We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deceptive Web Site”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2009

The price that is quoted right before you click on "Submit Reservation" is NOT the final price. Check the fine print. Just because it's not mathematically shown on the second-to-last screen, doesn't mean you won't be charged the fees and the "tax". Below is my example:

*** 2009 $201.71 USD
per night (1 room(s))
Extra Persons Charge / Night $10.00 USD
Total Tax † $32.82 USD
Estimated Total Price †: $244.53 USD

Doesn't make sense to charge a 15.5% tax, since I'm not Israeli. And they should spell out what the final price will be, prior to the last screen where there's no takebacks (price-favored advanced purchase is non-refundable). What I learned from this is to play-reserve on other websites (like hotels.com, expedia.com) and those websites will spell out those fees. Not kosher, Crowne Plaza. Anyways, I'll write another review when I actually go there.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
1  Thank megatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (985)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

674 - 680 of 985 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2009

Location
The hotel is situated near the top of Mt. Carmel on a quiet street. It takes about five minutes or so to get there from the Hof Hacarmel train station. It's only a ten-minute walk to the Baha'i shrine. The hotel has a great view of Haifa and the bay.

Rooms
My room was not terribly large, but that's okay. It was very clean and new. The bed was very comfortable, and as I remember, they had good pillows.

Amenities
They have a restaurant, which served a great breakfast. I didn't eat there for anything else, though. I think they also had a bar, maybe.

Staff
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They helped me with some logistical questions about getting back to Tel Aviv and whatnot.

Overall
I would definitely recommend the Crowne Plaza. It's nice, new hotel in a great location that makes exploration of Haifa easy.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vthokiehi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

We stayed here with a group and the hotel was very comfortable with everything you could want. There were large rooms with a hairdryer and iron board. There was a nice large lobby to relax with great air cond in the room. This was located far from the port. You could not walk.They had a pay internet in the lobby. Inexpensive eating places right around the corner if you ask. They had a mini mart supermarket several blocks away but it closed early like 3:30 pm. There was an internet cafe near the supermarket but it closed early. Everything closes early here.The breakfast buffet was great with a huge assortment.
There was a nice walk to the gardens not too far away.You could not walk through the gardens but a beautiful view- take your camera.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ackart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2009

The hotel is located on a hill over looking Haifa Port. That being said, there is no easy way to get to it. We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and each night we took a different route (and got lost!). I know-not the hotel's fault, but still, it can get frustrating trying to navigate the streets, esp after a long day and all you want to do is get back!

The room was a nice size and like I said, over looked the port. It was quiet, nicely decorated and very comfortable. Bathroom was also very nicely sized. Breakfast was also very good and there is always plenty to eat!

If this hotel was easier to get too, I'd highly recommend it. Or, if you don't mind getting lost trying to navigate to it, I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2009

There isn't much choice in Haifa, the hotels are not great and the prices are quite inflated. I think Crowne has tried to do its best in this context. The kettle was broken and it was immediately replaced, we asked for the room to be changed and the next morning the front desk was aware of the issue. However, for the price this hotel is not comparable to other hotels in the world for the same price. The breakfast was less than appealing, the rooms had zero character and the view was terrible. There aren't much frills and the location is on a one-way street which means that you pay a little extra for doing a round about to get to the location.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suitecaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2008

Good location,parking,lots of restaurants around,Fantastic view.
Normal prices

  • Stayed: February 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SemaTyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2008

we stayed at the crowne plaza Haifa for a weekend. booked the de laux room (it's with a balcony with a beautiful view to the bay where mountain Carel meets the sea). the room was ready at time, and it was nice. specious, LCD screen nice sheets comphy bed, tea and coffee set and all you need in a discent hotel.

breakfest was nice not something extra there but fine
location is wonderful
though the hotel is not big , and there were visitors at the hotel it was silent and specious
pool is small but it's indoor which was great on a cloudy pratly rainy day

over alll it is a very nice hotel for visiting Haifa and the north of Israel

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fenyo-Hadar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.8 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.9 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#2 of 28 in Haifa
792 reviews
0.7 mi away
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
0.3 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#4 of 28 in Haifa
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa

Address: 111 Yefe Nof, Haifa 3445413, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Haifa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#4 Business Hotel in Haifa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
Price Range: £111 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel is located on the green hills of the Carmel Mountain offering a breathtaking view of the Haifa Bay.Just minutes away from the Carmel Center a recreational district with lot's of restaurants and shops, 15-20 minutes drive from the beach and very close to the Bahai Gardens. Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel offers a variety of possibilities for business guests. The Business lounge on the 10th floor offers light refreshments and an afternoon buffet.Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available in all rooms and public spaces. The hotel's indoor pool is heated in Winter, there are also a large Jacuzzi and wet and dry sauna, for use of hotel's guests only.** Check-in time update : for Saturday evenings is 19:00 unless otherwise confirmed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Haifa
Haifa Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing