We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Speechless...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Been there for a weekend with my wife for her B/D. Checked in 15 minutes late and got upgraded as a compensation with no extra cost plus got a late checkout with no extra charge. Great food (full board), great pools (both inside and outside), tennis court. All day activities which can fit almost everyone. One more thing which is cool is that cell phones conversations are not allowed in the public areas only in rooms which makes the environment pretty quite.
The only cons is the price with is very high compared to the rest of the hotels in Israel, but it worth ever penny :)
Does not accept kids.

Room Tip: Get a room with balcony!! It worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yyacoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    88
    41
    22
    12
See reviews for
65
385
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We come frequently to this place as it is one of the nicest and relaxed spa hotel. you are not allowed to have children under the age of 16 so the place is quiet, you hear only birds in the morning....it is a full board hotel so it makes it also convenient - not having to move the car from the moment you arrive until you leave. there are many walking areas around if you want or just have a good book to read after a great breakfast in the fresh air, they have GREAT staff and very helpful, to food is great! if you want to be on a diet you can do that as well, they have special groups providing all kinds of body cleanings etc.
they have many activities and in the evening you can watch a movie @ the movie room or a show.
we had a family reunion one time there and the staff was very helpful, they have private rooms for that as well.

Room Tip: any room you take is good but if you like in the morning after you prepared for you the first tea or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shmeine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The resort is amazing! I cant remember the last time I didn't check my emails, facebook account for so long :) the service, food were incredible! everything you can think of is there. The location is spectacular, all green - fresh air view is all you need. Spa is one of the best I have ever visited.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

very good hotel, rooms , view, service and food
place to rest enjoy life. food like exclusive restaurant.
spa every big
very quite and relaxing large gardens, services very good
very enjoyble vacation ill come agine

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yossi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

From the "Diet is Hell" series: Back from an amazing "Mediterranean Diet" workshop. Well, Google translates it into "workshop" but actually it was a few days full-board vacation at the most luxurious spa hotel in Israel, accompanied by the location's in-house dietitians. To "save" us from the amazing buffet, waiters brought the specially made food directly to the tables, observed "like hawks" by the dietitians Pictures forthcoming.

Notice that they also have juice fast week once every month.

Room Tip: Take rooms with a terrace viewing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avinatbezeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had not been to the Carmel Forest Hotel for a few years but previously had been frequent visitors. I can't imagine why we had been so foolish – and nothing had changed.

This is quite simply the most relaxing hotel - ever. A ban on children under 16 and forbidding the use of mobile phones in public areas are the first two ingredients to taking the pressure out of life. These rules are surprisingly well observed by the guests who seem to quickly fall in with the pattern of quiet and gentleness, which is unique in our experience of Israeli hotels. The atmosphere is enhanced by the extensive hotel grounds which are so immaculately kept that you just can’t fail to enjoy their beauty and connect with nature.

We took a garden room as we always used to and were pleased to see it had been well maintained and was just as we remembered. The room is not large but certainly has all the necessary amenities and a sensational view over the hills down to the Mediterranean coastline a few kilometers away. The only very minor moan is that they still did not resolve the problem of the bathroom flooding when the shower is used. All it requires is a little bit of attention and a more effective rubber strip at the base of the glass panel over the bath. By the way, we noticed that this also had not changed since our last visit some years ago.

At the rate at Carmel Forest is full board you are able to overeat with no difficulty at all. In fact it is almost impossible not to do so and the food is excellent for all three meals every day. There are a big variety of options and no doubt at all that everyone can be catered for no matter what they prefer.

The hotel has two swimming pools – the outdoor one being in a large grassy area and unusually peaceful even when there are a lot of people poolside. It is a spa hotel and offers all types of treatments at an extra charge but the dry sauna, steam room and Turkish bath are all included and in the area close to the large indoors pool. The solarium room is something very special with a breath-taking view and where silence is strictly observed while you rest on the sunbeds. There are lots of little extras as well such as herbal teas and apples available whenever you wish.

The hotel also provides entertainment with a variety of optional meetings such as a meditation session that we joined or stretching and exercising as well as lectures on subjects of wide interest and in the evenings a small live show, lecture or a movie. All are inclusive in the price but be aware that many are in Hebrew although most try to cater as well for English speakers.

As we have always done in the past we just parked our car when we arrived and never moved it again until our departure. Why would we want to leave this paradise on earth before we had to?

The Carmel Forest is not cheap but for what you get it is superb value for money and an absolute must for stress relief.

Room Tip: The Garden rooms are a little more expensive but help the relaxing atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terryliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I had spent their wedding anniversary at this lovely hotel. total relaxation, silence, only the sound of birds singing.
The nature around is pleasing to the eye, the staff are very friendly and always ready to help with a smile.
The food is tasty, the portions of gourmet paradise for lovers of tasty meal.
In my opinion this is the most wonderful place for a relaxing holiday

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmitry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haifa
7.4 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
7.3 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 27 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
6.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
9.7 mi away
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
#1 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
7.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 27 in Haifa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Property: Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Address: Carmel Forest | PO 9000, Haifa 31900, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Haifa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
#6 Business Hotel in Haifa
#8 Family Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Forest Spa Resort By Isrotel Exclusive Collection Hotel Haifa
Carmel Forest Hotel
Carmel Forest Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing