We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Yokneam
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2008

Good location,parking,lots of restaurants around,Fantastic view.
Normal prices

  • Liked — View,location
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed February 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SemaTyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    269
    67
    29
    19
See reviews for
209
242
51
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2008

we stayed at the crowne plaza Haifa for a weekend. booked the de laux room (it's with a balcony with a beautiful view to the bay where mountain Carel meets the sea). the room was ready at time, and it was nice. specious, LCD screen nice sheets comphy bed, tea and coffee set and all you need in a discent hotel.

breakfest was nice not something extra there but fine
location is wonderful
though the hotel is not big , and there were visitors at the hotel it was silent and specious
pool is small but it's indoor which was great on a cloudy pratly rainy day

over alll it is a very nice hotel for visiting Haifa and the north of Israel

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fenyo-Hadar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
242 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2008

The location of this property at the top of Mt Carmel is outstanding and the best in Haifa.

The rooms are very well appointed, and the views are superb.

I didn't try the breakfast (wasn't part of my rate) so I cannot comment.

Wi fi internet is not complimentary, and wasn't cheap.

Bathroom and all other amenities are first class.

Parking was complimentary.

Overall a very good hotel, and within walking distance to the main commercial fares of Haifa.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank EZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casselman, Ontario
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2008

This hotel, combined with condominiums, was definitely a good choice. There is a bit of walking given its location, but what a view! Bar next to lobby was a bit uncomfortable and out of place though.

If you don't mind walking, it is walking distance to restaurants, including a McDonald, etc. Additional choices down Mount Carmel, but I would not walk it again. It is too far...

Room was clean and met our expectations. Actually, Haifa exceeded our expectations.

Again, same as all over Israel. Do not trust taxis.

I would stay there again.

  • Liked — The View!
  • Disliked — All the walking due to Mount Carmel!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2008

My family (wife and two children - aged 9, 12) spent three nights at this hotel in two basic adjoining rooms. We lived in Haifa for a couple years in the 1990s, so we know the area, but this was the first time returning with the children.

In general, everything was fine with the hotel. Check-in went smoothly, the rooms were clean and well appointed. Check-in is on the 9th floor, and our adjoining rooms were on the 7th (although they didn't face the port). There is a pool on the 3rd floor, but it was only open until 6:00pm daily (which was the same as all five of the hotels we stayed at around Israel this visit); also, the hot tub is off limits to children under 16. There is a parking garage attached to the hotel (30NIS / day extra). We chose this hotel because we preferred to stay in the Panorama Plaza area, and this hotel was much cheaper than the nearby Dan Hotels (which have much nicer views). The typical Israeli breakfast was included, and it was good. There is wireless internet in the rooms (I believe it was $10/day).

We thought this was a fine place to stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again on a subsequent visit to Israel (although I would recommend requesting rooms with views of the port).

If you're staying in Haifa, I'd definitely recommend doing a 1/2 day trip to Caesarea. It's amazing to just be able to walk all over the 2000 year old ruins, and they now have a nice interactive exhibit where you can get a lot of information about important people in the history of the area.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — Didn't get a room with a view of the port
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2008

I usually find most TripAdvisor reviews to be accurate, but I have to disagree with most here. My experience here was a disaster. First, when we checked in, they didn't have the superior room I had booked. Then when we get to a tiny standard room, we find that the heat AND the A/C had been turned off because (and I swear I'm not making this up) ... "It is spring, and if we have heat, customers will complain there is no A/C, and if we have A/C customers will complain that there is no heat (Apparently they can only run one system at a time). I decided I had enough of this and demanded that they find another hotel for me. Oddly enough we ended up at Le Meridien which has mostly terrible reviews on here but which we loved. The final insult was when the guy at the front desk complained to me that he now couldn't sell the room that night and that hotel policy was to charge at least 50 percent. I explained not very gently that he WOULD be charging 0 percent, and that was that.
Uggggh.

  • Liked — leaving
  • Disliked — arriving
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKSteveB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2008

Location: wondefull, on top of mount Carmel. Next to other hotels like the Dans, and to restaurants and shops. Away from the beach, but any way you look at it Haifa doesn't have beaches close to city center as the port occupies most of the coast line.
Nearest beach is about 20 minutes by car.
Hotel: seems recently renovated, elegant and well kept.
small lobby with bar.
Rooms: nice and cosy but small. our room was rated Delux and bigger than the basic rooms, but still was rather smallish.
Service: friendly,helpfull staff.
Pool: the hotel offers a free spa with a small indoor pool and a nice juccuzi. that was fun. However, during the summer the lack of an open pool and garden is a drawback.
Food: we tried breakfasts only. Average.

  • Liked — Elegant,clean, friendly service
  • Disliked — small room, no garden
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_IN_TELAVIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
1.9 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.8 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 27 in Haifa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 27 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#6 of 27 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Crown Haifa
Golden Crown Haifa
#13 of 27 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Address: 111 Yefe Nof, Haifa 3445413, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Haifa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#4 Business Hotel in Haifa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel is located on the green hills of the Carmel Mountain offering a breathtaking view of the Haifa Bay.Just minutes away from the Carmel Center a recreational district with lot's of restaurants and shops, 15-20 minutes drive from the beach and very close to the Bahai Gardens. Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel offers a variety of possibilities for business guests. The Business lounge on the 10th floor offers light refreshments and an afternoon buffet.Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available in all rooms and public spaces. The hotel's indoor pool is heated in Winter, there are also a large Jacuzzi and wet and dry sauna, for use of hotel's guests only.** Check-in time update : for Saturday evenings is 19:00 unless otherwise confirmed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Haifa
Haifa Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing