We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel and view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

Fantastic hotel!!!
- Staff were friendly and helpful
- Breakfast was great
- View was second to none

The hotel is located beside the Bahai gardens and is on the side of the Carmel Mountains. So ground level is actually floor 9. Our room had a excellent view of the Haifa harbor. Very picturesque!

I loved everything about the hotel. However, note that if you have children under 16, they are not allowed to go in the hot tub, steam room, or Sauna.

I HIGHLY recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BudgetBusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    269
    67
    29
    18
See reviews for
208
242
51
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

Great location, in the upper town with an unobstructed view of Haifa and its bay area.
Good service level and helpful staff in all areas.
A small but cozy and complete business lounge.
In-house travel agency with a wide choice of guided tours covering all major hotspots.
All in all, a hotel with a enough amenities and services for business and leasure.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoda43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2011

Have stayed at this hotel twice in the past, when it was still Holiday Inn. Current stay: nine nights in Jan 2011. Arrived a day earlier than planned; they were fully booked; sent me to Dan Panorama; so have basis for comparison: Crowne Plaza is better, less tired.

My hosts booked a very good room for me on the executive floor - though rooms on other, lower floors are not necessarily worse. Haifa being a city of steep hills, the view from most rooms at the back of the hotel afford great views of the city and the port.

The front desk personnel is fine. However, as, alas, is common in Israel, there are not enough of them, so queuing is inevitable.

Furnishings are dated but just fine. Rooms are of acceptable size. The hotel is reasonably quiet. Parking is NIS40 (~$11) a night. Breakfasts are good. Dinners at the restaurant are boring. There are quite a lot of acceptable food options in Central Carmel, within walking distance.

My only quibble was the internet connection. It was both expensive and slow. Something must be done about it.

This hotel seems to be the best in town. Indeed, it was full throughout my stay. Haifa is not as touristy as Jerusalem or Tel Aviv, so there are fewer choices. This does not promote competition, and indeed the rack rates are, in my opinion, a bit on the high side. But this is not a comment about the hotel as such.

Overall, it was a very good and comfortable stay. Next time I am in Haifa I'll be staying at Crowne Plaza - if I can get a room.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SergeiN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2011

provides sophisticated accommodation with excellent facilities. In-room amenities include a safe, mini-bar and cable t.v. coffee corner, iron.
the hotel has a small indoor swimming pool.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sf_heinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

The crowne plaza in Haifa has the best view one can dream of. Add to it the good lounge they has 24-hour and the convenient parking and you have the idea how good it is. Being in similar hotels in Asia and Europe I can definitely say that they are really excellent for the price and highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avi20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

I stayed in this hotel for a few night in a standard double room. The experience was generally bad, for the reasons below:
- the staff is incompetent and speakes English poorly. I waited 1,5 hours at the reception desk for the check out because they had charged me with a different rate that the one I had booked for and were unable to correct the mistake
- the hotel is not in a very good shape, the furniture and equipment are old
- the air conditioning in the room is bad, it blows hot air only during the night, while during the day the room tempoerature is not so comfortable in December
- the breakfast quality and variety are average, but the layout of the buffet is annoying
- you have to pay extra for the parking and also for the internet !!!
The only good poins are the position of the hotel and the view over Haifa port, if you get a room with sea view.
In conclusion, I don't recommend this hotel. The value for money is poor.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex294458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

The hotel is in pristine condition. it's breakfast was rich and the rooms were nicely furnished, well kept and clean. I did not stay for very long but enjoyed the service. The location is terrific as all rooms have view of the Haifa bay as it is on the mountain top in relatively secluded area. I would stay there again if i were to visit Haifa again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
1.9 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.8 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 27 in Haifa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 27 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#5 of 27 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Crown Haifa
Golden Crown Haifa
#13 of 27 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Address: 111 Yefe Nof, Haifa 3445413, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Haifa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#4 Business Hotel in Haifa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel is located on the green hills of the Carmel Mountain offering a breathtaking view of the Haifa Bay.Just minutes away from the Carmel Center a recreational district with lot's of restaurants and shops, 15-20 minutes drive from the beach and very close to the Bahai Gardens. Crowne Plaza Haifa hotel offers a variety of possibilities for business guests. The Business lounge on the 10th floor offers light refreshments and an afternoon buffet.Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available in all rooms and public spaces. The hotel's indoor pool is heated in Winter, there are also a large Jacuzzi and wet and dry sauna, for use of hotel's guests only.** Check-in time update : for Saturday evenings is 19:00 unless otherwise confirmed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Haifa
Haifa Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing