We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first class. perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“first class. perfect!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The Crowne Plaza Haifa is a hotel everyone should visit. Very well located – close to public transportation options and many restaurants within walking distance. The bay view rooms are worth every dollar spent. The food was excellent but I would like to personally thank Michal Weizman, the Front Desk manager. She checked in me and was very polite and friendly. Always smiling and was very service oriented. Thank you Crowne Plaza for making me feel like I'm at home.

Room Tip: Take the lounge floor its very quiet peacefull and testy food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yariv s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words! We are more than delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Haifa.We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    270
    69
    29
    19
See reviews for
210
246
51
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Me and my wife were at the hotel two nights during our wedding night and before,
The hotel is located in the best street in Haifa with beatifull view to harbor and beach.
staff are very pleasant and accommodating- the guard in the parking lot through staff at the reception and all others - all kind.
Fine dining, buffet stations have a wide choice.
Because we were on our wedding night, they send us a bottle of champagne, fruit and chocolates.
The hotel has a pool (not too big), Jacuzzi and wet and dry sauna.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oded H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review, we a appreciate your comments.
We are glad you had pleasant time at the hotel & We look forward to hosting you again at the Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel.Best Regards Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is the epitome of what a hotel should be. Upon entering, Maor greeted us warmly and was extremely helpful, pleasant, and a font of useful information. The rooms were beautiful, the hotel immaculate, and the staff welcoming, warm, and professional. The views are amazing! Breakfast was great and very reasonably priced. Shani was also a great staff member and she also made our limited stay the antithesis of our prior experience with another Crowne Plaza in Israel. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Israel

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Haifa.
We thank you for your nice review.
We look forward to see you again among our guests.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wedowee, Alabama
Level Contributor
145 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had a nice stay in Haifa at the Crowne Plaza. We arrived very early from an overnight flight from Newark, NJ and rented a car to drive to Haifa. Although we were very early for check-in and our room was not yet available, the reception desk staff was great. Reception is on the 9th floor that is at street level. We waited only a short time and our room was available - upgraded to the Executive Floor on 10. The room was nearer the front of the hotel than the bay view, but from our balcony we could see part of the bay. The room was quiet and we needed sleep. We had breakfast at the hotel ($10 USD). The buffet was extensive and you could also order omelettes. We spent two nights at the hotel and found its location good for touring the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linmikga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write on the Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel.
The hotel staff does its best to make sure that the guests will have a pleasant stay.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We come to Crown Plaza for the past 4years , at least 3 times a year for two weeks.
Staff , service and atmosphere can't be better!! Explains why we are always back to this hotel.
The staff from the front desk ,dining room and house keeping is just amazing.
We are excited to see all when we arrive
I must mention a few names that we need to thank them for being so nice :
Michal Weizman,Natalie (from the Excutive lounge )
Maor Fredlander,Simon Salem ,Adi Suez,Yelena Hskp ,Ayat Assly and ludmila.
I would recommanded any one that travels to the North ,make your home base at Crown Plaza Haifa-You will enjoy it!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful and comfortable but Excutive floor /bay view is just great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oriths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. It's our main goal to make our guests happy. We are doing our best to make our guest to feel welcomed and most comfortable and hope to welcome you back again at the Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel.Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ness Ziona, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My wife and I alway take a short vacation in our anniversary. This year we have chose this hotel.
The staff is very professional and pleasant, alway serve with a smile. Rooms very comfortable and clean. The Location - best you can get.
Grate hotel fo a romantic getaway, for familys excellent location to start daily trips.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Or A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review, we a appreciate your comments.
We are glad you had pleasant time at the hotel & We look forward to hosting you again at the Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel.Best Regards Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed there for 2 night during a business trip. Great located, nice, very clean rooms. Very good breakfast with a nice from over Haifa. Free Wlan Internet, bar and lounge. Will come back again.
Unfortunately there was no room with a view to the bay available.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have made it a priority to ensure that the service our guests receive is high in service quality.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.

Best Regards,

Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
1.9 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.8 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 28 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#5 of 28 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Crown Haifa
Golden Crown Haifa
#13 of 28 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Address: 111 Yefe Nof, Haifa 3445413, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Haifa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#4 Business Hotel in Haifa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel is located on the green hills of the Carmel Mountain offering a breathtaking view of the Haifa Bay.Just minutes away from the Carmel Center a recreational district with lot's of restaurants and shops, 15-20 minutes drive from the beach and very close to the Bahai Gardens. Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel offers a variety of possibilities for business guests. The Business lounge on the 10th floor offers light refreshments and an afternoon buffet.Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available in all rooms and public spaces. The hotel's indoor pool is heated in Winter, there are also a large Jacuzzi and wet and dry sauna, for use of hotel's guests only.** Check-in time update : for Saturday evenings is 19:00 unless otherwise confirmed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Haifa
Haifa Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing