We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Simply Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Quite Simply Paradise”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had not been to the Carmel Forest Hotel for a few years but previously had been frequent visitors. I can't imagine why we had been so foolish – and nothing had changed.

This is quite simply the most relaxing hotel - ever. A ban on children under 16 and forbidding the use of mobile phones in public areas are the first two ingredients to taking the pressure out of life. These rules are surprisingly well observed by the guests who seem to quickly fall in with the pattern of quiet and gentleness, which is unique in our experience of Israeli hotels. The atmosphere is enhanced by the extensive hotel grounds which are so immaculately kept that you just can’t fail to enjoy their beauty and connect with nature.

We took a garden room as we always used to and were pleased to see it had been well maintained and was just as we remembered. The room is not large but certainly has all the necessary amenities and a sensational view over the hills down to the Mediterranean coastline a few kilometers away. The only very minor moan is that they still did not resolve the problem of the bathroom flooding when the shower is used. All it requires is a little bit of attention and a more effective rubber strip at the base of the glass panel over the bath. By the way, we noticed that this also had not changed since our last visit some years ago.

At the rate at Carmel Forest is full board you are able to overeat with no difficulty at all. In fact it is almost impossible not to do so and the food is excellent for all three meals every day. There are a big variety of options and no doubt at all that everyone can be catered for no matter what they prefer.

The hotel has two swimming pools – the outdoor one being in a large grassy area and unusually peaceful even when there are a lot of people poolside. It is a spa hotel and offers all types of treatments at an extra charge but the dry sauna, steam room and Turkish bath are all included and in the area close to the large indoors pool. The solarium room is something very special with a breath-taking view and where silence is strictly observed while you rest on the sunbeds. There are lots of little extras as well such as herbal teas and apples available whenever you wish.

The hotel also provides entertainment with a variety of optional meetings such as a meditation session that we joined or stretching and exercising as well as lectures on subjects of wide interest and in the evenings a small live show, lecture or a movie. All are inclusive in the price but be aware that many are in Hebrew although most try to cater as well for English speakers.

As we have always done in the past we just parked our car when we arrived and never moved it again until our departure. Why would we want to leave this paradise on earth before we had to?

The Carmel Forest is not cheap but for what you get it is superb value for money and an absolute must for stress relief.

Room Tip: The Garden rooms are a little more expensive but help the relaxing atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terryliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    92
    42
    23
    14
See reviews for
73
416
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I had spent their wedding anniversary at this lovely hotel. total relaxation, silence, only the sound of birds singing.
The nature around is pleasing to the eye, the staff are very friendly and always ready to help with a smile.
The food is tasty, the portions of gourmet paradise for lovers of tasty meal.
In my opinion this is the most wonderful place for a relaxing holiday

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmitry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent one evening here a couple weeks ago. The trip got off to a terrible start as we were literally lost for nearly two hours trying to find the place. GPS was terrible and there is no signage for the property until the last turn because area is considered a natural habitat and government doesn't allow sign erections in the forest. The grounds of the property are stunning. It's an oasis in the middle of desolate land. Very relaxing experience and food was delicious. Massages were pretty good but very pricey. Also make sure you book in advance and remember the time slots as hotel didn't remind us at arrival and then threatened to charge us for missing our slot (fortunately after some hassle they agreed to reschedule). Also they don't allow talking on cellphones anywhere in property other than your room which led to a couple of awkward situations. Room and facilities are a bit worn but didn't really detract from experience. Overall, nice restful place but plan ahead

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Madanuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
449 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had to stay in Haifa overnight and this is the place we stayed. It was totally charming and the grounds were beautiful and was the view from the rooms. The food was plentiful and tasty. I found the nights to be cool when I went out for a stroll.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is not our first stay at this resort, we stayed for the weekend and as always had a very relaxing experience. The reception is always very attentive, the rooms are ample and make you feel very good, we had a beautiful time at the pool and the spa as always gives the best service. It is a full pension plan and food is extraordinary.
I will make two comments: the place is starting to show the pass of time , management should pay attention at maintenance as needed, the second is that there are not enough chairs around the pool, which should be taken care of at an establishment like this (i counted around 70 guests in the sunny morning, whereas there were only 40 chairs).
Anyway I can recommend the place for its service, rooms and excellent food.

Room Tip: Ask for aroom with a view to the forest
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelling_couple_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

really nice place, very relaxing, middle of nowhere; the food is incredibly tasty. Very nice grouds with tennis and both indoor and outdoor pool. The place is definitely not cheap ($400 per room when we stayed) but you come back from there completely relaxed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel with my wife for three nights. It was amazing to wake up every morning to the sound of birds singing. The hotel is situated in a forest high up on the carmel mountain near Haifa so the view from the room is all green. There is quiet all the time. Cell phones are forbiden in the public areas. The service of the staff is exceptinal. All the meals are gourmet and healthy food. The place to windout from all the stress of the modern life.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motti a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haifa
7.4 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
7.3 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 28 in Haifa
755 reviews
9.7 mi away
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
#1 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
6.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
7.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Property: Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Address: Carmel Forest | Po 9000, Haifa 31900, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Haifa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
#6 Business Hotel in Haifa
#8 Family Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Forest Spa Resort By Isrotel Exclusive Collection Hotel Haifa
Carmel Forest Hotel
Carmel Forest Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing