 via mobile

First of all, the hotel is located 20 km. and 30 minures from Haifa and not in it. It's an isolated resort (or at least claims to be one), detached from any urban activity.

Unfrortunately, what might have been impressive 15-20 years ago, is now old and quite neglected.

The weakest point is the rooms, entitled to no more than 3 starts at best. Old carpets, boring, outdated design, no modern accessories and poor maintenance have all contributed to the deterioration and gloominess of the rooms.

The maintenance and cleanliness of the rooms are a disgrace. The bathroom floor was stained (yes... exactly what it sounds like), rust was all over rhe bathroom, the 'closet' had only one, unleveled, shelf, a loose safety deposit box and what seemed to be open electrical wiring.

The lighting was poor, with switches located in no apparent logical order, which forced us to try and err every time.

The public areas were better maintained, but as dull and unattractive.

The only strong point of the place is its' spa, which is above average, with a large variety of tratments and a relatively flexible schedule. Unfortunately, the quality of the treatments and professionalism of the staff varies a lot, so luck plays a large factor.

Maintenance is better in the spa area, but not as good as it should be (cleaning the huge waiting area windows after the rain storm has passed is not an option, folks...).

So basically, we're talking about a decent spa in an average hotel. The rooms are adequate for nothing more than sleep (great mattresses in most of them, BTW).

Terribly needs renovation and a more professional staff all around.




  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    92
    42
    23
    14
See reviews for
73
416
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

My husband and I checked in for New Year's Eve to end and start the year in peace and tranquility and we were very pleased with our experience. The amenities are great: tennis courts, grounds, patios outside rooms, pool and spa area. Even though the clientele were much older than us, we actually enjoyed the more mellow vibe and seeing 55+ers dancing the night away while we sat by the fire and sipped champagne. We are demanding New Yorkers and even rated the massages well - very professional and totally relaxing as massages should be. We will return on subsequent trips to Israel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mexicana555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ganey Tikva Israel
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

The best SPA hotel in Haifa area, (most probably in Israel).
The décor is understated elegance, European home style, (not a show off).
The rooms are spacious and clean, wonderfull bed, the shower is great and the cosmetic materials in the bathroom are of the highest quality.
The food is great, with wide selection, including health food, and gourmet chef style restaurant, all day around.
The SPA is a real spoiler, entrance is free, and it has all the treatments you can dream off, for additional price.
No children; smoking; or cellular phones are allowed, so you can really relax and clean your body and soul.
The only down side is the price, which is relatively high.
For those who are willing to pay it, it is highly recommended!

Room Tip: Take a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlonGaneyTikvaIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This is the place to go to get away from it all. The no-kids no-cellphone (in public areas) policies result in an intensely calm, peaceful atmosphere.
Rooms are OK (it seems every time we left and returned the beds had been made and towels replaced), the gym is well equipped but a bit small, and everything else is truly top of the line: highest class spa, finely tended grounds and exterior pool, tennis courts, and organized activities for those looking for some action.
The dining room is actually an excellent restaurant, with service and food as good as any restaurant, better than what one would expect at a hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

It's the same ritual every year on my birthday. Should we try some place else or again willingly surrender ourselves to the wonderful smells the professional hands the exquisite tastes and the comfortable beds of the Carmel SPA Resort.
To be honest it's a lost battle! We've tried other places but we are addicted! We enjoy our time there so much - it's now just the agonizing wait for our next time.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yifat_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caesarea, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

My husband I enjoyed a 24 hour getaway at the Carmel Forest Spa. We each had a massage, enjoyed the tasty meals and relaxing attitude in the dining room, enjoyed our comfortable room which was attended to constantly with fresh towels, bed turn down, etc. and sat on the balcony of our room and enjoyed the beautiful view of the surrounding forest. We took a hike in the area which was terrific but the hotel was somewhat reluctant to direct us/instruct us regarding the unmarked paths. I guess they've had a few guests get loss! We came home and I felt as though I'd been away for a week. Can't imagine a more successful getaway.

Room Tip: One of the tsemeret rooms was great...a nice little balcony upon which you can lie in the sun or jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvwgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Enter the lobby and enjoy the fresh clean scent of pine that is pumped through the air conditioning system - divine!
We adored the room with a large balcony and view of the forest. The bathroom was immaculately clean and the soap and shampoos provided are lovely.

Spa treatments are very pampering and as you wait for your attendant to find you, sipping tea is oh so calming.

The food served is very delicious with buffet breakfasts with a massive variety of veggies, breads, cheeses, salads, cakes - massive being a dangerous word, as you can exit the spa with a massive weight gain if not careful.

Having said that, I look forward to our next visit and am sure that you will adore your stay there.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moiinisrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haifa
7.4 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
7.3 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 28 in Haifa
756 reviews
9.7 mi away
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
#1 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
6.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
7.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Property: Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Address: Carmel Forest | Po 9000, Haifa 31900, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Haifa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
#6 Business Hotel in Haifa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#8 Family Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Forest Spa Resort By Isrotel Exclusive Collection Hotel Haifa
Carmel Forest Hotel
Carmel Forest Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing