We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I stayed at the Bay Club hotel recently while on a work trip to Haifa. Absolutely nothing to complain about - the staff was great and room had a nice large comfortable bed. I showed up after a long day of traveling feeling not well, and the concierge gave me some Advil and even sent a plate of food to my room even though there's no restaurant. The only downside is the location as it's not right near the sites and in a slightly boring area, but other than this is a great hotel and everything in the city is a short taxi ride.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank atshannon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013

The hotel design is amazing. The staff are superb. This is our 6th stay in the Atlas hotel chain. Staff from greeting at the front desk to the room cleaners are fantastic. Bay Club staff seemed to have upped that level to new heights! We stayed in room 310 with a balcony and lovely views of Carmel mountain. If you are requesting a balcony room 210 and 410 have some shading. Breakfast is fantastic you can't go hungry with the selection on offer. The evening wine and nibbles were great.
The location of the hotel is 2 levels above the Germany colony where the restaurants are. The inedependence park is directly next to the hotel. Shops and the Carmelite are around the corner. We didn't have a car parking is available.
The hotel location is a walk down to the restaurants. A taxi back up is about 25-30 Shekels.
We selected the hotel to spend a few days relaxing and exploring Haifa. Having been to Haifa before we wanted to walk through the various districts and we were in the perfect place for that. There isn't a better hotel to relax in - the lounge is delightful and comfortable. The garden area is lovely. If they keep the prices the same we will return.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank awithj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The last time I was in Haifa this hotel did not exists, what a pity.
It's a superb small hotel in a very nice area: rooms are super nice, the staff is very kind, lot of green and very quiet.
Then: the breakfast... I've never tasted such good vegetables for breakfast, they are even better than the ripe fruits of the buffet... delicious!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eballix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

A wonderful new hotel close to the German Colony.
Room was very well fitter out, very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was amazing and we loved the seating areas around the hotel and in the garden for relaxing.
Only negative was lack of parking other than in a crowded street outside although we did find parking there each time we tried.
Try and enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chaswinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I would like to recommend every one the Bay Club Hotel !!!! We stayed there and enjoyed every moment !!!!! Amazing design,very comfortable bad, grate breakfast, but the most important thing was the worm attitude we got from the staff !!! Thank you all , we will come again !!!!












הִמְלִיץ פ' הפעיל


to recommend

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lihi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I would like to note the excellent service at the hotel is one of the most beautiful hotels that i hosted them, is a beautiful building and Historical Building in a great location in the city of Haifa in Israel. When I was at a breakfast delicious especially liked the wonderful jams.
Each question staff helped me with joy and offered tours and restaurants in the Galilee region.
Rooms very elegant and comfortable.
Thank you, Michael

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBESAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stayed only for one night. But it was an experience. The rooms are amazing and the stuff/personnell was very friendly and helpful. I will never forget how helpful they were. Although it was passover, the breakfast was amazing, so much variety of nice israelien food. The entire hotel looks great and is so clean. We enjoyed our stay and for definite come back to the hotel. Todaraba to make us feel so welcome in the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cosmicsimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
2.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.8 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#10 of 28 in Haifa
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#2 of 28 in Haifa
799 reviews
0.6 mi away
Templers Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
1926 Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 7 Hasan Shuqri, Haifa 3311134, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range: £86 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering garden-view rooms with free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV, Bay Club - an Atlas Boutique Hotel is set in Haifa, 500 metres from the Mediterranean Sea. The Bahai Gardens are 10 minutes’ drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing