We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hearty Druze food...”

Elkheir Druze Cuisine
Ranked #2 of 360 Restaurants in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: An authentic druze cuisine. ahlan wasahlan
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hearty Druze food...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed in hotel nearby and noticed this lovely spot. We ordered pastries with lamb and chicken respectively. Well prepared meat food, great portions, excellent service, friendly people.
The weather was fine as well as view from this place. Would recommend this establishment.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank jg02282014a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkheir_halabi, Owner at Elkheir Druze Cuisine, responded to this review, 24 August 2015
thank you very much for your lovely comment.

I'm glad that you enjoyed at my humble restaurant,
and I'm looking forward to host you at any time

Ahlan Wasahlan
elkheir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    792
    58
    21
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
127 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very good, pleasant atmosphere good view of the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We went here as it was next to our hotel, the review on Trip Advisor was good and I had not tried Druze food. It was. Pleasant experience, food was good. The cafe overlooks the beach. I would recommend the experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank bigkahoona6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkheir_halabi, Owner at Elkheir Druze Cuisine, responded to this review, 24 August 2015
thank you very much for your lovely comment.

I'm glad that you enjoyed at my humble restaurant,
and I'm looking forward to host you at any time

Ahlan Wasahlan
elkheir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Authentic and delicious Druze food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

This restaurant specliazes in Druze cuisine, and also serves the common middle eastern food like Hummus and Shishlik. We ordered "Saficha" with meat, which is pastry covered with minced meat, Shishlik and Schnitzel with french fries for the children. We also tried their Kube. All the dishes were delicious and so was the service and the atmosphere. Compared to other oriental restaurants they are somewhat expensive. We recommend to try their Druze dishes, things like Hummus, Kube, Shishlik etc. are available in any oriental restaurant.

A tip for lunch at Saturday or Holiday: The waiter recommended to make reservations until around 11:00, as there's a very high demand and they have to send many visitors back home.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Fish_in_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkheir_halabi, Owner at Elkheir Druze Cuisine, responded to this review, 24 August 2015
thank you very much for your lovely comment.

I'm glad that you enjoyed at my humble restaurant,
and I'm looking forward to host you at any time

Ahlan Wasahlan
elkheir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elkheir Druze Cuisine also viewed

Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 

Been to Elkheir Druze Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing