We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Satisfied!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely Satisfied!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I can't say enough great things about the view of the port and the surrounding building and landscape carved into the mountainside. The view from my room on the 11th floor was spectacular. As for the room it wan clean and comfortable. The staff was polite accommodating and the breakfast buffet overlooking the city was fantastic. It was the best way to start my vacation. A special thanks to Tomer Soriano at the from desk his attention to detail and attentiveness in accomidating our needs. He made our stay there even more special. A great buy.

Room Tip: Make sure your room faces the port.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words! We are more than delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Haifa.We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    275
    72
    30
    19
See reviews for
221
258
54
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I can't say enough great things about the Crown Plaza in Haifa. The hotel has breathe taking views of the port and surrounding building carved into the mountain side. Absolutely beautiful. The staff was excellent and accommodating to our every demand. Room was clean and spacious. A special thanks to Tomer Soriano for the added attention to detail and being so accommodating to our every demand, He made our time there extra special. We will definitely come back!!!

Angel and Mori
Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Mori,
It is nice to know that your first visit to Israel was nice and that you found the Hotel Suitable for all your needs. We would be very happy if in your next visit to Israel you would visit us again.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Haifa quite a few times. Every time the staff and service have been outstanding. Natalie was extremely helpful with dining suggestions and Tomer helped us to make changes to our hotel reservations, saving time and money. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Dan,
Thank you , it is so nice you continue to return to Crowne Plaza Haifa .
We try very hard to satisfy the needs of our customers in the best way we can.
I guess we'll see you again in the near future.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a great time here, the staff are very friendly and always ready to help you, the service are very good: the rooms are spacious and comfortable, hearty breakfast, and the view ... the best!
I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racsov N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review.
We will be happy to see you again in the near future.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I'm staying at the Crowne Plaza at the moment, and I have to say that I am very impressed and happy with the service. Service is fantastic, rooms are spacious and comfortable, breakfast is really good and the view from the room is gorgeous! The hotel is on a hill, and very close to the city centre and the bahai gardens. Looking forward to the rest of my stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chapeaumagique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all let me thank you for your wonderful opinion.
Fun to read that you had a comfortable and pleasant time & that the staff served you well.
We would be happy to host you again in the future.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afula, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very good point...near to atractions and easy to move around. Fantastic view from all around.
The loby offers njce atmosphere also for single guests.
The restaurant in the loby floor is good if you do not want to go outside after a long day.

Room Tip: The 6th floor has very nice view....ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lidiasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write on the Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel.
The hotel staff does its best to make sure that the guests will have a pleasant stay.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located high on a hill overlooking the port. Dur to the hill the hotel is laid out upside down. The rooms are below the reception.
Quite rooms. Bar quite and in the foyer. Breakfast has a good choice of food.
my third time of stopping and the pool as yet to be open.
Exit the hotel turn right then left at next junction and all the local restaurants are available
All in all a nice place to stay. But nothing special

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank overseas_engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your response, we appreciate your honest opinion.
we will be happy to host you again In the future.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.8 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.9 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 28 in Haifa
768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#4 of 28 in Haifa
332 reviews
1.1 mi away
1926 Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Address: 111 Yefe Nof, Haifa 3445413, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Haifa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#4 Business Hotel in Haifa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel is located on the green hills of the Carmel Mountain offering a breathtaking view of the Haifa Bay.Just minutes away from the Carmel Center a recreational district with lot's of restaurants and shops, 15-20 minutes drive from the beach and very close to the Bahai Gardens. Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel offers a variety of possibilities for business guests. The Business lounge on the 10th floor offers light refreshments and an afternoon buffet.Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available in all rooms and public spaces. The hotel's indoor pool is heated in Winter, there are also a large Jacuzzi and wet and dry sauna, for use of hotel's guests only.** Check-in time update : for Saturday evenings is 19:00 unless otherwise confirmed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Haifa
Haifa Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing