We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located with beautiful sea view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

The family of 6 adults and 2 kids stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend. We had rooms with a nice size balcony overlooking the city and the port. Two of the rooms were connected at the entrance for the two kids and the parents, which was a perfect setup. The rooms were not large by any means but it was clean and was fine for the room rate. The bathroom however was a bit dated with clumsy bath tub which you have to climb up and made squeaky noise.

The breakfast was excellent with a variety of delicious items. It was our consensus it was one of the better hotel breakfasts in Israel. The dinner was also good though it would not be your first choice as there are cafés, wine bars and restaurants within a shot walking distance.

The gym and the pool are small so if you are looking to exercise a lot or have a spa vacation it is not for you.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank akiraoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you, we are delighted to receive such a nice feedback from you. Hope to host you again in the nearest future. Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

387 - 393 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

The CP in Haifa is a unique hotel overlooking the city. We stayed there for 2 nights and absolute enjoyed our time there. The staff is accommodating and professional, went over there way to say yes on all our requests. The spa area is nice, the pool was warm and quiet and the Jacuzzi was fantastic. The room was great, the panoramic view of the city from the large glass panel made our stay really unique. The rate was good comparing with prices in Israel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write on the Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel.
The hotel staff does its best to make sure that the guests will have a pleasant stay.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

What a great hotel. We are a family of four and had to get two rooms because they could not accommodate us in one. The rooms were luxe! They were adjoining rooms, each with its own bathroom. The bathrooms were clean and beautiful as were the rooms. I appreciated that the service staff replenished the soaps and shampoo each night as needed. I also love that the blankets were covered with clean, white linen duvet covers that had been freshly laundered. In many US hotels (we are from NY) you are using the same blankets others have used; ugh. The breakfast was a typical Israeli breakfast. We had just come from the Dan hotel in Jerusalem where the breakfast was lavish and catered to a more international crowd so it was a little less lavish in comparison. It was ok though. The staff was super friendly and nice. The lobby was quite welcoming with a nice bar that we did not utilize but that looked quite inviting. The location was perfect--right at the top of the Carmel mountain with a breathtaking view of the city. With the Bahai Temple and gardens nearby, it was quite convenient. There was also a nice little gym and a pool. Wish we could have stayed longer. Loved this hotel; no complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaitea2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words! We are more than delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Haifa.We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The hotel has an excellent situation at the heart of the Carmel center, closed to the Zoo and the Carmelite. The view on the Haifa bay is fantastic by day or night. Rooms are very comfortable . The restaurant has an excellent menu. The swimming pool is very convenient. On top of that, everybody is there for answering at any issue you may have.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fral94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write on the Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel.
The hotel staff does its best to make sure that the guests will have a pleasant stay.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Everything was perfect. Very nice staff, from reception to breakfast. Hotel is clean and the room was perfect for us. We liked the wooden floor. If you need a hotel in Haifa in a perfect location and reasonable price this should be your choice. We will definitely come back next time we are in Haifa.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Rhashmo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Haifa.
We Thank you for your nice review.
We look forward to see you again among our guests.
Best Regards,

Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

For New Year's eve, I had hoped to treat my mother and I to an escape from the daily stress of Jerusalem. I thought I could find that at the Crowne Plaze in Haifa. Instead, I found myself having to deal with staff who should be working anywhere but a hotel.

From the moment we walked in, the front desk person was surly. When asked if the rooms we booked were indeed non-smoking for my mother and smoking for me, he hurriedly confirmed and brushed me off. Mine was in fact non-smoking. Ok, errors happen. Had that been the only issue, I would not have written this review.

My mother got into her room to find that the balcony door didn't lock. We called reception and the maintenance person moved her to another room.

After a few minutes, she realizes the heater in the new room was only blowing hot air and that the room temperature was about 35 degrees. Another maintenance person comes up, laughs, makes a snide comment and suggests she leaves the balcony door open to let cool air in.

It was only when Natalie, the guest relations manager found out what was happening that yet another room was provided. The contrast between the attitudes of the manager and the rest of the staff is stark.

Imagine a staff member standing by the front door who doesn't it open it for guests and then stares them down when it slams because its broken.

The management of this hotel needs to ask itself what the 'Crowne' brand means. If good service, friendliness and attention to detail are important, then it should employ staff, not just a superb guest relations manager, who reflect those values.

Thank goodness I bought these rooms through expedia and with air miles; while the bed was comfortable and the views superb, I wouldn't return. You can do much better elsewhere!

Room Tip: Rooms below floor number 9 look highly uninviting from the outside. It goes without saying that a se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Discerning D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments.

Best Regards,

Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The front staff were especially warm and helpful. We had lovely rooms with great views. They were clean and we located. We enjoyed the great location and the breakfast was more than adequate. The omelets were great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amom4260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. It's our main goal to make our guests happy. We are doing our best to make our guest to feel welcomed and most comfortable and hope to welcome you back again at the Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel.Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.8 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.9 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#10 of 28 in Haifa
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#2 of 28 in Haifa
803 reviews
0.6 mi away
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
0.3 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#6 of 28 in Haifa
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa

Address: 111 Yefe Nof Street, Haifa 3445413, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#4 Business Hotel in Haifa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
Price Range: £102 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel is located on the green hills of the Carmel Mountain offering a breathtaking view of the Haifa Bay. Just minutes away from the Carmel Center, a recreational district with lots of restaurants and shops, 15-20 minutes drive from the beach and very close to the Bahai Gardens. Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel offers a variety of possibilities for business guests. The business lounge on the 10th floor offers light refreshments and an afternoon buffet. Wireless high speed internet access (WiFi) is available in all rooms and public spaces. The hotel's indoor pool is heated in winter, there are also a large Jacuzzi and wet and dry sauna, for use by hotel's guests only.** Check-in time update: for Saturday evenings is 19:00 unless otherwise confirmed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Haifa
Haifa Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing