We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is one of those rare hotels where everything feels right. From the staff, the reception to the rooms and its design. We were on the top floor and enjoyed the views from the balcony, on the mountain side.

The happy hour the hotel provided is great, we did get to meet and talk to other visitors. And there was even a 10 minute chair massage provided by Ya'kov. He's a very good masseur and it is well worth to make an appointment for the hour long massage.

Breakfast was nice and there was plenty of very tasty things to choose from, we loved the cheeses and the cakes! We were a little disappointed by it's direct location but it isn't far from everything you would like to visit. The train museum, german colony, train station for mt. Carmel etc. is a short walk away. We very much enjoyed our stay in this hotel and Haifa, people there are very friendly. and the local food is amazing. Too bad we only stayed for two nights.

This hotel comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sussed_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    116
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
153
219
23
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Going to Haifa and need a hotel to call home? Easily the nicest hotel that we stayed at during our nearly two week visit to Israel.

Why did we enjoy our stay? Everything was spot on ... everything.

1) The hotel was located in a more residential part of town, so traffic and commercial noise was nonexistent from our room.
2) Very attractive hotel from both outside and inside. Appointments in public areas were very attractive and well maintained. The lobby/living room beside the front desk was a fantastic meeting point.
3) Two hour long free happy hour (5-7PM) with decent beverages and a surprising assortment of snacks was a welcome way to unwind before spending time out on the town.
4) The hotel breakfast was perhaps a touch limited in comparison with other Israeli hotels, BUT the quality of food offered, the presentation and frequent replenishment of food was a cut above the norm. The downstairs location/garden location for breakfast was a nice and relaxing area.
5) Our room was a dual level, studio room. Appointments were very nice and like the lobby, well maintained. The bathroom was large and we enjoyed the high quality Dead Sea toiletries. Lighting was adequate and the bed was comfortable (not too hard, not too soft).
6) EVERY employee that we encountered was friendly and genuinely helpful.
7) Reasonably close to the German Colony and the Bahá'í Gardens.

Given demand, our room rate was $210 USD/night. WELL worth the price.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #1, which is right off the lobby. With some noisy guests, noise levels could be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audio_man01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Shore, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Well worth the price in Beautiful Haifa Northern Isreal is amazing and this hotel clinches the visit.
People are friendly in northern Israel. the furniture and decor is perfect. definately a must on your trip to israel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 71Countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed in three Atlas hotels in Israel and the Bay Club met all our expectations. The breakfast was amazing as was the happy hour with complimentary wine, snacks, enough for a light meal.
There is an underground garage, but parking is also available on the street beside the hotel at no cost, which is most convenient. A beautiful park is next door, an added bonus. Within walking distance of the German Colony, the Old City, and the port area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Polly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floating
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

A spotless, modern hotel housed in a solid, older building. Our room was small but luxurious. Amazing breakfast - just fantastic - and fresh happy hour foods and drinks (wine, coffee, tea, milk...) were included. Staff were friendly, every single one we dealt with. Common areas were comfortable and we met some great travelers. There were newspapers in many languages, beautiful books to borrow, a snazzy lobby. This was a great experience for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RateThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Just finished a 2 night stay. This hotel is high-design and just simply GORGEOUS. You can tell somebody paid attention to the details when designing this place. Beautiful well appointed lobby, gorgeous hallways, well appointed bathrooms - even the doors and ceilings were chic!

The staff there is very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is delicious.

Highly recommended for any trip to Haifa.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JesseM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Tastefully renovated in the former residence of the Ottoman governor, a great mix of modern amenities and historical attributes. Friendly staff, nice rooms, excellent breakfast. And all at avery reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuviel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
2.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.8 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 27 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 27 in Haifa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Colony Hotel Haifa
0.3 mi away
1926 Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 7 Hasan Shuqri, Haifa 3311134, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering garden-view rooms with free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV, Bay Club - an Atlas Boutique Hotel is set in Haifa, 500 metres from the Mediterranean Sea. The Bahai Gardens are 10 minutes’ drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing