We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent!, business lounge needs more care”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

the hotel is refurnished, very good location in HAIFA, near restaurants, and all touristic attractions. you can take a walk to the TAYELT(walkway) to the lower city, and return by CARMELIT to the hotel.
the rooms are beautiful, spacious, not to mention world-class view.
food is fantastic, recommended that you take half board.
the staff is helpful, service is quite fast, and with a smile.
only thing which we were a bit disapoited, was the business lounge, it was very poor, almost no food, and as for alchohol, only wine and beers. I would deffinetaly would come back again, however, I think the hotel MUST upgrade food in the business lounge, same as you can find at the CROWN PLAZA CITY CENTER IN TEL AVIV, and other locations.

Room Tip: the bay view is MUST
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sigalit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs & expectations .We thank you for your compliments to the hotel staff.we appreciate your honest opinion.
We always provide selection of fresh food for our guests satisfaction .We have passed your comment to the relevant managers and we are sorry for any inconvenience.
We will be happy to host you again In the future.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 342 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Hotel conveniently located in Carmel Centre district and walking distance to many restaurants. Room size is average but having executive club lounge access is worth it and the health club with pool is great and convenient to you. Nice kosher restaurant on site and breakfast was excellent including the fresh squeezed orange juice. Staff was very friendly. Hotel is very convenient to get to and parking lot had easy access. Facilities were fresh. Walking distance to Bahai Gardens. Easy drive to downtown and beaches as well as to Haifa University and its great museum. Overall excellent experience and part of the IHG member program.

Room Tip: Executive Floor has 24 hour club access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fairport5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all let me thank you for your wonderful opinion.
It is so nice to read that you had a comfortable and pleasant time & that the staff served you well.
We would be happy to host you again in the future.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Spent two days with my family
We got double rooms with a hall,
In one room the shower was licking ,
In the other room the air condition wasn't working well, we called the service they tried buy failed,
Did they offer different rooms?
No!
I have had better breakfast buffets,
The vegetables looked like they were sitting there for ages ,
I will say though that the staff were very attentive, tried to help with the air condition,
We forgot my sons bathing suit in the room, they found it and it waited for me in the front desk
They have a very small swimming pool... I can go on...
I don't know how this hotel is rated but it should be rated 3 stars!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Gali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience it may cause you. I want to assure you Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel is very proud of its level of service. I would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. Please note there are plenty of good reviews on our breakfast at the hotel, I'm sorry that in your case it does not answer the expectations.

However, before we can continue, I need additional information. Please send an email to hi_cpc@crowneplaza-il.com
Please include: the name the reservation was under or the confirmation number, your contact information including telephone number.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write the review, i trust we can regain your confidence in the Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel soon. Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We make a reservation for a standard room but were upgraded to a deluxe room. The room was large with an impressive view on Haifa. The hotel was quiet.
Fitness and swimming pool are OK.
Breakfast buffet was not very good except for the fresh orange juice.
Parking available in the hotel
Walking distance to the Bahai gardens. 5 minutes walk to restaurant and food shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 75Yves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your response, we appreciate your honest opinion.
We always provide selection of fresh food for our guests satisfaction .We have passed your comment to the relevant managers and we are sorry for any inconvenience.
We will be happy to host you again In the future.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

It was not our first choice in Haifa, but hotel we chose was overbooked and we were moved in Crowne Plaza. We liked it very much! Great view, Haifa gardens not far away, great breakfast, good service. Just keep in mind Haifa rests on hills, so you will have to climb steps, take taxi or use cable railway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabella_lea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review.
We will be happy to see you again in the near future.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed with the family on the weekend of July 25th. The hotel is clean and quite. Great view of Haifa Bay and harbor.
The standard room has more furniture that the small room could handle, but overall the room completely met our expectations.
Food was OK (considering the Sabbath).
Plenty of activities for the kids in the area.
The staff was friendly and resourceful.
Our only complaint is about the VERY LIMITED opening hours of the pool and gym - 10am to 6pm - for no apparent reason. The hotel should review this policy.
Will definitely stay there next time in Haida.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AmosR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write on the Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel.
I just want to update you that from the end of July and during August the pool is open continuously from hours to 6 am to 6 pm.
The hotel staff does its best to make sure that the guests will have a pleasant stay.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards, Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed 6 days in the hotel (ending today). This is a very classy, boutique style hotel. We enjoyed the room with a veranda with breath taking view of the bay and port, the indoor swimming pool, the food and most of all the friendly staff. We would like to mention Michal from the reception that was very helpful, Nathalie frrom the business center and most of all Rene from the restaurant that was attentive, helpful and made our stay even more pleasant. We hope to be back. Joseph and Amos.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP_Haifa, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have made it a priority to ensure that the service that our guests receive is high in service quality.
It was very nice to meet you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.

Best Regards,

Natalie Kaplan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
1.9 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.8 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#2 of 28 in Haifa
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#10 of 28 in Haifa
829 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#6 of 28 in Haifa
399 reviews
1 mi away
Templers Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa

Address: 111 Yefe Nof Street, Haifa 3445413, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#4 Business Hotel in Haifa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
Price Range: £105 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel is located on the green hills of the Carmel Mountain offering a breathtaking view of the Haifa Bay. Just minutes away from the Carmel Center, a recreational district with lots of restaurants and shops, 15-20 minutes drive from the beach and very close to the Bahai Gardens. Crowne Plaza Haifa Hotel offers a variety of possibilities for business guests. The business lounge on the 10th floor offers light refreshments and an afternoon buffet. Wireless high speed internet access (WiFi) is available in all rooms and public spaces. The hotel's indoor pool is heated in winter, there are also a large Jacuzzi and wet and dry sauna, for use by hotel's guests only.** Check-in time update: for Saturday evenings is 19:00 unless otherwise confirmed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Haifa
Haifa Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing