We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay at Maris Haifa”
Review of Maris Hotel Haifa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maris Hotel Haifa
Ranked #14 of 23 Haifa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We visited Maris Hotel in the beginning of January and were positively surprised by the value of money for such a great service. Our room was completely new furnished and was clean and suit our expectations towards a comfortable stay completely.
The location was also great and thus all in all contributed to a really nice stay. Only the wifi connection was a little disappointing inside the room since I basically couldn't connect at all... However this also had a positive side, since I had the feeling of a real holiday this way.
We definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Tatjana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Maris Hotel Haifa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

everything was excellent,the best staff,thanks for helpful,the hotel and room very clean,best value for money,close to downtown and to the public traspotation,about 500 meters from train station and port

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank YiannakisKon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

we stayed at this new hotel for one night. it is a fine, nice and clean little hotel located very close to the center. the tram up the mountain is a 10 minutes walk, same distance to the german colony. the hotel itself doesnt serve breakfast, but you get a special deal in a cafe very close.
the port is just a few meters a way, but it was quiet at night and the price for a room is available for a very good value.
a parking space is available behind the hotel for 19.50 NIS for a whole day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank letmino85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I stayed in Maris Hotel for three days and prolonged my stay for another two nights since the hotel has such a great location for getting around Haifa but also doing day trips around northern Israel and Tel Aviv. The train station is just a few hundred meters away. The rooms are spacious, very stylish, brand new and clean. The staff is very helpful and makes you feel at home. We had a balcony as well overlooking the port and arriving cruise ships. I stayed in a few hotels during my stay in Israel and I have to say that the stay in Maris Hotel was definitely the best choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I haven't left the hotel Maris yet, a hop, skip and jump away from Haifa Merkaz station but I feel compelled to write about how good my stay has been. I arrived early from Tel Aviv by train and although I was no where near check in time I was shown to my spacious single room with all the modern amenities you would expect including a small kitchenette. Compared to prices around the area and elsewhere I think it represents great value for money and would have loved to stay in their sister hotels in the country but this is the only one! Comfortable bed, air conditioning, fridge as standard. Will definitely come and stay again when in Haifa then next time. Hotel staff really friendly, polite and helpful with useful advice and information about the local area.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parklane77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank karolinamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luiza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.5 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
2.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
0.2 mi away
1926 Apartments Hotel
1.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maris Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maris Hotel Haifa

Address: 40 Ha-Namal, Haifa 3303205, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Haifa
Price Range: £53 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maris Hotel Haifa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Us: Maris Hotel – the new boutique business hotel in Haifa, nestled in a quiet street in the rejuvenating Lower City. Maris Hotel’s perfect location offers you great accessibility to Haifa’s science and hi-tech industries, the Congress Center, the government center, the port and the industrial and commercial areas in the Krayot locations and Acre (Akko). Maris Hotel is close to public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maris Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing