We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful long weekend at yaarot hacarmel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“wonderful long weekend at yaarot hacarmel”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I spent a long weekend (fri, sat, sun) here with my wife. we stayed in a superior room (3rd floor).

Summary: it was a wonderful weekend. the hotel has such a relaxed and comfortable feel, it almost feels otherworldly in the hectic craziness of Israel. it is expensive, no doubt, but it was certainly worth it. my wife is saying we will make this an annual retreat. I tend to agree.

Rooms: The rooms were actually a bit small. the bathroom was very small. this is not unusual for Israeli hotels and if this was a hotel in eilat I wouldn't say anything. but in the isolation of the carmel forest and for the price that we paid I did expect a bigger room. the room was a bit tired with some very slight chinks in the door frames and whatnot, but it was well furnished and comfortable. also, the piping was ld, so you could hear, if you made an effort, all the water flowing in the pipes. we really spent so little time in the room that this wasn't a major issue regardless.

spa and pool: lovely and clean. great big towels everywhere and helpfeul staff. my wife had two treatments, the body scrub which she was ambivalent about and the deep tissue massage which she loved. the saunas where well kept up and the hamam was a nice middle easterntouch.

restaurant: because you cant really go anywhere for a meal and quite honestly, you don't want to leave the grounds, the hotel is full board. the meals are all nice, with a lot of the meals have a served main course which you order. the only major issue I had was that after a meal I like to have coffee with my dessert. that was in fact impossible here, you had to finish your dessert and then go to the lobby for coffee. that seemed pointless to me.

sports and activities: we participated in several activities. the had the range of less mills fitness classes, we did the body balance and the cx (alexander the instructor was amazing and did the whole class with us, by the end he was sweating too). in addition I did a fitball and core workout with Uri who was very good and very specific, we managed a class with people at very different levels very well. there were 2 lectures, the 1st at 10pm, we missed this and the 2nd about communication in business which was a little monotonic.

staff: the staff, waiters, receptions, spa team, sports instructors were all in line with the quiet and friendly nature of the place. all were professional, helpful and well mannered. I was very impressed

Room Tip: definitely get a room in floors 2-5 which have a balcony. the don't cost much more, and the abil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani S, Sales Manager at Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hello Elliott S,

Thank you for your recent review, I am delighted to read your relaxing trip away to Carmel Forest was everything you wanted it to be and more. It is great you and your wife sampled all of our service and facility offerings, it sounds like each activity really impressed you and I am thrilled about this.

Thank you for raising the point about not being able to have coffee after your dinner in the restaurant. This is due to our restaurant being Kosher, thus no dairy products are served at dinnertime in the dining room. You will find this is standard practice in all hotels throughout Israel.

Elliott, from all the team we hope to welcome you and your wife back again to Carmel Forest in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    92
    43
    23
    14
See reviews for
73
417
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Netanya, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

What a wonderful retreat. We spent 3 nights midweek here in the Carmel forest spa. They place is in a beautiful setting up in the mountains and is sublimely quiet, and tranquil. We loved our garden facing room and the food is a real treat. Wonderful fresh salads and delicious mains. All the food is kosher, for us, that is really wonderful. Great hotel, beautiful surrounds, kind and helpful, smiling service and terrific food. We have been here a few times and it never fails to please.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyducky16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani S, Sales Manager at Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Hello Luckyduck16,

It is lovely to hear from returning guests, thank you for writing your review. Our aim is to ensure our guests leave feeling pampered and refreshed, so I am very happy we achieved this once again for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The hotel is unique and set in the Carmel forest in northern Israel. It is a private SPA resort surrounded by green views which are not common in Israel and also overlooking the Mediterranean sea which is 15 min. away by car.
The hotel accepts children from 16 years old and over and protects a quiet environment by not allowing phones and smoking in it's facilities.
Lot's of programs to your body and soul are available but it's main highlight is the food and the SPA massages...
An outstanding service which was even improved in our latest stay there.
A perfect getaway for body and mind!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. If you are a couple I suggest an upgrade to those with a private balcony or terr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uri_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani S, Sales Manager at Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Uri_2011,

I am delighted you had a wonderful experience at Carmel Forest. Thank you for mentioning the outstanding massages, service and cuisine. Our staff are trained to the highest level, so it is always lovely to hear our guests paying them praise.

We hope to welcome you back again soon for another relaxing break in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

By far, this was the best way to end our two plus week in Israel. The Carmel Forest Spa is pure pampering and luxury. The rooms were lovely. We even had our choice of pillow to compliment our sleep. We had a beautiful terrace overlooking the forest and in the distance, the Mediterranean. The bath products were wonderful. The service superb. The meals are not what you would expect at a spa, even though you are advised of the calories for each dish. Each meal was sumptuous to the point that you could not even indulge in three meals a day. All kinds of teas are available throughout the day and evening. The piano music in the lobby was wonderful and added a great touch at the end of the day. The spa treatment was extraordinary. Classes were included throughout the day, along with lectures for a healthy life style. The 5K brisk walk in the morning was energizing. I would highly recommend this wonderful experience to anyone visiting Israel, or living in Israel for a quick get-away. It was the completion of an outstanding vacation in Israel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCVACATION2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani S, Sales Manager at Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Hello DCVACATION2010,

I am so happy to read your stay at Carmel Forest Spa Resort was the best way to end your trip to Israel. It is so wonderful to hear guests describe their stay as luxurious, sumptuous and extraordinary.

We are delighted to have provided you with professional service and perfect memories. From all the team, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This was our third time at the hotel, everything was great as usual.
The hotel is fully geared towards adult R&R, no children (minimum age is 16 or 18), no cellphones in common areas, top quality spa and restaurant. All areas are clean and well kept, although slightly dated, a modern but only medium sized gym, sports and other activities during the day. Room size and furnishings are average, all staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
The minor disadvantages are the expensive wifi (shouldn't it be free already?), and the requirement to call a certain phone number at a specific time to make dinner reservations. Some might regard the Saturday (the jewish Shabbat) lunch & dinner as disappointing, but the quality is not lower, only buffet style and without the regular a-la-carte main course.
Pricy, but worth it for those who know what to expect.

Room Tip: Facing the sea of course (West), and if possible away from the service entrance on the Southern side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani S, Sales Manager at Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Hello BB,

Welcome back to Carmel Forest Spa, it is always wonderful to hear from returning guests. It is great to read that everything during your third stay was as fantastic as your first. Your feedback regarding Wi-Fi and the reservation requirements will be taken on board for review.

From all the team, we look forward to welcoming you back for your fourth stay!

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

First, the hotel is not in Haifa city, but up in Beit-Oren, around 10km south to Haifa.
The place is really isolated into the woods, so you'll manage to have the great relaxation and quite you wish for when coming to such place.
Food is excellent, spa and massages are really really nice, wine-bar inside is nice, and the entire place is just great!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani S, Sales Manager at Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Hello Omer P,

Thank you for your kind review, I am delighted to read everything during your visit was just magnificent. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another relaxing stay.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This was a wonderful experience. The spa is isolated in the midst of the Carmel Forest. The food was fantastic, more than you could possibly want, of superb cuisine, wonderfully presented and tremendous variety. A bonus was no telephoning in public areas and restricted visitors. Children not allowed and therefore a quiet relaxing holiday. I particularly enjoyed the outside and inside swimming pools.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani S, Sales Manager at Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Hello Stephen S,

It is always lovely to hear when guests have such a wonderful experience at our tranquil hotel. Thank you for saying the dining experience was more then you could possibly want and for highlighting how much you enjoyed the pools.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haifa
7.4 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
7.3 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 28 in Haifa
774 reviews
9.7 mi away
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
#1 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
6.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
7.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Property: Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Address: Carmel Forest | Po 9000, Haifa 31900, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Haifa
#6 Business Hotel in Haifa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#8 Family Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Forest Spa Resort By Isrotel Exclusive Collection Hotel Haifa
Carmel Forest Hotel
Carmel Forest Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing