We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the positive reviews are spot on!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Floating
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“All the positive reviews are spot on!”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

A spotless, modern hotel housed in a solid, older building. Our room was small but luxurious. Amazing breakfast - just fantastic - and fresh happy hour foods and drinks (wine, coffee, tea, milk...) were included. Staff were friendly, every single one we dealt with. Common areas were comfortable and we met some great travelers. There were newspapers in many languages, beautiful books to borrow, a snazzy lobby. This was a great experience for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RateThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    130
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
172
243
27
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Just finished a 2 night stay. This hotel is high-design and just simply GORGEOUS. You can tell somebody paid attention to the details when designing this place. Beautiful well appointed lobby, gorgeous hallways, well appointed bathrooms - even the doors and ceilings were chic!

The staff there is very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is delicious.

Highly recommended for any trip to Haifa.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JesseM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Tastefully renovated in the former residence of the Ottoman governor, a great mix of modern amenities and historical attributes. Friendly staff, nice rooms, excellent breakfast. And all at avery reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuviel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batzra
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I\ve spend a night at "Bay Club" it is a new boutique hotel locate at Mt Carmel in an old Arabic house.
the experience was like place hospitality. we arrived just after midnight and were received with a smile.
Breakfast at the garden was very good.
and it is right in the middle of the business area of Hadar Hacarmel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yossi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed only one night there during a round trip It was simply the best: great interior, comfortable boxspring beds, a spacious bathroom - the breakfast room was spectacular and the buffet a real dream. A great choice! By the way: free WiFi.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trufflesnout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here a couple of weeks ago and enjoyed our stay. The decor of the hotel is lovely and everything is very well designed. The breakfast was delicious with a nice buffet, great cappuccinos, and eggs cooked to order. The location of the hotel is very quiet, but not particularly close to restaurants. The German Colony is a ten to fifteen minute walk away which didn't bother us, but might be a problem for others. The room we were in was a bit on the small side - with our two suitcases on the floor it was cramped. Since we were only there a couple of nights it was fine for us, but if you're going to be there longer, you might ask if they have larger rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baron100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed only 1 night here. Admittedly, it isn't conveniently located to restaurants being a bit up the hill, but the hotel itself stands out as being one of the best I've stayed in for the Middle East. Their interior designer deserves an award. The breakfast buffet/happy hour area downstairs is beautiful and design inspiring and the breakfast was delicious and bountiful. Pavel who was at the desk turned around almost every conception I had about Israeli customer service around (after 3 weeks had been pretty much proven to be terrible).

Definitely ask for one of the top rooms with a balcony as they're awesome and worth the extra.

Room Tip: Top floor has balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackwood76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
2.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.8 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 28 in Haifa
755 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#6 of 28 in Haifa
328 reviews
0.6 mi away
Templers Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 7 Hasan Shuqri, Haifa 3311134, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering garden-view rooms with free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV, Bay Club - an Atlas Boutique Hotel is set in Haifa, 500 metres from the Mediterranean Sea. The Bahai Gardens are 10 minutes’ drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing