We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Specialized in customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Holon, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Specialized in customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Lovely hotel that specialized in customer service right in the best area of Haifa. Fantastic staff members, very nice and professional, all smiling and extremely welcoming. The hotel decoration is modern and interesting; the view from the room is breathtaking. The spa is rather small with a inside pool, the breakfast is reach and well presented. I and my wife had an enjoyable weekend there; we would like to thank all the staff members.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nahum d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words! We are more than delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Haifa.We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    269
    67
    29
    19
See reviews for
209
242
51
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
herzelia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

we went for short weekend , first the view it is amazing,
rooms comfortable and well equip .
reception professional and welcoming .
the dinner and breakfast where great with large selection.
very clean rooms ,a very good location , you also have Haifa educational zoo neerby

Room Tip: room with bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tzachu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write on the Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel.
The hotel staff does its best to make sure that the guests will have a pleasant stay.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Fantastic hotel in the heart of the Haifa especially made for the comfort of the businessman. The room is not large but lovely, well decorated and with a marvels view of the harbor. The hotel staff members are really nice and helpful, exactly as it written in earlier reviews in the Tripadvisor. The free Wi-Fi was a nice surprise. The area is nice, good and clean mountain air, went for a short walk to the Baay garden, the main tourist attraction of Haifa, it was lovely. The breakfast was nice, but it will be a good idea to have more selection of bread.

Room Tip: 10th floor and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uri b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear guest ,

We were happy to read about the your positive impressions from the Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel.

We will be happy to see you among our returning guests.

Best Regards,

Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed for two nights prior to going to Nazareth and walking the Jesus Trail to Capernaum. It was a delightful start to our time in Israel. We were enthusiastically welcomed by front desk staff and were pleased with our clean and spacious room, with a good shower, nice linens and amenities. Best of all we enjoyed the excellent snacks and drinks in the 10th floor lounge where we watched sunset over Haifa Bay. We recommend highly this hotel - it is a jewel in the Crowne Plaza crown!.

Room Tip: Rooms on the executive floor allow access to the delightful lounge. This is a great treat if you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to right your review on the Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel and your recognition & motivation, it helps keep us inclined towards our daily goals & commitment towards our hallmark of quality service. we hope to see you again soon.Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I've stayed at the Crown Plaza, Haifa twice now and every visit has been a pleasure.

When your traveling on business, a warm welcome makes it all so much nicer and you certainly get that here!

I always stay on the Executive Floor and if you are staying for business, this is thoroughly recommended. The facilities and staff here are excellent. The Executive Lounge has a comprehensive IT facility, reliable free WiFi and with excellent food and a well stocked drinks fridge, it makes working late into the night so much easier. Staff always greeting you with a smile and so attentive.

Not forgetting the Heath Club - if like me, you like to work off some stress (and food!) in the gym, followed by a sauna, swim and steam then this is the place. Even a massage should you have the need

Room Tip: Ask for a room on Executive Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfonse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Haifa.
We yhank you for your nice review.
We look forward to see you again among our guests.
Best Regards,

Natalie Kaplan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiberias, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel is in a great location. It is in the center of the Carmel, it has a great view to Haifa sea port. We stayed 10 days , the hotel staff was very nice and helpful , the room was very clean.
The food was great and so as the service in the dining room.
I'm sure will come back to this hotel in our next vacation in Haifa.
Y & A

Room Tip: rooms with sea port view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yuval f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear guest

First let me thank you for choosing to stay The Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel.
We try to do our best to please our guests.
We look forward to seeing you again among our guests.
Best Regards,

Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Location: The hotel is located at Yefe Nof, a lovely street on the Carmel, within a walking distance from sites like the Louis Promenade & the Baha'i shrine & gardens.Indoor parking at the hotel only cost us 55 NIS for 2 days and we could go & come back as we please.

Service: Was friendly and efficient, from the reception desk (quick check in & out although hotel was full) to the staff in the dining room who made us feel at home. I forgot the name of the restaurant's manager, a very kind and professional man.

Room: We stayed on the 8th floor, our room was cute ,clean,& comfortable. And has a great view to the Haifa bay.

Food: We had dinner & breakfast at the hotel's Konfi restaurant which has an amazing view at the city. There was a variety of very tasty dishes served in a buffet, and although it's not a big restaurant, the staff managed to give good service.I'm not a big fan of hotel's dinners and prefer to book BB base only, but dinner was surprisingly tasty.

SPA: We ordered a 30 minutes massages which were done by excellent therapists who managed to help us start this relaxing weekend. The hotel also offers an indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi which we used and enjoyed.

To summarize: This is a great hotel if you like to travel and relax.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avital A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Haifa.
We yhank you for your nice review.
We look forward to see you again among our guests.
Best Regards,

Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
1.9 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.8 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 27 in Haifa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 27 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#6 of 27 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Crown Haifa
Golden Crown Haifa
#13 of 27 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Address: 111 Yefe Nof, Haifa 3445413, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Haifa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#4 Business Hotel in Haifa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel is located on the green hills of the Carmel Mountain offering a breathtaking view of the Haifa Bay.Just minutes away from the Carmel Center a recreational district with lot's of restaurants and shops, 15-20 minutes drive from the beach and very close to the Bahai Gardens. Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel offers a variety of possibilities for business guests. The Business lounge on the 10th floor offers light refreshments and an afternoon buffet.Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available in all rooms and public spaces. The hotel's indoor pool is heated in Winter, there are also a large Jacuzzi and wet and dry sauna, for use of hotel's guests only.** Check-in time update : for Saturday evenings is 19:00 unless otherwise confirmed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Haifa
Haifa Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing