We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loui Hotel(Haifa)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
494
105
53
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
105
53
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolpublic areastotal relaxationrelaxing vacationreading roomturkish hamammain dishherbal teawine barpeace and quietperfect place to relaxgarden roomhealthy foodrooms are comfortablefitness roombottom linespent nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Just returned and was very disappointed. Started off with a bad "welcome" nobody at entrance and receptionist just stared as i staggered in with a large suitcase and other bags. My key was given to me with no direction about where room or lift was. The food was excellent but spoiled by the pushy guests who didn't know how to behave at a buffet. The massages were ok, the gym is tiny. classes were ok but very few of them. Guests wander around in bathrobes which for the most part was most unattractive. Although cell phones are meant to be banned everyone seemed to ignore the rule. Beds are very uncomfortable and duvets are filled with synthetic material which had a very downmarket feel. My back is still suffering! Overpriced for what it was, would not recommend. Although in good condition decor feels dated.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani S, Sales Manager at Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Hello Anna B,

I am disappointed to read your review and apologize for the oversight in service you felt you received. As we receive such high praise on the level of service and dedication guests receive from our staff and the quality of our bedding, both these matters will be passed onto management of the hotel for review.

You are correct in saying mobile phones are requested not to be used and our staff work very hard to ensure guests respect these rules.

Thank you for your review and happy travels.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The Spa Resort of the Carmel Forest, continues to maintain a high level of service and great value for its guests.
Romantic place for winter holiday, lobby fireplace spreads citrus scent, through the huge windows you can see the winter forest landscape, fine dining, excellent and friendly service, high quality and luxurious spa, in short everything needed to enjoy.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani S, Sales Manager at Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Hello Rony H,

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay at Carmel Forest and we were able to warm you up this winter. We hope to welcome you back soon for another wonderful experience.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

i had my wife , daughter and son spent there 2 days. they had the best of times. the food is awesome .they want to go back there already ))))) highly recommended wife daughter and son just would not stop raving about the place

Room Tip: not sure .
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badbaruch57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We came back from our visit to the Carmel Spa in late November. The trip up the mountain was white knuckle, but once you arrive everything is fantastic. The atmosphere is so relaxing, no cell phones, no children and an amazingly attentive staff. I really enjoyed the exercise classes, the fitness room and the treatments. The facilities and the view are beautiful. The food is perhaps the best I have ever eaten. It was such a wonderful experience for myself and my husband. We will definitely do it again. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Now I understand why, once you reach the Carmel Forest Spa Resort, you don't want to leave. After a white-knuckle drive up the Carmel Mountains, when you step through the doors, you immediately feel the stress dissolve. There is no formal reception desk, but a series of small desks where you have a conversation about spa protocols. Can we help you make a reservation at the spa? What seating would you like for dinner?

Our room was on the top floor, with wall-to-wall carpeting, and fluffy soft towels and robes, slippers, a lighted make-up mirror and a beautiful view towards the Mediterranean. At night, we could see all the way down the coast. The wonderful service began with a knock on the door as we were unpacking: a complimentary Japanese tea service with delightful teas, a heavy Asian-style teapot and cups and rock-sugar on sticks. let the relaxation begin!

As we wandered about the hallways, I noticed countless pieces of art, beautiful bronzes, whimsical papier mache cats wandering up and down a wall, paintings, niches for conversation, gardens with fountains and koi. And the quiet... no cell phones in public areas, no screaming kids.

The food is exquisite, gourmet of the highest caliber. Who would ever dream that chocolate souffles served buffet style would be so beautifully decorated and so delicious? Our minor quibbles... that for such an elegant, upscale resort, it is petty to charge for soft drinks at meals. And that coffee took so long to arrive at breakfast time (no waiter walking around with a coffee pot for immediate refills), but the cappuccino was decorated with a lovely pine tree, logo of the resort.

The indoor pool and hot tub were lovely. Our couples massage brought us to a blissful level of relaxation, and the jacuzzi, fruit plate and apple cider were also lovely. In fact, after our first dinner, we came back to the room, and found a plate of fruit arranged artfully with a sprig of rosemary, along with a split of wine and wine goblets.

I can't wait to return. Yes, this is indeed heaven!

Room Tip: The top 2 floors do not have balconies. But these balconies are interconnected and not fully private, so I don't think we missed out on anything.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raethecpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani S, Sales Manager at Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Hello raethecpa,

Reading your review most certainly brought a smile to my face. It makes me very happy to know your stay at Carmel Forest was beyond exceptional.

From all the team, we look forward to welcoming you back for another heavenly stay very soon.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews