We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not come again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will not come again”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Spent two days with my family
We got double rooms with a hall,
In one room the shower was licking ,
In the other room the air condition wasn't working well, we called the service they tried buy failed,
Did they offer different rooms?
No!
I have had better breakfast buffets,
The vegetables looked like they were sitting there for ages ,
I will say though that the staff were very attentive, tried to help with the air condition,
We forgot my sons bathing suit in the room, they found it and it waited for me in the front desk
They have a very small swimming pool... I can go on...
I don't know how this hotel is rated but it should be rated 3 stars!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience it may cause you. I want to assure you Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel is very proud of its level of service. I would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. Please note there are plenty of good reviews on our breakfast at the hotel, I'm sorry that in your case it does not answer the expectations.

However, before we can continue, I need additional information. Please send an email to hi_cpc@crowneplaza-il.com
Please include: the name the reservation was under or the confirmation number, your contact information including telephone number.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write the review, i trust we can regain your confidence in the Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel soon. Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    271
    70
    29
    19
See reviews for
215
251
52
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We make a reservation for a standard room but were upgraded to a deluxe room. The room was large with an impressive view on Haifa. The hotel was quiet.
Fitness and swimming pool are OK.
Breakfast buffet was not very good except for the fresh orange juice.
Parking available in the hotel
Walking distance to the Bahai gardens. 5 minutes walk to restaurant and food shopping.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 75Yves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your response, we appreciate your honest opinion.
We always provide selection of fresh food for our guests satisfaction .We have passed your comment to the relevant managers and we are sorry for any inconvenience.
We will be happy to host you again In the future.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

It was not our first choice in Haifa, but hotel we chose was overbooked and we were moved in Crowne Plaza. We liked it very much! Great view, Haifa gardens not far away, great breakfast, good service. Just keep in mind Haifa rests on hills, so you will have to climb steps, take taxi or use cable railway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabella_lea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review.
We will be happy to see you again in the near future.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed with the family on the weekend of July 25th. The hotel is clean and quite. Great view of Haifa Bay and harbor.
The standard room has more furniture that the small room could handle, but overall the room completely met our expectations.
Food was OK (considering the Sabbath).
Plenty of activities for the kids in the area.
The staff was friendly and resourceful.
Our only complaint is about the VERY LIMITED opening hours of the pool and gym - 10am to 6pm - for no apparent reason. The hotel should review this policy.
Will definitely stay there next time in Haida.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmosR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write on the Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel.
I just want to update you that from the end of July and during August the pool is open continuously from hours to 6 am to 6 pm.
The hotel staff does its best to make sure that the guests will have a pleasant stay.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed 6 days in the hotel (ending today). This is a very classy, boutique style hotel. We enjoyed the room with a veranda with breath taking view of the bay and port, the indoor swimming pool, the food and most of all the friendly staff. We would like to mention Michal from the reception that was very helpful, Nathalie frrom the business center and most of all Rene from the restaurant that was attentive, helpful and made our stay even more pleasant. We hope to be back. Joseph and Amos.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have made it a priority to ensure that the service that our guests receive is high in service quality.
It was very nice to meet you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.

Best Regards,

Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

the hotel we stayed at was very nice view was amazing except for the food it was all great.

the food was not fresh at all the bread was very hard to eat like chewing bubble gum, vegtables were not fresh like 2 days old

recommendation from 0-10 .. i give it (5)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yasmin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your response, we appreciate your honest opinion.
We always provide selection of fresh food for our guests satisfaction .We have passed your comment to the relevant managers and we are sorry for any inconvenience.
We will be happy to host you again In the future.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights on business this week, and probably won't stay here again if in Haifa. There were just too many 'niggles' to make it a truly enjoyable experience...
The reception staff were friendly enough, but it turned out that we weren't allowed access to the Business Lounge (despite being on a business trip); well, we were allowed in if we paid an additional $35 per day...really guys, this access should be standard - I only wanted to log on for an hour or so to sycn my laptop
The 'service' at breakfast was disinterested at best - we were asked if we wanted an omelette...both me and my colleague ordered something different, and when the 'omelettes' came they clearly weren't what either of us had ordered. When I asked the waitress for some clarification, she just shrugged and walked off.
Upon returning to the hotel early one afternoon I tried to go for a swim in the indoor pool, only to be told that it didn't open until 16:00...this is despite the fact that there were several people already in the pool, but apparently they were on a 'special deal'...thanks for the brush off!
The girl who was working behind the bar was nice, though...really friendly and at least made us feel welcome for a couple of hours.
As I said, this was the first time I have stayed here, and it might well be my last...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs & expectations and on this occasion we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
We thank you for your compliments to the hotel staff.
We do have a payment policy for the Business Lounge Like many hotels in the world.
We really try to match the pool hours the activity by Seasons and guests, we are sorry that it was not so in your case.If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact me : Hi_cpc@crowneplaza-il.com.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.8 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.9 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 28 in Haifa
737 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#5 of 28 in Haifa
318 reviews
1.1 mi away
1926 Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Address: 111 Yefe Nof, Haifa 3445413, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Haifa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#4 Business Hotel in Haifa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel is located on the green hills of the Carmel Mountain offering a breathtaking view of the Haifa Bay.Just minutes away from the Carmel Center a recreational district with lot's of restaurants and shops, 15-20 minutes drive from the beach and very close to the Bahai Gardens. Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel offers a variety of possibilities for business guests. The Business lounge on the 10th floor offers light refreshments and an afternoon buffet.Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available in all rooms and public spaces. The hotel's indoor pool is heated in Winter, there are also a large Jacuzzi and wet and dry sauna, for use of hotel's guests only.** Check-in time update : for Saturday evenings is 19:00 unless otherwise confirmed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Haifa
Haifa Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing