We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have stayed here several times over the past few months. Great hotel, great location, and the staff are excellent. The entire staff were professional, friendly' and courteous. Rooms were clean and well equipped. There are many great restaurants within walking distance. Staying there again in July. The only change I would make would be to add liquor to the selection of beer and wine in the club Lounge.

Room Tip: Book a room on the Club floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review.
We will be happy to see you again in the near future.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    270
    69
    29
    19
See reviews for
211
246
51
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Modiin, Israel
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel is nice, clean, and up-to-date. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only down-sides were that the pool area was a bit chilly and we couldn't enjoy the pool (hot tub was nice though), and that some of the breakfast food wasn't edible (however, there was a wide variety and nobody went hungry). Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avishay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review.
We will be happy to see you again in the near future.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here last year on a business trip in Israel. Had a room near top floor with a view overlooking Haifa bay. Absolutely fantastic!! Nice clean rooms and very friendly hotel staff. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a hotel in Haifa!

Room Tip: Take a room overlooking the bay for a spectacular view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J5TPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your honest and Opinions.
I see you have a lot of reviews at Tripadvisor so we are very pleased you enjoyed the view the breakfast from Location and staff .
We will be happy to see you again in the future.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We were very happy with the friendly Staff, the nice view from the rooms and the rooms themselves. Well maintained and not noisy. Next to a great restaurant as well (brasserie).
The breakfast on saturday was very extensive and complete, only shame was that so many guests take twice as much as they can eat, which was then thrown away.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LennartvL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write on the Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel.
The hotel staff does its best to make sure that the guests will have a pleasant stay.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was our second stay within the past two years and we have really enjoyed both stays. Great views, great location, great service and overall wonderful experience. A special big thank you to Maor Fridlander who went above and beyond to assist us on both visits. I would recommend this hotel very highly!
Cherylin and Anthony Frank - Cape Town, South Africa

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherylin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. It's our main goal to make our guests happy. We are doing our best to make our guest to feel welcomed and most comfortable and hope to welcome you back again at the Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel.Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Efficient reception staff. Rooms were kept spotless and the restaurant provided a wide selection of traditional foods. Special thanks to Maor on the reception desk, who was always ready to help with a friendly smile.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony, looking out over the sea port. Terrific view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write on the Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel.
The hotel staff does its best to make sure that the guests will have a pleasant stay.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We enjoyed our two nights in this hotel. The room was clean and modern -- not large, but also not small. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was well worth the $15 for the two of us. The hotel is atop the hill and has excellent views of the city far below. It is also just minutes from the promenade, which provides some shade and spectacular views.

The hotel is all set up for those who keep the Jewish sabbath. You can ask for a Shabbot key that will let you enter your room without using a keycard, and the elevators run continuously so no need to press buttons. The hotel is five minutes from an orthodox synagogue. You can sign up for the Friday night buffet or pre-order from room service for the sabbath, although their vegetarian options are quite limited.

It's not a five star hotel because although it's comfortable, it's not the sort of plushness I associate with 5 stars. But we weren't looking for The Ritz. The price was reasonable, the location was convenient to many of the attractions, and the service was excellent. It's a very good hotel. We would definitely come back if we were to be in Haifa again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidjoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your honest and Opinions.
I see you have a lot of reviews at Tripadvisor so we are very pleased you enjoyed the view the breakfast from Location and staff .
We will be happy to see you again in the future.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
1.9 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.8 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 28 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#6 of 28 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Crown Haifa
Golden Crown Haifa
#13 of 28 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Address: 111 Yefe Nof, Haifa 3445413, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Haifa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#4 Business Hotel in Haifa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel is located on the green hills of the Carmel Mountain offering a breathtaking view of the Haifa Bay.Just minutes away from the Carmel Center a recreational district with lot's of restaurants and shops, 15-20 minutes drive from the beach and very close to the Bahai Gardens. Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel offers a variety of possibilities for business guests. The Business lounge on the 10th floor offers light refreshments and an afternoon buffet.Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available in all rooms and public spaces. The hotel's indoor pool is heated in Winter, there are also a large Jacuzzi and wet and dry sauna, for use of hotel's guests only.** Check-in time update : for Saturday evenings is 19:00 unless otherwise confirmed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Haifa
Haifa Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing