We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful owner, great place if you have a child”
other travellers have booked this property
fully equipped kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
fully equipped kitchen
fully equipped kitchen folding brown eating table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
fully equipped kitchen
fully equipped kitchen
folding brown eating table
a look from the entrance door
a new double bed
double pulling bed
living room with tv ac and internet access
bath room with a shower-room ( does not seen)
a small children corner toys and books
children  book shelf  in many languages
view from inside to outside
outside yard for rest
outside yard
outdoor at night with light
my green green vally
monstat
stones
two old chairs under the tree
Maya
cactus plants on the window
plants and harbs
nice?
outside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Haifa, Haifa District

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vauvert, France
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ana's help
Liked least: the little table in kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Addis Ababa
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baboonboy
Harrogate UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great, relaxing place in Haifa”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at Ana's apartment for four nights in April 2014. The apartment is in the French Carmel district of Haifa. It's up hill from the port area but is only ten minutes away from the cable car down to the coast. Haifa is built around Mount Carmel so no area is better than another if you want to see the whole town.

The apartment is close to the Baha'i gardens and ten minutes walk from Carmel centre where you can also get the fernicular railway down the hill into the German colony and town centre.

The main advantages of Ana's apartment are the lovely garden which gets the sunshine all day long, the peaceful neighbourhood and the facilities in the apartment. The kitchen has everything you could need including coffee, tea etc and there was even a chocolate cake to welcome us! There's a tv, a PC and wifi, hot water when ever needed and a cooker and gas hob. Ana also offered us the use of a spare Israeli cellphone to use while we were in Haifa. There are also well stocked shops very close by.

Ana is a fantastic host - very helpful and she has an apartment in the same building so she's close by if needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden, the space inside, the host.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLORIDA
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rochdale UK
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hapo2013
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
1 review
“fantastic”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a marvellous time in Haifa as guests of Ana Netzer. A very kind and caring lady, always ready to help us when necessary.
We stayed 4 weeks and we did not regret it! We did not pay in advance but at arrival ( "it is a matter of trust") and the prize is very reasonable and nowhere else that low. Bedding, kitchen and utensils, bathroom, livingroom score 'good'.
Also there is airconditioning, computer, tv and even a discplayer.
Busconnections , a bank, postoffice and a supermarket, it all is not far away. Although we are critical people, we can recommend this address. Price and quality are equilibrate.
We are sure that you will enjoy a wonderful time at Ana's place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cannot say, everything was ok
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2013
Thank you Hans and Vera for your kind review ' I was really lucky to meet you and enjoyed your staying
I hope to keep in touch and meet you again next year.
thank you for choosing my place
Shana Tova - happy new year to you and your family
Ana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kibbutz hahotrim
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing